We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Save
Share
Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100 Croatia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (324)
Pool & Beach (79)
Room & Suite (36)

About

#7 of 32 hotels in Pula
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
Completely renovated for the season 2020, Arena Verudela Bech Apartments are fully equipped and modernly furnished 4-star self-service apartments located on the Adriatic coastline by one of the most beautiful beaches in Pula. The idyllic peace and tranquillity of Verudela peninsula harmoniously set amidst pine trees and medicinal Mediterranean plants transform your holidays into a delightful experience surrounded by nature. Most Arena Verudela Bech Apartments offer a splendid and soothing view of the sea and are located amidst Mediterranean vegetation and just a few steps from a seafront promenade. Accommodation in the Mediterranean style Verudela Villas offers relaxation even in the peak season and transforms your holiday into a family adventure by the beach. These holiday apartments and villas in Pula, Croatia are the perfect Adriatic destination for families with children and all guests who want to enjoy the sun, sea, entertainment and the various facilities of the Park Plaza Verudela holiday resort. In season 2020, guests will also be able to enjoy Mediterranean dishes in a new stylish beach restaurant on the popular Lighthouse beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
216Reviews15Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 99
  • 39
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Al Boultsy wrote a review Aug 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom3 contributions
Stayed in a Superior 2 bed for just over a week. Apartment was modern, clean and well equipped for a family wanting to mix eating out and in. Towels refreshed every day/as needed. Wifi connection was good for our apartment, Irena towards the back. Resort is very clean and tidy, good choice of restaurants around the site and the shared pool is lovely. Sea water based but don’t be put off by that, it was still refreshing. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Oh and on site supermarket was very handy! Would definitely come again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: For eScooter hire I’d recommend Rentabike Pula +385 97 713 0543 Marco was first class and a lot...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Aug 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your recent stay at Arena Verudela Beach with the perfect score. We are absolutely delighted to read such a lovely review and to know you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay makes us extremely happy and proud. Thank you for your kind words they are highly appreciated, and we will with great pleasure share them with the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Arena Verudela Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Santosh N wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions14 helpful votes
I have booked the villa here for the vacation and I am doubting to go thee as I already experience very bad customer service. They asked in the form for when I want to arrive . I replied 2-3 PM and then through Booking.com I receive a message that my request is rejected without giving any explanation. I wrote back asking for the explanation to which I got no response. I called to check and got an answering machine in Croatian language . Anyway I waited and got connected to someone from the hotel who was cordial and said it was not a problem to arrive between 2-3PM. Then connected me to someone from the reservation for the resort who was extremely rude and would only reply with yes or no kind of answer. Bad experience and now fearing if I should change the hotel somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear Mr Santoh, We are very sorry to read about the inconveniences experienced prior to your stay. The official check-in at our resort is from 4 PM, and the form mentioned is for our guests to let us know their preferred arrival time. Earlier check-in is available, depending on the availability and we also offer our guests the use of our baggage storage, until the accommodation is ready. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences and misunderstandings experienced, as we know how this spoiled your upcoming vacation. We sincerely hope to welcome you soon for a memorable stay and improve your impressions of our resort. Best regards, Arena Verudela Beach Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon D wrote a review Feb 2021
Holywood, United Kingdom55 contributions17 helpful votes
This was our second visit to Verudela Beach Apartments, however this time we was slightly apprehensive about our visit due to covid-19 but we need not have worried at all as there was hand sanitisers everywhere, face masks worn in public areas and social distancing adhered to throughout the resort and we felt very safe during our much needed break away after months of lockdown. We stayed in a one bedroom superior apartment that had been redecorated beautifully. They have a living room with comfy blue velvet sofa bed, kitchen, shower room, one bedroom with the most comfy double bed we’ve had whilst travelling abroad, plus an extra long balcony with a spectacular sea views that was watched the dolphins from. The appartment was exceptionally clean and well equipped with high brand new items. There was two wall mounted tvs, one in the living area and one in the bedroom, that could stream Netflix on if you have an account, plus a helpful channel with resort information on. We had clean bedding given to us a couple of times in our week long stay and clean towels every single day. All of the resort staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole of the Verudela peninsula is kept very clean, theres lots going on and it has the most beautiful rocky beaches to swim and snorkel from and the most stunning sunsets to watch with a glass of wine. There are various types of restaurants within walking distance away that will suit everyone’s tastes and price range. We definitely recommend and hope to be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. Our teams have developed new operative standards based on instructions and recommendations of the relevant public health authorities so that we can continue to maintain a high level of health and safety standards in delivering our services. Also, our Arena Verudela Beach Apartments were completely renovated for the season 2020, fully equipped and modernly furnished. It truly was wonderful to read that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us, felt safe and recharged your batteries – we are happy to know that we succeeded in providing a wonderful experience. We hope to welcome you back this summer. Best regards, Arena Verudela Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry's Wanderlust wrote a review Sep 2020
Ulm, Germany268 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at one of the Arena Verudela Beach Superior Appartments with living room/kitchen, bathroom, sleeping room and balconies with sea view from the living room and sleeping room. The appartment was very clean and well equipped. Two 4K-TVs and a nice resort information system even capable of streaming to both TVs. The kitchen had all the sufficient stuff and seemed brand new. The beds are very comfortable and the sea view from the bed is beautiful. The whole appartment and balconies are very well designed an feature high quality brand equipment. The room maids did an excellent job and were friendly and helpful through our whole stay. The surroundings of the appartments feature very clean and nice beachs, no matter if you prefer cliffs, rock or marble beachs. Various restaurants in walking distance and various sports offers round up the good setting. Definitely recommendable. Hopefully soon again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at our resort with other travelers. We were happy to read that you spent an overall wonderful stay with us and enjoyed every moment. Our Arena Verudela Beach was newly renovated in 2020 and we are very happy to read you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for the recommendation. We are already looking forward to welcome you back at our resort. best regards, Arena Verudela Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian B wrote a review Sep 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom27 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed in an apartment with a sea view for a week in mid August. We had a fabulous time..the staff, from the reception, to the housekeepers, to the restaurants couldn’t have been friendlier and more helpful. The food at the yacht club was excellent, breakfast was a scrummy and freshly made, as were the poolside cocktails and beer at the pool bar. The pool beds are free, but get there early and you can hire huge beds on the sea front for the day for a modest amount including drinks for the price. And there’s also a supermarket, cafe and shops. All in all a great holiday in a great location. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena Hospitality Group, Owner at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for haven stayed with us and for sharing your feedback. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us and that our valuable team members contributed in making your stay even more special. Providing warm welcome and exceptional service throughout our guests’ stay is in the heart of everything we do and it is wonderful when our efforts are recognized. We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Arena Verudela Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
walldotraveller wrote a review Jan 2020
Slovakia29 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort is on a large peninsula near a beautiful ACI Marina harbor. It has holetel complex and bungalows, nice beaches and bathing coast, restaurants and sports grounds. The resort is not far from the historic town of Pula.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are more than happy to know you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor ZS wrote a review Dec 2019
29 contributions24 helpful votes
Very beautiful area. It`s one big complex full of hotels, apartments, restaurants, few beaches, shops. On outskirts of town. Take taxi or book transfer from airport - we did that online which came very cheap. Bus stop nearby to city centre. Supermarket on site is very expensive. Pizza place was nice. Bike rental. Tennis courts. Beautiful rocky beaches. Swimming pool was very nice but it`s sea water in it ( ! ) plus THEY CHARGE FOR SUNBEDS!!!! Water slide is sometimes open. Ice cream in pool bar melting and horrible. Rooms are bit outdated but nice view and lots of cooking equipment. Room was cleaned only once in a week and not very good at all! Reception very friendly and helpful. Kids playground is full of weeds and bushes and closed. There is other one with couple bouncy castles you have to pay for. Go on boat trip to Rovinij and see old Pula - it`s brilliant! Overall be prepared to pay extra for everything but area is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book room with sea view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Dec 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pula. It makes us very happy to know you were satisfied with the resort, the location, our team members, the facilities, the activities offered, the pool and beach area. However, we are very sorry to know some aspects of your stay weren't in line with your expectations. We sincerely appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us identify the areas for improvement. Your comments have been forwarded to the relevant department and will be discussed internally in order to improve. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Best regards, Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
draganaobilic wrote a review Oct 2019
Belgrade, Serbia14 contributions9 helpful votes
Super accommodation, beautiful town of Pula, only weather could be improved, still that did not bothered us too much. Accommodation was perfect little flat, with all that was necessary, and then within resort there are restaurants, shops, market. Town was easy to reach by local bus, or taxi that cost us some 8 euros to city center. Food was delicious also in all places we were eating. Really worth to be visited!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Verudela Beach & Villas Resort for your recent stay in Pula. It makes us more than happy to know you truly enjoyed every moment of your stay and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynwen37 wrote a review Oct 2019
Alcester, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 16-29th September 2019. Beautiful area to stay. Had an apartment which was in an excellent location and good value. Improvements needed would be the mattress that was very uncomfortable and a toaster. Housekeeping excellent with bedding and towels changed every other day. The resort has a large pool with sunbeds only £2 daily and restaurant very reasonable. Lovely beach and coves to sunbath and I would recommend buying beach mats and water shoes as rocky not sandy. Plenty of places to eat and a supermarket for convenience. Best advice I was given- stock up on your water before being taken by buggy to your apartment. I would recommend taking a boat trip to Ravonija which is beautiful and well worth a visit. Buses cheap and run frequently to Pula. Try the paddle boarding which was good fun and yoga which is free. Very good service from all staff in resort. Check in is not until 4pm which we didn't know after taking an early flight . Fine for us but may be a wait if with children.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Oct 31, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. It makes us very happy to know you had a relaxing stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. Thank you for your kind words regarding the resort, the accommodation, the location, the surroundings, the service and the activities offered. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andi & Tommy wrote a review Sep 2019
County Durham, United Kingdom24 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
First time in Croatia/Pula. Can not complain about our apartment location. Our view was amazing over the sea. No trees to block our view which a lot of apartments unfortunately did have. The pools where a bit of a trek if you want to use them.. Hence we didn't bother. The on site shop is a bit pricey and with it been the only shop near by I guess they can charge what they want. The room are more than adequate apart from no kettle which I did read about and took my own. We visited pula Town quite a bit as the weather wasn't that great but we watched an amazing thunder storm one night. Visited the aquarium on site it was amazing. The apartments could do with a lick of paint but apart from that they are good. Had clean towels every 2nd to 3rd day as well as bedding. Also we're given toilet rolls which a great deal of places don't. Would have been a great help if the TV had a few English channels especially if its a rainy night and you don't want to go out. All in all we had a nice holiday but wouldn't return. Not that it's an awful place it's just there's not much to do.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read your lovely review and to know we managed to meet your expectations regarding the location, the apartment, the view, the facilities and the amenities provided. However, we are sad to know you have found the resort not to have enough things to do. We offer evening and daily entertainment and you are also always welcome to approach our front office for some insider tips on where to go and what to do, as there is a wide range of activities offered across the resort. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Verudela Beach & Villas Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
verudela beach & villa hotel pula, verudela beach and villa resort
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARENA VERUDELA BEACH & VILLA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Pula, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aquarium Pula (0.1 miles), AquaPark Pula (0.3 miles), and Marina Veruda (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yacht Bar & Restaurant, Ribarska koliba restaurant, and Bunarina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kastel (2.5 miles), Small Roman Theatre (2.5 miles), and Venetian Fortress (2.5 miles).
Does Arena Verudela Beach & Villa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.