We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horizont Golden Rocks Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (113)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100 Croatia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
7
14
12
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
14
12
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving room and bedroomolympic villageswimming poolair conditioningbus stationbreakfast and dinner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this apartment resort for one week, dog are welcome. We brought our 8 month old french bulldog with us on holiday. The room was 100m away from the rocks beach. The rooms are extremely dated. In desperate need of an make over....More

Thank SoSiloco
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the surrounding and the location. However, we are aware of our simple accommodation, but we give our best...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all the positives: The reception staff upon arrival were patient and polite when my payment card was refused, because I was trying to use it abroad - even though I had told them......! The surrounding area is beautiful The evening sunset from the...More

Thank sezzp
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our valuable team members, the surrounding area and with the location. We are very sorry to know about the situation and the misunderstanding with the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was really looking forward to our stay here but it was definitely not as we expected! We arrived and the staff member at check in was very rude. He was clearly talking about us in a language we did not understand. He gave us...More

Thank sarahl12018
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Sarah, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with the location and the surrounding of the resort. On the more negative note, we are very sad to know you were left...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Very old buildings. No air conditioning. The room was quite clean. The kitchen was very small , missing shelves in the fridge.There was no control of what happened in the resort. People played music in the apartments until 5 in the morning. Shop in resort...More

Thank LucianaZambon
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Ms. Luciana, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the location as well as with the surrounding. On the more negative side, it makes us sad to know you were left disappointed...More

Reviewed August 10, 2018

We arrived to a very professional and welcome reception - this is a large resort that has been running for years and everything works like clockwork. We could not enter our chalet until 4pm but we knew that already. So we went to the pool...More

1  Thank Naama
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Golden Rocks ResortResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Horizont Golden Rocks Resort and for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are more than happy to know you were satisfied with the resort, the pool area, our various gastronomic offer, the surrounding, the activities...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$37 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$37 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (113)
Pool & Beach (27)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 32 hotels in Pula
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
179 reviews
.05 miles away
Hotel Pula
184 reviews
.35 miles away
Villa Vulin
52 reviews
.46 miles away
Brioni Hotel
319 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 187 restaurants in Pula
Farabuto
720 reviews
.49 miles away
Ribarska Koliba Restaurant
438 reviews
.62 miles away
Marco Polo
144 reviews
.84 miles away
Kuglana
239 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 139 attractions in Pula
Aquarium Pula
853 reviews
.91 miles away
Marina Veruda
56 reviews
.84 miles away
Church of Our Lady of the Sea (Mornaricka crkva)
17 reviews
.98 miles away
Metta Float SUP Pula
105 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sylvia T
August 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Sylvia, Every taxi will drive you from Pula Ferry Port to the resort and there is also Uber. There should be taxi's in front of the Ferry Port, if not, there is Cameo taxi and also Taxi Pula. The bus station from... More
0
Votes
Sweeney24
August 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Our gym has a treadmill and a multinational exercise device. Our animation team also organizes many different workouts like: full body workout, pilates, aqua gym, latino fit, easy strech, keep fit etc. Best... More
0
Votes
sezzp
August 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Arena_Hospitality | Property representative |
Dear Guest, The price for air condition is 5,00 € per day. Unfortunately, it is not allowed to put own mats by the pool. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Management Team
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Book splendid not horizont and pray you have a cleaner that isn't workshy"
Read review
"Get an AC chalet. Take beach shoes and lilo as sea is deep off rocks"
Read review
"Either choose the Splendid Resort, or make sure you will have at least AC in the room if you go there in..."
Read review
"rooms with sea view,that i didnt had"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing