We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100 Croatia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (129)
Pool & Beach (47)
Room & Suite (11)

About

#24 of 32 hotels in Pula
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.0
Service
3.1
Value
3.5

Finding an ideal hotel in Pula does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Horizont Golden Rocks Resort, a nice option for travelers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Floor mosaic The Punishment of Dirce (1.5 mi) and The Town Hall (City Palace) (1.5 mi) make Horizont Golden Rocks Resort a great place to stay when visiting Pula.

Rooms at Resort Horizont Pula Hotel provide air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

In addition, while staying at Resort Horizont Pula Hotel guests have access to a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and currency exchange. You can also enjoy a pool and a poolside bar. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Resort Horizont Pula Hotel.

While in Pula, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Resort Horizont Pula Hotel, including Farabuto (0.5 mi), Vodnjanka - Trattoria (1.2 mi), and Ribarska Koliba Restaurant (0.6 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Aquarium Pula (0.9 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Horizont Golden Rocks Resort.

Horizont Golden Rocks Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Pula.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian
150Reviews14Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 44
  • 40
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
tmaccormac wrote a review Sep 2019
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Stayed here for 9 days of the bridge Festival. Clean basic but amazing value. Your own apartment for hostel prices. Close to all amenities. Sea is lovely at this time of year. I have already booked for 2020.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort. It makes us more than happy to know we managed to meet all of your expectations and that you were satisfied with the resort, the apartment, the cleanliness, the beach area as well as with the amenities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Pula. Kind regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keshana D wrote a review Sep 2019
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1. The Rooms. There is no WIFI and no AC. The only free wifi, is in the reception area, they say there is wifi at the pool but you need to be an 'Arena Member' to gain access. If you have roaming, I would advise you use that, although there are some dead spots (O² was my network). The TV made a mosquito noise when turned on. We were able to get around the AC issue by not opening the windows or curtains and keeping the bedroom door shut so we had a cool room to go back to in the night. Decor is very dated. Mattress was lumpy and the double room was actually two single beds pushed together, they slid apart with the slightest movement. There is room service (every 3 days), so you'll be required to use your salty towels (if you've been in the sea/ pool) until then. Room service only covers the changing of towels, if you run out of toiletries e.g toilet paper, you would need to buy some. Oh, and your sheets don't get changed. As shown from the photos we had company in our room, ANTS all over the sink and a SCORPION in the shower. - upon going to reception to report this, the woman was very blaise about it saying that it will go in it's own time and house keeping aren't around so we'll just have to deal with it. Her excuse being, 'we are in the middle of a forest this happens'... Forest or not, surely the room shouldn't have an ants nest and a SCORPION in the shower? -(of which we had to get rid of ourselves). -see photos. 2.The Pool. The pool was good aside from the fact it there only is a salt pool, (when I say salt I mean burn your eyeballs out of their sockets salty, the sea was less salty) At the pool, you need to pay 35kn for a sunbed, (40kn for one with cushions). There is a shop (slightly over priced) and various restaurants available (fairly priced). But if you want to walk 20 minutes a long the shore near the aquarium, there are better places to eat, we looked on google for restaurant reviews. 3. Location. The location was good, it was right by the sea and not too long of a taxi ride into the town centre (will cost you 90-110kn). Overall, things aside from the apartment itself were as expected for Pula. It was a very quaint city, with a lot of history, the surroundings of the resort was good; But, what really let the trip down was the coming back to a dingy room with ants, no AC/Wifi and having to look out for scorpions.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Sep 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the location, the surroundings, the pool area as well as with the resort. However, it makes us very sad to read your review and to know some aspects of your stay downgraded your otherwise pleasant stay with us. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay, please rest assured that what you experienced is not in line with the usual standard we provide for our guests. Your comments and remarks will be shared within our management team and will be discussed in order to improve our resort. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siobhan M wrote a review Aug 2019
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions7 helpful votes
Wouldn’t even give this Kip one star. No air con - despite saying its available On request. Bed smelt of faeces. Apartment is filthy. But best of all is the disco music outside the apartment blaring and the room Vibrating. Avoid this place at all cost!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Aug 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry to read your stay with us haven't been gratifying and that the accommodation weren't in line with your expectations. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay; it is our aim to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and cleanliness, and we are very sorry to know that you experienced otherwise. The feedback we receive from our guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina G wrote a review Aug 2019
Boras, Sweden107 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
We came from beautiful Venice from a train tripe and had a reservation for the hotel. It was dirty, there was stop in the shower and we had to use 3 towels to put on the floor because of the water poring out. It’s from 1962 and it seams that they haven’t done anything since then. Old, dirty, we had our clothes in our bags for those 5 days. They had one washing machine for 104 apartments and no list. So you had to take a chance everyday to see if it was free. The coins costs 50 kuna and no washing powder. WiFi is only in the lobby with 2 boys that was terrible. The food in one of the restaurants was no good. We decided to eat a light lunch in the room. Good about the place; the ocean near, mini market, the environment around.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Ms. Christina, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We are happy to know you were pleased with the location and the surrounding of the resort. However, we are very sad to hear about the inconveniences you were experiencing during your stay. We would like to use this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience during your stay; it is our aim to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and cleanliness, and we are very sorry to know that you experienced otherwise. Your comments will be taken very seriously and forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such cases in the future and improve. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jutsi wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The resort itself would be okay, maybe 3 star BUT unbelievable how loud the disco music is every night till around 2-3 am. Official disco/bar which keeps you awake, not possible to rest during the night!! If you close the window the room gets extremely hot without aircon during the summer. No way to come again!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Jul 15, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were satisfied with the resort. On the more negative note, we are very sorry to know that your experience of our resort was not among the best ones, due to the loud music from the neighbouring bars which are not under our management. There are not any disco or bars nearby the resort, we believe that what you heard was the echo. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. Your comments are forwarded to the relevant department and we are discussing it with all relevant parties in order to prevent such cases in the future. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ruth W wrote a review May 2019
Kintbury, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our stay in the resort. There are some unfair reviews on here so I would like to point out the positive and negative points that we experienced: Negative: The service at the small restaurant overlooking the sea (sorry I can't remember the name of it. It's not the pool-side one or the Sunset restaurant) was nicely located, but the staff were very slow and reluctant to speak or take our order. Some of the buildings look very dated from the outside, although we did see someone touching up railings with a paintbrush, so that was promising! The children's entertainment was not available off-season A few health and safety issues around the castle, if you have small children The TV channels are in Croatian, apart from the news channel. Positive: The reception staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They assisted us with everything from printing our boarding passes, to advising which buses to get (the bus stop is less than a mile from the resort) and even posted our postcard for us. The restaurant by the pool was our favourite - stunning views, good service and delicious food. But not ideal on a rainy day so we only managed to visit once. Good access to transport links to landmarks, shops and many restaurants in nearby Pula. There is a bus station in the town, plus many boat excursion options, which we found very useful for exploring the wider area. The main restaurant did not have lts on offer as it was low season, but the food was good value and tasty. I can recommend their breakfasts! Our apartment was well appointed and clean and overlooked the pool and sea and had a large balcony with a table and sunbeds which was idea. While it is self-catering, there is no oven, only a hob, which we struggled to use, but an engineer arrived minutes after we called reception and he helped us out.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Choose Splendid, near the pool, with seaviews
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded May 16, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at Horizont Golden Rocks Resort. We are very happy to know you truly enjoyed your stay at our resort and that you were satisfied with our team members, the apartment, the cleanliness as well as with the location. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target the problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We will address these points and we hope you will return and see the improvements made. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer812887 wrote a review Mar 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
As said before, be sure not to book Horizont!, it's a ghetto. Splendid is not too bad. Positive: Plenty of housekeeping. However, firstly, this is in the middle of nowhere, if you want to get out you need to get taxis everywhere and the food is awful, it's all prepacked ready meals. I felt sick after a week of it, eventhough I got out sometimes. There is one small beach, the rest is rocks with sharp spikey plants growing on them. I wouldn't go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to know you were satisfied with the cleanliness. However, we are sorry to know your stay wasn't in line with your expectations. Feedback received from our guests is very important as it allows us to identify the areas for improvement and we would like to use this opportunity to inform you that your comments have already been forwarded to the relevant department. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you again and improve your impressions, we are sending you our best regards. Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Akvile L wrote a review Oct 2018
41 contributions1 helpful vote
The rooms are clean, the area is big, not so much to do and lot of mosquitos:) The staff aren’t very polite, it seems like you own them. You can leave tips for cleaning ladies, but still, they dont wnat to change the bed lining or give more than one roll of toilet paper ( for four person). You wont get food as shown in meny as well, milkshakes are very very bad... the great thing is, that the beach is clean and not so far from the airport and centrum of Pula.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with the cleanliness, the location, our team members as well as with the surrounding. However, Horizont Golden Rocks is a self-catering resort, not a hotel and as such has different housekeeping standards in certain aspects. We are very sorry to know that this misunderstanding downgraded your experience. With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SoSiloco wrote a review Aug 2018
31 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed in this apartment resort for one week, dog are welcome. We brought our 8 month old french bulldog with us on holiday. The room was 100m away from the rocks beach. The rooms are extremely dated. In desperate need of an make over. Wifi works 200m around the main entrance area. We didn’t visit the resort for this. It’s a good green area all around the grounds. There’s a beach club nearby in the bay, wich can be loud in the night time. The acoustics for the music work superbly. Desperately in need of a touch up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your impressions with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the surrounding and the location. However, we are aware of our simple accommodation, but we give our best to maintain the highest levels of cleanliness and provide the best service in order for our guests to be happy. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sezzp wrote a review Aug 2018
Northwich, United Kingdom31 contributions50 helpful votes
First of all the positives: The reception staff upon arrival were patient and polite when my payment card was refused, because I was trying to use it abroad - even though I had told them......! The surrounding area is beautiful The evening sunset from the beach, we took our beach mats and sat with a bottle of wine Convenient location to visit Pula Negatives: I know you get what you pay for but having booked budget breaks in the past and always having been happy with our a bit out of date and basic but clean accommodation I thought this would be the same and that the other reviewers were just the usual complainers. They ARE NOT! Despite emailing ahead to request aircon, as recommended by other reviewers. The resort did not respond to tell me that Horizont apartments DO NOT have aircon. If they had, we would have booked elsewhere while we could. I'm sure that in the less hot months this would not be an issue though. But in August some of our party of 6 struggled to sleep. Then the lack of sleep led to grumpy teenagers in the day. I have no issues with a room being outdated as long as it is clean. Sadly, the bathrooms in our chalet were filthy. Mildew on the tiles and grime in the shower basins. The falling apart sofa bed had cobwebs and dust underneath, clearly no one had cleaned there for a very long time.The dirt in the showers may have been made worse because the plugs were blocked, both shower plugs were full of hair. When we tried to use the showers (which had long since lost the ability to be raised, you had to hold it over your head) they blocked and the basin practically overflowed. We then had to hang around, in the very hot room, waiting for it to drain before the next person could shower. After reporting this to reception that evening the maintenance guy turned up around midday the following day. They were slightly better after this but still didn't drain well. Clearly many years of lazy cleaning taken its toll. The corridor for our block of Chalets was full of leaves and other debis blown in from outside for 4 days before someone attempted to clean it. Litter left on the beaches. I know that it should be the responsibility of the visitors, but it's a shame that no one is paid to do this. The pool, although beautiful views and a saltwater pool, is not large enough to accommodate the number of guests. The resort could be so much better if a few more pools were added. The charge of 45kn per bed and 25kn for an umbrella does presumably reduce the number of people around the pool and does stop the sunbed hoggers - you know who you are lol. If you do go and want to use the pool. The beds on the upper balcony are 35kn and it is much quieter up there, if you prefer a quieter location with a view. Other tips: Take beach shoes, the beaches are pebbles and rocks, which are slippy There are lots of jelly fish but they are not stingers Take mats to lie on if you want to save paying for the beds. You can't do this around the pool though. The is however a rocky bit of beach below the pool where you can lay your mats and take the steps up too the pool, if you wish. The buses are 11kn wherever you go. You can catch it from the end of the road from the resort. Definitely take the bus Pula, it is a lovely city. Would recommend visiting the ampitheatre, we took the lovely cool underground tunnels as a short cut one day - there is a small fee. Also worth visiting the castle to take in the panoramic views, again a small fee, or eat at one of the many reasonably priced restaurants. The pictures that you see when booking are mostly of the splendid apartments. They do have aircon. The supermarket, left at the end of the road from the resort, right at the crossroads and then first left, is much cheaper and has more varied stock than the one in the resort. Or get the bus to lidl and shop there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book splendid not horizont and pray you have a cleaner that isn't workshy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arena_Hospitality, Manager at Horizont Apartments
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are happy to know you were satisfied with our valuable team members, the surrounding area and with the location. We are very sorry to know about the situation and the misunderstanding with the AC and we would like to apologize for that. Your remarks have already been forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future and improve. However, regarding the cleanliness,​ we must point out that it is one of our top priorities and Horizont Golden Rocks is a self-catering resort, not a hotel and as such has different housekeeping standards in certain aspects. We are very sorry to know that this misunderstanding downgraded your entire experience. We sincerely hope that you will reconsider visiting us again so that we can give you the exceptional experience that you should have received on your first visit. Best regards, Horizont Golden Rocks Resort Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resort horizont pula hotel pula, hotel horizont pula
LOCATION
CroatiaIstriaPula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HORIZONT APARTMENTS - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Pula, Croatia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Horizont Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Horizont Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Beach Bar La Playa (0.2 miles), Lokalitet (0.7 miles), and Vinoteka Kalavojna (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Horizont Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Horizont Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Horizont Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Horizont Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farabuto, Pjero Istrian Gourmet, and Ribarska koliba restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Horizont Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Horizont Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Horizont Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Horizont Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kastel (1.7 miles), Small Roman Theatre (1.7 miles), and Venetian Fortress (1.6 miles).