We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Arena Pula

#1 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Verudella 31, Pula 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Park)
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Arena Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From check-in to check out the staff were superb. They are hard working and very friendly and sociable. The pool area has a number of sun beds but you have to get out early (9ish) to be sure of getting one. We were half board which was a buffet breakfast and buffet evening meal. The choice was good as was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hoppy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at the Park Plaza Arena Pula or "PPAP" for a week half board. Hotel is pretty great, there's not much I can say in the way of negative things. Our room was great, clean and a decent size, had everything you could need really. A safe, aircon, minibar, kettle, glasses and mugs, hair dryer, plenty of storage and mirrors.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Becky B
glasgow
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What wonderful memories we have of our stay in Croatia. We were so pleased to hear that all the staff were Croatian & all were exceptional & friendly to us. The Hotel has been totally re-furbished & is very attractive. Our room was compact but with a large comfortable bed & great shower it was fine. We appreciated the tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank edham
Beckenham, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel on B&B basis for a week at the beginning of July. The hotel was lovely, spotlessly clean. We had an issue with the sunbeds - usual story of people "reserving" beds at 0700 and then turning up around 1230. I raised this with the front desk who reminded the pool, staff and it improved a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SueEllenBeckenham
Wales
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just arrived home after two weeks stay at the Park Plaza Arena, a lovely clean modern hotel, the pool is salt water and just a word of warning, when entering the pool area there are small splash pools for cleaning your feet, we saw numerous people tripping into these, and one person fell,there is nothing to mark them... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank taffilass
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week's half-board break (booked with Thomson) and found this recently renovated hotel spotlessly clean and extremely restful. Furnishings are modern and tasteful. A pine-clad slope stretches down to the coastal path (and a small pebble beach) at the rear of the hotel and there is a pretty terrace (where you can also eat meals) overlooking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TravellerChrissy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner are currently on our last day at this hotel. The staff are fantastic and can't do enough for you. The pool area is clean but the sunbeds do get taken up quickly. Staff didn't monitor unused beds until a complaint was raised and then they did. Rooms are small but adequate and the bathroom is lovely,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya R
CORK,IRELAND
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband at end of June on bed & breakfast rate. Lovely modern hotel, spacious room with quiet air con. Buffet breakfast good, but most people up very early so fresh fruit etc a bit limited by the time we got there at 9ish! Restaurants in Verduela ok but bus to town gives a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KMAST5
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for your kind review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a top class experience and that you were satisfied with the accommodation and breakfast offer. In regards to your comment on sunbeds, we are putting emphasize on reassuring that the reservied sunbeds are actually being used.... More 

Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 10 days stay in this hotel, and we just loved every one of them. During the entire stay the staff was super attendent and really made this a hotel "Designed to say YES". Food is acceptable and abundant. A little more attentione to detail ans tast would not hurt though. Rooms were just great. Very new and modern... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Arena Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Arena and for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our service, accommodation and gastronomic offer met your expectations. In regards to your comment on sunbeds, we are working on the possible solutions at the moment and we are putting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

303 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (210)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
1.1 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
18.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by an aromatic pine forest and lush Mediterranean vegetation on the Verudela Peninsula, Park Plaza Arena Pula (formerly the Hotel Park) is a tranquil haven on the beautiful Adriatic coast. Just minutes from the historic city of Pula, the largest city in Istria, the hotel offers a wide choice of sport facilities and entertainment and is ideal for couples and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Plaza Arena Pula

Address: Verudella 31, Pula 52100, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Park)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $103 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Arena Pula 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Plaza Arena Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pula
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay