We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brioni Hotel

Hotels.com$70*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$167*
$70*
$167*
$70*
$167*
$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Brioni Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Brioni Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed May 27, 2016

While the location of the hotel is picturesque, the interior leaves much to be desired. This hotel was booked as part of a package deal from a tour bus company marketed to American servicemen in Germany. It looks to be a converted office building. All-in-all, it is a huge disappointment. The bathroom smelled like stale urine and beer. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_T22
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy our rooms and that the overal interior didn't match your taste. As per the bathroom comments, we apologize for the inconvinence. We will check your comments and take actions in that regards. Our company Arenaturist offers different hotels...

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Having read several reviews I was cautious of what we would find, but was very pleasantly surprised, the location of this hotel was perfect in a secluded corner or Pula right on the beach front with a beautifully maintained coastal path running past the hotel for us to enjoy. The hotel itself is very dated and certainly furnished in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne M
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you consider our location perfect, staff polite and hotel well maintained. Your comment about our mattress is taken on board and will be discuss between our management team - thank you for bringing it to our attention! We look forward to welcoming you...

Ylivieska, Finland
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We are wery disappointed. The smell was horrible. No air-conditioning. 120e was too much for that. Room was filthy. We will not go that again. The swimming pool was shallow ( 45cm ) and the beach is dirty. Buit - 70 century and nothing has been renovated since then..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nidkes
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sad to hear that your experience in our hotel wasn't as expected. We can assure you that your review doesn't reflect the standards our accommodation. Our staff is at your disposal 24/7 and we are really disappointed that you didn’t mention anything during your stay as we would allocate you to another room that would...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed November 15, 2015

I would stay here again, if nothing else then for location. A lot of beaches, nice area. To all the people commenting on bad food and the hotel itself being old I say: What did you expect from a 2 star hotel? If they would renovate it, it could easily be a 4,5 star hotel. We were staying during July...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mare7622
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Pula! We are happy to know that you would stay with us again and that you found the location nice. As per your comments about the dress code, rest assured that we'll take them in consideration and discuss within our team; thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We...

Belluno, Italy
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Very unconventional experience for a few days with the family in this "piece of history" : dated back to Tito times ! Nothing to say about the great location : simply amazing. Very nice and clean sea with a lovely view. The hotel in my opinion cannot even been refurbished ... it should be knocked down and completely rebuilt !...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alerock
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you found our location simply amazing and view lovely. On a more negative note, we are disappointed to hear that you had an inconvenience with our hair dryer and gastronomic offer. Our staff would provide you with a new hair dryer...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed October 11, 2015

This hotel has a great location with wonderful views over the sea but is completely outdated. There is a large selection of food on offer for each meal but it gets very repetitive very quickly. I stayed with a large organised group so it was cheap and cheerful for that purpose but I would not stay here again until renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you found our hotels location great and views wonderful. Your comments about the meals are going to be shared with our Food&Beverage Manager. We'll investigate them and try to improve on that aspect; thanks for sharing! We wish you all the best and look...

Milano
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This place allows you to feel like in the 70's when it was built! Very old style but in amazing position with great view from some of the rooms. No air conditioning! Beaware that in this place you are far from the city and services are very basic. Price is good, but I am sure you can find similar deals....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TasteSailor
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you found the position amazing and the views great. Your comments about the "refreshment" are taken on board and will be discuss between our management team - thanks for sharing! We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in the...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed September 19, 2015

If you want a time travel machine, this place will do the job. You will be transferred some 35 years in past, while Marshal Tito was still alive. Breakfast from the horror movies. I'm not sure if it's worth your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you found our breakfast unsatisfying. We will share your comments with our chef and we'll investigate them further. Our company Arenaturist has a large portfolio of different proprieties and we invite you to check our website to find something that would better suit your needs. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Inexpensive and this is reflected in the guest experience. Dining room is well organised and food is very good given that it is mass catering. Absence of air conditioning in the rooms is probably a challenge at the peak of summer. Reception staff could be a bit more proactive in their helpfulness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill O
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you found our dining room well organised and food very good given. If your future travels brings you back to Pula, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Waldport, Oregon
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Hotel was "elderly" but not too uncomfortable. Great views from some rooms. And ocean breezes would have compensated nicely for lack of air-con. Except that we could not leave our windows open at night due to the thumping bass tones of "Dimensions" festival 8 km away that played till 6am. Staff was very friendly and understanding about noise dilemma. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Community M
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Although your experience was positive, we are sad to hear that you heard the noise from the festival that was 10 km distant. Our employees always try to accomodate our guest's needs and we are happy that your relocation went well. That being said, we wish...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.6 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#9 of 31 in Pula
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Ulica Verudella 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $64 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brioni Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Brioni Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
markusm99999, 4 days ago | Read review
“Ask for a beach view.”
111brankicaj, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Sea a view with balcony.”
slajdanak, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic location”
259valeriem, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“No wifi available except in lobby.”
Lori_T22, May 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$70
Expedia.com$70
AMOMA$167
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates