We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brioni Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brioni Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The food was great, we had breakfast and dinner. At dinner you can have wine and beer all you want. It's few meters from the sea and near some beach bars. And the view was great. 7 minutes drive to Pula. Best thing you can get for that price!

Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In all honesty, I was scared of the fact that the hotel did not have air conditioning. But we selected it because of magnificent location (right on the beach). We were hoping for some breeze from the sea. When we got there, temperature was well over 30 degrees Celsius and we were already soaking wet while finishing stuff at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zana K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

No shampoo, bath shower, conditioner; No room service; No water to sell after 11pm; No air conditioning; No wifi in bedroom; Front desk service and breakfast was good, but the lady in the bar wasn't so friendly.. The view was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Frankley F

Travelers are raving about these Pula hotels

Goonhavern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We read negative reviews about this hotel before we came and came anyway. Really fantastic value for money. People who are worried about cosmetic appearances should stay elsewhere and pay much more money. The food here is so good. The view immense and the staff are polite, very smart and friendly . We are here for another week and wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Valerie, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel and that you are satisfied with the value for money. As you said, being aware of our simple accommodation does not prevent us from striving to provide the best service possible... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok what is everybody moaning about? All the other hotels are charging TRIPLE the money! Yes there is no air-conditioning but a lovely breeze once you open your balcony door Yes the shower does cling to you but The shower is very powerful and nice to use The room itself is well equipped with everything you need The Ocean is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anthony, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the sea view and our gastronomic offer. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel Brioni is pleasant hotel located on Verudela peninsula about 2 km from the city op Pula. It is very pleasant and friendly, located near the sea and it offers a good base to explore the nerably attractions. We spend there few days and we were impressed by great food and clean facilities as well by peace and beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uro C
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Uro, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We would be very happy to meet you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked through a group tour and after reviewing the hotel website I hoped for best and found the worst. The only postive for this hotel was the location and for some rooms the ocean views. The negatives, were 1. Dirty shower liner. 2. Dirty duvet or coverlet for the beds. 3. Yellow and brown dirty blankets on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evreth
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the room view. On a more negative note, we are really disappointed to hear that you experienced inconvenience in regards to the shower liner, duvet, blankets and towels. We will immediately check all of your comments and actions are going to be... More 

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

While the location of the hotel is picturesque, the interior leaves much to be desired. This hotel was booked as part of a package deal from a tour bus company marketed to American servicemen in Germany. It looks to be a converted office building. All-in-all, it is a huge disappointment. The bathroom smelled like stale urine and beer. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori_T22
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy our rooms and that the overal interior didn't match your taste. As per the bathroom comments, we apologize for the inconvinence. We will check your comments and take actions in that regards. Our company Arenaturist offers different hotels... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Having read several reviews I was cautious of what we would find, but was very pleasantly surprised, the location of this hotel was perfect in a secluded corner or Pula right on the beach front with a beautifully maintained coastal path running past the hotel for us to enjoy. The hotel itself is very dated and certainly furnished in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne M
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you consider our location perfect, staff polite and hotel well maintained. Your comment about our mattress is taken on board and will be discuss between our management team - thank you for bringing it to our attention! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Ylivieska, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We are wery disappointed. The smell was horrible. No air-conditioning. 120e was too much for that. Room was filthy. We will not go that again. The swimming pool was shallow ( 45cm ) and the beach is dirty. Buit - 70 century and nothing has been renovated since then..

Helpful?
2 Thank Nidkes
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sad to hear that your experience in our hotel wasn't as expected. We can assure you that your review doesn't reflect the standards our accommodation. Our staff is at your disposal 24/7 and we are really disappointed that you didn’t mention anything during your stay as we would allocate you to another room that would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.6 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.6 mi away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
1.0 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Ulica Verudella 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $85 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay