We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brioni Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brioni Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has a great location with sea view.its about 2miles from central blackpool. Was clean and cosy.staff were very friendly.no good if your disable or have difficulties getting up stairs. Breakfast was OK with enough to eat. Rooms charged either BB or Room only.found expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aysha1947
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The rooms have beautiful sea view and a location is grat but the hotel needs renovation. The smell is awful when they close a part of dining room. And in a bathroom. It has a pebble beach near which is clean. The food is average nothing special to say. They clean rooms regularly. The Staff is very nice. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slajdana K
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Slajdana, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for sharing your impressions. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were satisfied with the sea view, beach area, staff and level of cleanliness. It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni...

Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

The food was great, we had breakfast and dinner. At dinner you can have wine and beer all you want. It's few meters from the sea and near some beach bars. And the view was great. 7 minutes drive to Pula. Best thing you can get for that price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sabina, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful feedback. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed August 21, 2016

In all honesty, I was scared of the fact that the hotel did not have air conditioning. But we selected it because of magnificent location (right on the beach). We were hoping for some breeze from the sea. When we got there, temperature was well over 30 degrees Celsius and we were already soaking wet while finishing stuff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zana K
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Zana, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for sharing your impressions. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we managed to exceed your expectations, It would be wonderful to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

No shampoo, bath shower, conditioner; No room service; No water to sell after 11pm; No air conditioning; No wifi in bedroom; Front desk service and breakfast was good, but the lady in the bar wasn't so friendly.. The view was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankley F
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfied withe the view, front desk service and breakfast. On the other side, we are sorry to know that our simple accommodation did not meet your expectations. Our company Arenaturist has a large portfolio of proprieties...

Goonhavern, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We read negative reviews about this hotel before we came and came anyway. Really fantastic value for money. People who are worried about cosmetic appearances should stay elsewhere and pay much more money. The food here is so good. The view immense and the staff are polite, very smart and friendly . We are here for another week and wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Valerie, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel and that you are satisfied with the value for money. As you said, being aware of our simple accommodation does not prevent us from striving to provide the best service possible...

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Ok what is everybody moaning about? All the other hotels are charging TRIPLE the money! Yes there is no air-conditioning but a lovely breeze once you open your balcony door Yes the shower does cling to you but The shower is very powerful and nice to use The room itself is well equipped with everything you need The Ocean is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony A
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anthony, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the sea view and our gastronomic offer. It would be great to get the opportunity to welcome you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel Brioni is pleasant hotel located on Verudela peninsula about 2 km from the city op Pula. It is very pleasant and friendly, located near the sea and it offers a good base to explore the nerably attractions. We spend there few days and we were impressed by great food and clean facilities as well by peace and beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uro C
Arenaturist, Manager at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Uro, thank you for choosing Hotel Brioni and for such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We would be very happy to meet you again, Best regards, Hotel Brioni Management Team

San Francisco, California
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was booked through a group tour and after reviewing the hotel website I hoped for best and found the worst. The only postive for this hotel was the location and for some rooms the ocean views. The negatives, were 1. Dirty shower liner. 2. Dirty duvet or coverlet for the beds. 3. Yellow and brown dirty blankets on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evreth
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the room view. On a more negative note, we are really disappointed to hear that you experienced inconvenience in regards to the shower liner, duvet, blankets and towels. We will immediately check all of your comments and actions are going to be...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed May 27, 2016

While the location of the hotel is picturesque, the interior leaves much to be desired. This hotel was booked as part of a package deal from a tour bus company marketed to American servicemen in Germany. It looks to be a converted office building. All-in-all, it is a huge disappointment. The bathroom smelled like stale urine and beer. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori_T22
Arenaturist, Management at Brioni Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for allowing us to host you during your stay. We are sad to hear that you didn't enjoy our rooms and that the overal interior didn't match your taste. As per the bathroom comments, we apologize for the inconvinence. We will check your comments and take actions in that regards. Our company Arenaturist offers different hotels...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.6 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galija
Hotel Galija
#11 of 31 in Pula
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: Ulica Verudella 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $67 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brioni Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brioni Hotel Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Brioni Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Brioni Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea a view with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles slajdanak, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic location”
 of 5 bubbles 259valeriem, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“No wifi available except in lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles Lori_T22, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“A sea view room is most enjoyable”
 of 5 bubbles DianneM831, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Not in-room wifi; just in the lobby area”
 of 5 bubbles Alerock, Oct 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay