We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Park Plaza Histria Pula

Show Prices
#2 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Histria Pula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,006 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pula - Park Plaza Hotel 20 mins from airport Really nice hotel. Staff excellent, professional and very friendly. Room Modern, spacious. Tv with some English speaking channels like Sky News and BBC News etc and free safe. Fridge in room. Plenty of plug sockets (sockets next to mirror also, my wife points out!). Bathroom and room spotlessly clean. Nice large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooky64
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Park Plaza Histria is an attractive, sprawling resort located on a peninsula with several other hotels and a marina. There are no sandy beaches but there are a couple of options with pebbles where you can swim. The common areas inside and outside are quite large. There is a grassy area outside with plenty of sunbeds as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Miranda999
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel itself is not all bad however, do not travel all inclusive with Thomson ! The drinks are dreadful when you are eventually served although they will serve non-inclusive guests first or even have a drink themselves first. The food is at best canteen food . Cleanliness - worst I have seen. At best this is a 3 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank 99jan
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your feedback. However, we must point out that the title of your review left us surprised. We appreciate your opinion and the opinion of all our guests, and we are very sorry that you did not informed us about the issues you were experiencing while your were at... More 

Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Croatia..we stayed here for 10 nights B&B. Breakfast is a buffet, lots of choice, but a bit of a bun fight when it was busy. There are a small amount of tables outside which is much nicer than the dinning room. The rooms are OK, they feel quite corporate, functional and clean. Staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank PRaffin
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a week at this hotel. Our top floor room had views overlooking the Marina, which was amazing. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed all our meals. Gala night food was beautifully presented but we felt the event should have been highlighted more than just on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dreamboatYorkshire
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a Thomson All Inclusive holiday at this resort and whilst the hotel and location were really good the all inclusive drinks menu left alot to be desired. The restaurant and reception staff were all very nice and helpful but that could not be said of the bar staff. We sometimes waited 20 minutes to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice P
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food is terrible, the rooms are below average and the waiting staff aren't professional. Most of the guests are package holiday tourists. The hotel is not suitable for business travellers or discerning guests. Food is a substandard buffet three times a day, you can not order al a carte; you can at the restaurant by the beach, but this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelius O
Arenaturist, Manager at Park Plaza Histria Pula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cornelius, thank you for choosing Park Plaza Histria and for sharing your impressions. We are dissapointed to know that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We give our best to provide the best service to all our guests and to maintain and exceed four star standards, which is recognized by majority of our guests.... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked at the very last minute for 3 nights with sea view, however upon arrival our room only had a side view. Upgraded our package slightly and got an excellent room overlooking the sea, pool and terrace area. Just perfect. The pool area during the day has been beautiful. Plenty of deck chairs on which to lounge. The resort itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank 56Don
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel very clean and staff very friendly. Rooms are great. There are some brilliant views with great places to sit and look out to sea. Not the place to go if you have mobility problems as there are lots of steps and rocky terraine. We went b & b but the breakfasts are manic at times. We would re visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Fuerteventura
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 11nights at the hotel and it was one of the best hotel we have stayed in.just a couple of things I would to see change,the swimming pools had salt water.and the evening entertainment could have been better,great stay

Helpful?
Thank 437fredb
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

851 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (779)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
View from Room (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pula
0.5 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
5.3 mi away
Park Plaza Belvedere Medulin
0.3 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.6 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
5.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Park Plaza Histria Pula

Address: Ulica Verudella 17, Pula 52100, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $136 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Histria Pula 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Park Plaza Histria Pula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Histria Hotel Pula
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pula
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pula
#3 Family Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay