We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived after a long journey from Hvar to find our twin room that we booked 2 months before was actually a tiny single bed in an attic with a cupboard door that was locked with a padlock. It was creepy. To make matters worse, the manager was quite rude and pushy and insisted we pay for the room before... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
MarkoDubrovnik, Owner at Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town, responded to this review

We are sorry.You had a booking with Us.Your arrival time was at 14.00.We send You email at 23.40,send You a email and asked You for Your arrival but there was no answer and after midnight we rented the room to another people who waited without place to sleep.At 00.40 (check in time is until 00.00) two Young arrived and they... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

With a two minute walk to the gates of the old town you won't get a better location for a hostel than this place. The staff were very helpful and friendly and when there was a mix up with a room they remedied it as soon as it was brought to their attention. The rooms were clear, modern and cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slapheado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Super nice hostel just outside the main gate. The people working here are the most helpful and friendly hostel staff I've ever met in any hostel. The hostel itself isn't very big, just a few rooms as I understood it (I stayed in a 6 bed mixed dorm). The rooms have good AC and lockers. There are two shared bathrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

An absolutely terrifying, horrendous experience. My friend and I stayed there for two nights and on second night invited our friend in (we were not told this was not allowed). When our friend came in the manager, Marco, got extremely angry and accused us of stealing our roommate's keys. Three male staff of the hostel repeatedly punched our friend demanding... More 

Helpful?
Thank NataliyaBondareva
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

We stayed here in Dubrovnik - it is a good little hostel close to the old town however it is quite expensive in Dubrovnik. This place is one of the better values but it is much cheaper to stay outside the old town - also not that far to travel, nor that difficult

Helpful?
Thank james33247
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

My friend and I love Game Of Thrones so we added a day to our vacation in Croatia just to visit Dubrovnik/ King's Landing. It was well worth it! Hostel owner Marko and his staff added greatly to the overall brilliant time we had. Even non-fans will enjoy the fabulous Old Town and the charm of this unique city.

Helpful?
Thank strobel92
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

Excellent location. Facilities are a bit old, but clean. AC was not on but not really working. There is no common space to hang out in, just a small cramped kitchen. There is the main check in office and then 2 other buildings nearby you could be staying in. Very accommodating and for one person staying for a short time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank C R
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The location really couldn't be any better. A very short walk from the bus stop at Pile Gate, maybe 2 minutes to the gate (and the old city and city walls) itself but far enough away from all the hawkers of walking and kayaking tours in a pleasant collection of narrow alleys. Right by Lovrijenac Fortress and a little dock... More 

Helpful?
Thank G G
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

First of all, best location and great hosts. Only bad thing was that not many people stayed here and was quite lonely. There is no real common area. I switched to another hostel within the walls which had more travelers and therefore was more enjoyable. It is very convenient to the bus station and to the main Pile Gate entrance.

Helpful?
Thank Bedbughater0608
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Marco and his colleague (such a lovely guy!) couldn't do enough for me! Was so glad I stayed here, helped me out with a lot of things. Rooms are basic, showers etc good. Perfect for what I needed. Met some lovely people in the hostel would really recommend! Thank you Marco and friend!

Helpful?
Thank Rekal28
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 473 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Hostel & Rooms Ana
#28 of 473 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Mia
Apartments Mia
#56 of 473 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Hostel Dubrovnik Old Town
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#19 of 473 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town-50 m from the sea and 40 m from the historical main street Placa(Stradun). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town

Address: Svetoga Djurdja 6 | od Tabakarije 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $48 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Marker Dubrovnik Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Marker Hotel Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay