We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Uvala

Masarykov Put 5A, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (303)
Panoramas (22)
Room & Suite (121)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#32 of 82 hotels in Dubrovnik
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Uvala is located in Dubrovnik, Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditioned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menus offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a cocktail in the afternoon or enjoy your cafe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness center offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Hotel parking is available for hotel guests and it is charged HRK 75,00 per day (limited number of parking lots). Free Wi-Fi is available in the entire hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Croatian and 2 more
593Reviews28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 252
  • 100
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Voice03 wrote a review Oct 5
3 contributions
After a short cruise exploring various Croatian islands, we stayed for two nights at the hotel. We could not quite follow the very positive recommendations: The ceiling in the bathroom was full of mould and for the service team in the breakfast room the meaning of “service” was unknown; our desk was not cleaned from our used dishes and when placing these on an empty table to make room, we have been grumbled at. Sticking out in friendliness was the young lady at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Anna S wrote a review Sep 2021
Barcelona, Spain6 contributions2 helpful votes
Very disappointing. The hotel has nothing to do with 4*. The room when we just entered had hairs of other people on the sink, shower and the small table. Disgusting. There was some trash left from previous guests. The breakfast was super bad, nothing to choose from. We ate piece of bread and cheese. Ham was dried up and bad looking. omelette so terrible and also dried up! The guest were cutting the bread from large part with their hands and the staff didn’t tell anything. The equipment super old and bad looking. Wouldn’t recommend if you are searching good hotel experience. The staff was nice though
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear annashchur, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hotel Uvala. I understand your frustration about the described unacceptable services received and deeply regret this inconveniences. Please rest assured your comments are well noted and will be discussed as such occurrences do not reflect the high service quality we wish to provide our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Ksenija P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is in a great position near the sea and near the city. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is very neat and clean. We had privacy at the hotel because the hotel is not very big. We will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ksenijap813, Thank you for your amazing review! We were so pleased to learn you had a great stay, and were made to feel welcome by our attentive team. Looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Zoila M wrote a review Aug 2021
Miami, Florida15 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is very nicely located/ there is a beach across the street and there is a bus that passes in front of the hotel that takes you to old town to the City Walls. The hotel is clean and the personnel is very friendly. I recommend this hotel with no hesitation. In addition breakfast was included. 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear zoilam632, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay. I am so pleased to learn that everything exceeded your expectations and you went home with nice memories. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Uvala very soon. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Happiness63951060013 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Very disappointed in the overall hotel. Almost anywhere you went on the property, it smelled like sewage. As i type this, I’m sitting on the balcony & inhaling the awful smells. Lots of mold around the grounds & tile is missing in the spa area. We booked a room w playground views & definitely did not get that. Room is super small too. This is definitely more of a 2 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Jakša Ćebo, General Manager at Hotel Uvala
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Happiness63951060013, I am deeply sorry to hear that your experience fell below your expectations. I understand your disappointment and realize these situations sadly impacted the overall enjoyment of your stay. We hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back in the future so we may have an opportunity to deliver a more memorable experience. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
$69 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
uvala hotel dubrovnik, hotel uvala dubrovnik
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Uvala
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Uvala?
Nearby attractions include Lapad (0.2 miles), Lapad Beach (0.2 miles), and Caffe Bar Promenada (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Uvala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Uvala?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Uvala?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Uvala?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Uvala?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pull Over Bistro, Restaurant More, and Eden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Uvala?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Uvala have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Uvala offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Uvala located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Dubrovnik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Uvala?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Uvala?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.