We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Uvala

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Uvala
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Lovely room overlooking the sea with great views. Room clean but tired, bed very comfortable. Bathroom dated, with a very high bath which was a job to get into for a shower. Restaurant food good but boring after a few days. Bar not very good . Staff lovely . The no4 bus stop just outside hotel, used to travel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lin s
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Hotel and DAY staff are very nice and friendly. The breakfast selection is decent The dinner menu has a lot of variety but the food is poor quality. We were staying on the 3rd floor. The room was EXTREMELY hot, which made it very uncomfortable to sleep in, so we did not get one decent night sleep as the aircon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stamaxx
Bridgewater MA
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

I had a massage there and it was amazing. Roku was the therapist he was polite and gave a great massage. I also owe him a huge tip I thought that a tip was calculated in price. That's something to watch out for in Croatia. Some places added a tip and some did not. I had four massages while on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katlat29
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for a night before and after a week on a boat. The first night was at the front with views across the bay. The second night was at the rear looking on to the park. Both rooms were comfortable and we slept well. The breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had enjoyable stay at Hotel Uvala. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 15, 2016

We stayed at the hotel ftom the 2nd Oct for 11 nights. Before we left we read and printed off a review written by Roundtoit. This was a brilliant review and so helpful, so thank you. We were very pleased with the hotel, it is in a great location. Our room was on the 3rd floor and overlooked the sea,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank huntrobert481
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Birmingham
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed two separate nights at this hotel, reception staff were helpful and rooms allocated clean but somewhat dated. The beds were comfortable but both times were allocated twin rooms, sea facing which was nice although the balcony has limited view due to the structure. Bathrooms clean but again dated and the shower screens could do with a good scrub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScootsBirmingham
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with staff service. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

We stayed for two weeks end Sept into October. The front rooms have balconies that have beautiful views but lack sun. Our room was at the rear overlooking the wooded/park area. Whilst a little dark it did have a good balcony which had sun for long periods of the day. The room was of a good standard, clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gordon C
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to having you back at Hotel Uvala again soon. Warm regards! Hotel Manager

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I checked out after our 4 nights stay in Uvala Dubrovnik. Unfortunately, we left the hotel pretty disappointed.. Apart from the staff's professional behavior on the reception everything else is very poor quality. We were in a room with absolutely horrible bathroom quality and cleanness.. We decided we will not complain because the reception staff moved us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PollyGoldmith
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We apologize for not being up...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. We found it spotlessly clean in all areas. Our room was cleaned every day and we were provided with fresh towels. All of the staff were so pleasant and friendly and made the holiday. WiFi was exceptional. The food was average but we always found something tasty at every meal. The pools were really cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your entire experience with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Hotel Manager

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Small Hotel – Big Surprises! For a small hotel I was impressed. The location, the food, the rooms are all good. The staff are very friendly and helpful, my favourite was ‘Ane.’ She never stopped smiling. So I must say: well done Hotel Uvala! I would certainly recommend this hotel. We were not disappointed in any way. However I will...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Roundtoit
General M, General Manager at Hotel Uvala, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Uvala and for sharing your review with us. I am pleased you had a very enjoyable visit and great experience with our employees. Hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#39 of 66 in Dubrovnik
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Park
Grand Hotel Park
#27 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
812 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern 4 star hotel is located in Lapad Bay, a quiet area dominated by the clear blue sea and shady green pine forrests, only a short bus ride from the Old town. A spirit of well-being is present throughout the Uvala hotel – from the beautifully designed, non-smoking air-conditoned rooms with balconies overlooking the Petka Hill or Lapad Bay and the excellent spa facilities to the various selection of menues offered at the Mantala restaurant. Enjoy your complimentary breakfast at the summer terrace with magnificent views of the whole bay and the Elafiti archipelago. The Rozolin Bar is an inviting place to sip a coctail in the afternoon or enjoy your coffe in the morning. Uvala's Wellness centre offers complimentary use of both indoor and outdoor swimming pool and fitness centre as well as discounts on all other services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Uvala

Address: Masarykov Put 6, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $63 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Uvala 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Uvala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uvala Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Uvala Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#19 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Uvala staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Uvala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Front of the hotel on the third or fourth floor give a good view of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles huntrobert481, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view good”
 of 5 bubbles ScootsBirmingham, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (4th). Front if you want views with balcony, rear is woodland but sunny balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonC342, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“I sent the hotel an email and asked if it would be possible to have a room on the top floor and they were very obliging.”
  • The best view of old town Dubrovnik was taken whilst on the Dubrovnik City Tour.
  • The bridge and harbour at Dubrovnik.
  • View of the harbour from the castle wall; old town Dubrovnik.
  • View from the castle wall of Stradun (placa) old town Dubrovnik.
  • The view from the woods behind Hotel Uvala. See the large ship moored the distant harbour.
  • The famous bridge at Mostar, and yes, the locals do jump!
  • The view from across the Lapad Bay looking towards the Hotel Uvala.
  • The view of the road and bus stop, taken from our room.
 of 5 bubbles Roundtoit, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“We had third floor room with balcony overlooking sea, fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Flis53, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay