We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Hotel Website
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2041)
360
Panoramas (20)
Videos (1)

About

#19 of 72 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction. Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, hotel beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian
2,660Reviews149Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,559
  • 790
  • 227
  • 58
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paloma wrote a review Sep 8
Sidcup, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Absolutely wonderful five night stay at Dubrovnik Palace. The pool and beach area is absolutely amazing. Wonderful views, excellent service, great food and staff. Can’t recommend this hotel enough. We visited during Covid-19 and the hotel are doing a lot to make everyone feel safe. A visit to the outside jacuzzi upstairs is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KayPaloma1992, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Trip advisor. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed in your stay and that you found our hotel to be amazing. Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to others. We are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Sovica wrote a review Sep 8
Belgrade, Serbia219 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was. Definately a 5 star experience. Fantastic breakfast, great seafood and hospitality from the hotel staff. I really can't find a flaw during my stay and will definately come back next time I'm in Dubrovnik.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sovica, Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Mattham98 wrote a review Aug 2020
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom88 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We had a fantastic room overlooking the beautiful Lapad bay near Dubrovnik. The hotel itself was efficient from arrival and we were pleased with our well equipped, modern room. The outdoor and indoor pool were lovely and we enjoyed a day around each. There is a bus from outside into the old town which is about 10 min drive away (traffic dependent), we actually found Uber’s at just 60kn so it was easier just to get those straight in, worth checking though as probably would be more in a normal high season. On the last day we also discovered the Lapad strip which had a few nice bars and eateries along it, we wish we’d found that earlier as although we loved Dubrovnik old town, it was very expensive to eat and drink - and this was our biggest complaint about the hotel. Food and drink in the hotel was so expensive. We all expect drinks to be more than at a bar elsewhere but I was honestly taken aback at how much they were in this hotel. During this trip we stayed at 4 hotels and this one was at least 40% more than any of the others - including one of their sister hotels! This meant we stopped spending money in the hotel. A small water bottle was almost €4, beers €5 for a small one, cocktails €15 - too much. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mattjamon, thank you for staying with us and for posting your nice feedback on TA pages. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our rooms, facilities, bus connections... On the other hand we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in drink prices and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We will definitely look into this further . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future when we will do our best to meet all your expectations. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Apha wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France59 contributions8 helpful votes
We were a Groupon of friends from Paris, we choose the hotel from booking. Com according the good reviews and we were not disappointed. Guys at the reception from the front office manager to the the receptionist organised everything, they are friendly and polite. Always smiling even behind a mask. Stand up all the shift long they are never mad even when there are a lot of people on check-in time. I myself is a front office manager in Paris but I have to take my hats off to you guys. Keep on doing what you do, you are the best. They respect people privacy 😉 Thank u to housekeeping team who were also very polite. The only thing is while we were having our massage the room was a bit cold but the staf was so nice that we did not complain. Of course we will come back Alpha
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear -Tange_167899, thank you for your praising words! We are delighted to receive your wonderful feedback and to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your praises towards the staff are very much appreciated. We hope to have the honour to welcome you again in the future when we will I am sure once again meet and exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Martin26 wrote a review Aug 2020
Surrey, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed as a family of four for 10 nights at the beginning of August. The hotel is modern and spotlessly clean. The location is great and only a 5 min drive into Dubrovnik old town, or abshort stroll down the hill into Lapad. The quality of the food and drink is good and service is excellent. The only issue we had was the price of food and drink which was ridiculously high. That said, we had a fantastic time and loved the hotel and Dubrovnik.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hrvoje Sanje, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear stuartmartin26, Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that you had a fantastic holiday. We are also grateful for your comments in regards to the drink prices and we will work to improve it. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Warm regards, Hrvoje Sanje Hotel Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dubrovnik palace hotel, hotel dubrovnik palace
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
308
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Nearby attractions include Lapad (0.6 miles), Cave Bar More (0.5 miles), and Lapad Beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shizuku Japanese cuisine, Restaurant Tramuntana, and Restaurant More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Dubrovnik Palace have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Dubrovnik Palace offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Dubrovnik Palace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Croatian.