We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Angelina Old Town

Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hostel Villa Angelina Old Town is all about location.As the name suggests, this hostel is just inside the city walls of the Old town, a lively area of cafés, bar, shopping and beaches.This is the perfect place for young backpackers wanting to experience the heart of Dubrovnik.Being designed with traveler in mind, this hostel is a right place for your perfect stay in Dubrovnik!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
195Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
121Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
228Reviews
66Photos
3Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 135
  • 66
  • 20
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is hands down one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! The staff are one of the standout features of the hotel, They are extremely friendly and personable they go out of their way to help with every manner of enquiry. I stayed in a 4 bed mixed room and although the
Read more
This hostel has a great location right in old town Dubrovnik! It is very very small but they had great bathrooms with two shower rooms separate from the toilet. The bunks were crammed in what I can only described as a hallway with a door, my sister and I also booked together and
Read more
We arrived there in the evening but since the hostel reception is not open 24hrs unless for emergency. Matea gave us the instruction on how to check in late. The process was easy. The room was nice, as typical hostel in old town. Most of them are pretty small but hostel
Read more
I and my friends stayed for 3 nights. Their facility is kind of standard as far as you expected for a hostel. The best thing, howerer, is their staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We got many great recommendations for our stay in Dubrovnik. We are very satisfied and the
Read more
This review is just about the facilities (poor) because the people were very kind and friendly! Unfortunately the rooms were TINY, even for hostel standards. And the lockers were so small that it was "expected" that your bag wouldn't fit in the locker, that you'd have to empty
Read more
Response from AgoraMadrid, Manager at Hostel Angelina Old Town
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Rachel! Thank you for taking time to review us! Regarding room size we are located inside the medieval old town, and the building itself is Unesco monument and therefore we are kind of limited with space and conservation regulations. We are sorry that toom size was the facetor you did not like, while knowing you are going to stay inside the beautiful old town! Regarding lockers- lockers are there to lock your valuables, not the entire backpack, i understand you might want to lock everything but in 7 years of operations we never experienced anyone taking someones clothes so you dobt have to worry about lockng everything, just valuables. Thank you and hope you will come to stay with us again, sometimes a men realizes that it is not all about size of the room, it is about learning, being grateful and apprecating other more important things! Kind regards Matea, manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
the view from the Hostel Villa Angelina
Photo provided by managementHostel Angelina Old Town
dorm room
View from my room
Baño con la ventana que hay que tapar para ducharse
PreviousNext
1234
Look on Hostelworld to book this hostel!
0 votes
Not run by the hostel, but you can book very easily at the reception! The tours are all around 400kuna, and payable in cash at the reception. I did the day trip to Kravice and Mostar, which I definitely would recommend, although be prepared for a wait at the Bosnia and Herzegovina boarder... Hope this helps!!
0 votes
Hi, they have a different facility down in the city (the main hostel is up in the town --> many stairs). The other facility - down in the city - also has double rooms available as far as I know. :-)
2 votes
"The rooms on the top floor of the hostel has a great view of the Adriatic sea"
"Room on the top floor with the view of the city is the best."
"Top room for stunning view."
"Ask for rooms in the Annex building."
"If booking a single room, you might get lucky and be upgraded to a larger dorm all to yourself :D"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing