We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Komodor

Traveler (181)
360
Panoramas (16)
Video (1)

About

#44 of 69 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This small and cosy family hotel with the longest tradition on the Lapad peninsula and a typical example of the Mediterranean stone architecture. Dubrovnik's top pebble beaches are just a few footsteps away. Our air-conditioned rooms have charming interiors and all the necessary amenities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the hotel. The first floor boasts a lovely private terrace with swimming pool. Parasols and sun beds are free of charge. The breakfast buffet, included in the rate, is served in our main restaurant offering a wide selection of local specialities and international cuisine. Lapad Bay promenade is just 5 minutes walking from the hotel. The Old town is easily reached by regular bus line which gets you there in 10 minutes. Parking is available for hotel guests and it is free of charge (limited number of parking lots). Football court with artificial grass (in front of the Adriatica Rooms) and Tennis court (at the Hotel Splendid) are available nearby for extra charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
396Reviews
26Q+A
96Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 83
  • 181
  • 76
  • 25
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was ok and clean, breakfast good. Average, but the room we got was really small -some of the rooms are probably better than the one we got... And noises really travelled easy through the walls, not so much privacy, but for the price it’s great. Could stay again. Really
Read more
The hotel is right across the road from the sea, if you get a balcony room the view is incredible! Rooms were large and comfortable - our twin room had a double and two singles. The breakfast buffet has a lot of choice and you can eat out on the patio. Dinner choices were a bit
Read more
Response from MiljenkoS3, Manager at Hotel Komodor
Responded Mar 7, 2019
Dear madam, Thank You for taking Your time to give us your feedback. We value every opinion in order to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
This was our 2nd visit to the hotel. The staff are lovely& very friendly & remembered us from last year. They even gave us the same room - 217 which has a balcony & beautiful sea view. We were lucky enough to be here when Croatia were playing their last 2 games in the World Cup
Read more
Response from MiljenkoS3, Manager at Hotel Komodor
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Madam / Sir, Thank You for writing this beautiful review about your stay. We are very pleased you had a great holidays with us and we are glad to be a part of your nice memories. We are looking forward to seeing you in July. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Room very basic. Had to pay extra for a balcony, pool facing to ensure we didn’t get claustrophobic. Room wasn’t bad then. Breakfast very basic poor nearer end of morning service. Will take away on the dot even if you are in the middle of trying to pick something up.
Read more
Response from MiljenkoS3, Manager at Hotel Komodor
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your opinion is extremely important to us for our future improvement. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
+1
This hotel was located a little further out from old town, but there was a bus stop (number 4) outside the hotel that takes you direct to pile gate, to the old town and other attractions. The hotel was quite easy to find, you literally only need to cross the road from where the
Read more
Response from MiljenkoS3, Manager at Hotel Komodor
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Madam, Thank You for taking Your time to give us your feedback. We value every opinion in order to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
komodor hotel dubrovnikhotel komodor dubrovnik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing