We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vis

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm surprised the Vis still has their 3 star rating frankly. Yes the Vis is in a prime location for the beach, but it's not as great as it sounds. It used to be a private beach for those staying at the Vis, but now anyone can use it as long as you can pay for the sunbeds and parasols.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MountainPeak11
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Low quality of everything; rooms, cleaning, food, beach, service, restaurant, lunch, buffet dinner and everything. It is not at all as the website states. You pay extra for beach chair and parasol. Restaurant staff are stressed and will stress you. The rooms are just awful

Helpful?
Thank Tim T

Travelers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reception staff was rude when checking in I booked a room with a garden view the view I had was of a car park and past the car park there was a hut with a man looking into the room I advised reception of this issue and was told basically this was the only room available. At 6.00am every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a average stay at the hotel vis after expecting big things from photos we had seen on the Internet. The view was very nice, as was the beach. We arrived 3 hours before check in and were told to wait which is expected. We decided we would spend time at the beach just at the bottom of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte C
Osijek, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, nice service, nice staff, nice see ... Only some notes: Lift is missing inside hotel and outside hotel (for old guests). TVs are too old and with dangerous cathodic display. Prices are too high for domestic guests.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dragana273
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Received an Expat tour 'upgrade' to this hotel. Room faced brick wall, Outside smelled from rubbish or sea. Loud traffic, Electric wires hanging from walls. Holes between door walls. Dated furniture, analogue Tele.. Beach is stones. Get ocean view room if you stay; view is nice. I will neither return nor recommend here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina B
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Vis for your stay. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm disappointed to have to write this review as I stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and liked it. But this time around it was a disaster from the very first day. Rooms are basic with tiny TV's from the 1980's in each room. The room we were given on the first floor smelt very bad and to my... More 

Helpful?
Thank garda84
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel and the city. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are sorry to have stayed in this hotel... I will just make a few awkward things of the hotel... - If you want to change foreign currency, there is around 20% surcharge... - there us no wifi in the rooms even though while making reservation it said free wifi. Nothing was mentioned about no wifi in rooms - you... More 

Helpful?
Thank AtomDamali
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your review will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best regards! Hotel Manager More 

Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous dining area looking over the bay Great location allowing easy access to the bars and restaurants also for the bus into the walled old town The hotel has a nice little beach on to great bay There are far too many steps to gain access without a lift; 49 steps down to the beach from the lower main foyer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rex H
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time to write us a review. We highly appreciate our guests comments as they help us to improve our service. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again! Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering the overall prices in the city and the stars ranking - more than just fine. If you complain - pay a double from that, and move straight to their sister hotel 10 meters up, Uvala, I stayed in both, so i can compare Yes, it is a bit oldish, as people often write. But clean and will maintained. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gingeriana
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel and the city. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (250)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Sea View Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#44 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#32 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#33 of 65 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#60 of 65 in Dubrovnik
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#22 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The charming and comfortable hotel Vis is ideal for family vacation and for all those who like to relax on the beach as it is located directly on the clear blue Adriatic Sea in the Bay of Lapad. The view of Elafiti Islands at sunset will most definitely become one of the most cherished images of your vacation. The cozy and comfortable, pleasantly equipped and air-conditioned rooms open onto balconies with views of the pine tree forest or the beautiful blue sea. You can enjoy your complimentary breakfast in our main restaurant featuring one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful terraces with magnificent sea view. You can also enjoy light Mediterranean meals or just have a cold drink in our Lido beach bar. The popular Lapad Bay promenade with numerous restaurants and cafes is in walking distance, and a bus stop to the Old town is just in front of the hotel. A regular bus line will get you there in 10 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vis

Address: Masarykov put 4 | Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $70 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vis 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vis Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Vis Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay