We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Vis

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Vis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 320: English reviews
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived late at Hotel Vis so I was very tired when I arrived but my first impression of my room was disappointment. For what I paid I was expecting a nice room (modern) the room was very old and definitely needs a re furb but in the end I throughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were lovely, the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CarleneSuthy
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As a last chance to have the assurance of having where to sleep I decided with my significant other half to book a room. Huge mistake! Truly dirty and dated room without toiletries! Double bed? No way! Two single ones placed next to each other. Dirty carpets, hair in the bathroom, sink clogged,mildew on ceiling! Dirt everywhere. The "clean "bedding... More 

Helpful?
Thank EK P
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your review, which will help us a lot to eliminate shortcomings. We will do our best to improve standards in all parts of the hotel. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Dubrovnik hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

If you have seen photos of this hotel on the internet, let me advise you that in reality it looks ten times worse then that, really poor hotel, would hardly give them two stars. Just check how bed in room really looks like, no need to say that it does not have view on seashore etc...

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel really needs serious renovation! The room carpet was disgusting, the bed was uncomfortable, the toilet was weary and no refrigerator! The only consolation we’ve got here is the location. There’s a nice beach behind the hotel with loads of cafes and bars around. I am not sure why guests need to pay for the sun bed! Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Henners1964
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. We apologize for not being up to your expectations and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Best regrads, Hotel Manager More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
234 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location! You can have breakfast in a balcony overlooking the beach. Rooms are clean and breakfast and dinner are quite good with diversity of flavors. The hotel is located in an area with ATM machine, pharmacy and stores near by. There are good restaurants around the corner to explore at night. A disadvantage is that it's not close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank viajero2203
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel and city for your vacation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't say this hotel had an wow-effect on us, the interior seems to be from the 80's and the food wasn't anything special. But the view from the restaurant was amazing and the beach was just infront of the hotel which we wanted. The beach was very clean and not so crowded compared to the other beaches in Dubrovnik.... More 

Helpful?
Thank donna_milivojevic
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Vis for your stay. We will do our best to improve hotel standards for the next year. We apologize for all inconvenience you had. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very old hotel and the quality is very very poor. In addition, facilities are not very clean and the shower is filthy, with broken towels. On the other hand, the food quality is low and with little variety. I would never recommend this hotel. It should only have 1*

Helpful?
Thank 525_Bea
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. Best regards, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in the best possible place. Just a few meters away from the beach, and the lovely walk full of bars and restaurants. However, the furniture is visibly very old, the towels were used far too many times, and the wifi doesn't work. It shows you a full signal, but it still doesn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Irena F
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your review will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. While looking forward to your next visit, we all send you best regards from sunny Dubrovnik! Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were there for three days and it was a very bad experience. Looking at the rate and the opinions of the hotel I would have never imagined that our experience would be that bad. When we arrived the guy at the reception guided us to our rooms. We were quite surprised because we left the actual... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc A
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Vis for your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to hear we have not met your expectations. We thank you for bringing your observations to my attention so we can continue to work on specific areas. We would all be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has a perfect location - just above the beach. Bus to Old town is in front of the hotel, if you are ready for a walk, Old town is some half an hour easy walk away. I spent great week in July there, early morning swimming, great breakfast and afternoon walks around Lapad and to Old Town. Area is... More 

Helpful?
Thank SlavicaDJ
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Dubrovnik and Hotel Vis for spending your holiday. Thank you for your review and all the kind words, especially those related to our kind staff. We will be grateful if you recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Looking forward seeing you again. Best regards from the entire hotel staff and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

444 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (291)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Sea View Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#36 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#44 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#34 of 65 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#60 of 65 in Dubrovnik
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#21 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The charming and comfortable hotel Vis is ideal for family vacation and for all those who like to relax on the beach as it is located directly on the clear blue Adriatic Sea in the Bay of Lapad. The view of Elafiti Islands at sunset will most definitely become one of the most cherished images of your vacation. The cozy and comfortable, pleasantly equipped and air-conditioned rooms open onto balconies with views of the pine tree forest or the beautiful blue sea. You can enjoy your complimentary breakfast in our main restaurant featuring one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful terraces with magnificent sea view. You can also enjoy light Mediterranean meals or just have a cold drink in our Lido beach bar. The popular Lapad Bay promenade with numerous restaurants and cafes is in walking distance, and a bus stop to the Old town is just in front of the hotel. A regular bus line will get you there in 10 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vis

Address: Masarykov Put 4 | Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $58 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vis 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vis Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Vis Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay