We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Villa Argentina

Save
Share
Ul. Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$297
View deal
Snaptravel
$239
View deal
Booking.com$296
eDreams$296
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1247)
Pool & Beach (184)
Room & Suite (115)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 82 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Villa Argentina is Dubrovnik’s traditional luxury address, combining exclusivity and attention to detail with spectacular views of the sea, back-dropped by pine tree-clad mountains. This five-star hotel in Dubrovnik has a regal, old-world charm. Just minutes from the Old Town, it has been an exclusive enclave in the city for nearly 60 years. Sitting on a steep cliffside, leading down to the sea, the views of the Adriatic stretch from the island of Lokrum round to the old harbour of Dubrovnik. As soon as you walk into the hotel reception, the incredible scenery stops you in your tracks. Lush gardens, with stone fences and secluded corners in which to sit, are filled with lemon, wild orange, rosemary, lavender and bay leaf plants – the flavours of a Mediterranean kitchen. Whether you’re sunbathing on the hotel beach, with its seaside pool, dining on the restaurant terraces or quietly reading your book in the gardens, spectacular scenery follows you wherever you go.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
French, Croatian, German
1739Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 933
  • 547
  • 177
  • 55
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
janegardner wrote a review Oct 2021
london475 contributions209 helpful votes
This was our final 3 nights in Croatia having started in Split, and visited 3 islands. We splurged a bit on this hotel but it surpassed our expectations. Friendly and efficient staff - porters, reception, beach area/pool staff and waiters in the buffet were fast and friendly. Excellent breakfast offer (including bucks fizz) served on a beautiful terrace with views of the sea and of dubrovnik harbour. The breakfast terrace includes a lounge area, lovely for coffee and - or reading in a shady spot. Speaking of which the hotel has lovely terraced gardens. The beach and pool area is well run, very clean and the towel, sunbed and drinks service was very efficient. The small outdoor pool is welcome, but even better is the large terrace for sunbeds and steps down to the sea. We did not use the spa facilities. Room was large with all facilities, it has traditional furnishings but has been updated in the bathroom. No complaints, very comfortable with a balcony, outdoor chairs, table. Mini bar in the room for cold drinks. Excellent comfortable bed, lots of storage. Everything you could wish for in a hotel, just 10 mins walk downhill to the old town, and not too steep coming back btw. Very quiet at night and so we slept well. The reception dealt with all queries well and also left us message about a booked taxi, no need to worry about anything at all. Super relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The 5th floor is convenient for the lovely restaurant on the 4th for breakfast and for reception...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Pikic, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Dear Janegardner, Thank you very much for choosing our Grand Villa Argentina hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and taking your time to write review. It is our pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your room and breakfast. It is a great pleasure to read that you have complimented our staff, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Sincerely, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Zeljko Pikic, Hotel Director
Read more
Hans Jørgen Jensen wrote a review Oct 2021
Reims, France9 contributions6 helpful votes
First of all we were upgraded from Villa Glavic to Grand villa Argentina with a sea view which naturally boosted the value significantly. Secondly we only had great service and never a tired face except at the breakfast buffet which were under pressure from Corona restrictions - as the buffet was replaced by full service by too few staff (think this is a temporary issue). The restaurant at evenings really tried their best but can not compete with the very many possibilities down town Dubrovnik. The room was in general very good. The laundry service delivered shirts on hangers etc. All the pool staff and outdoor restaurant service was professional and always delivered with a happy face regardless of the size of the tip. At the end we had the possibility to use the spa services to get dressed to go home after a day at the sea/pool. We forgot to empty the safety box but that was also taken care of and we got our valuables before leaving the hotel - Thank you - hope to see you again in Dubrovnik !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Pikic, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina
Responded Oct 3, 2021
Dear Mr. Hans_Jorgen_Jensen, Thank you very much for choosing our Grand Villa Argentina hotel for your stay and taking time to post all your positive comments.We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Grand Villa Argentina hotel. It was nice to hear that the staff in our hotel exceeded your expectations. Your compliments regarding them will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service, because our goal is to make sure that our guests stay will be relaxing, enjoyable and unforgettable, from the first moment until the end of their stay. Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be your hosts again in the future. Kind regards Zeljko Pikic, Hotel Director
Read more
NYTravelGal2014 wrote a review Sep 2021
New York City, New York11 contributions13 helpful votes
I booked a stay at Grand Villa Argentina and ended up extending a few weeks. This is the oldest hotel in Dubrovnik. I've been told they have plans to upgrade it soon, as it currently reflects something of the old-style. That said, my room was spacious, quiet, and super comfortable, with an unsurpassed view (superior room with balcony on a high floor). The property is the best in the area, in my opinion. Absolutely gorgeous grounds that go on forever, and the best beach in town. And the staff was super helpful. I must give a special shout-out to Antonija who helped this solo traveler out with so many questions, travel queries, recommendations—always with a calm, positive demeanor and a smile. I will always think back on this stay with absolute fondness, and hope to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are special, particularly on higher floors. Villa rooms are larger, but...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Pikic, General Manager at Grand Villa Argentina
Responded Sep 27, 2021
Dear NYTravelGal2014, Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your family vacation. Your comments confirm to us being on the right track and offering a professional and kind service. Every year we do invest time and effort in developing a very high standards hospitality which most of times is well appreciated by our guests. We are happy to hear you loved our hotel and our devoted staff, and that you enjoyed your stay, I will make sure to share your kind words with Antonija. We will be obviously looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in Dubrovnik. Kind regards, Zeljko Pikic
Read more
MarkfromtheIsland wrote a review Sep 2021
Duncan, Canada819 contributions623 helpful votes
This is a grand old hotel - circa 1960 something. The rooms are large which is great. We had a suite with a sea view balcony - it had 12-16ft ceilings and was massive. The location is very good - maybe a 10 minute walk to the old city, though the way back is uphill most of the way. That's about the extent of the good things I can say, though. The staff were unfriendly everywhere. The front desk, the breakfast, the beach restaurant. Not a smile anywhere. The pool is down at the ocean so when it's windy the waves rush onto the deck and they block it off so no pool. The breakfast is lackluster at best. Poor selection and low quality food. The service dismal - trying to get a coffee with breakfast is painful. The housekeepers do a bare bones job - a quick tidy. Empty bottles and cans are left behind. The 'turn down' service is literally folding over the corner of the duvet so that you know that they were there and leaving a chocolate. Dubrovnik is overpriced to start with but the restaurants in the hotel are insane. A burger is about $30 - Caprese salad the same. Gimme a break. Would not stay here again. The Excelsior down the block is owned by the same hotel group - not sure what the deal on them is.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Pikic, Owner at Grand Villa Argentina
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear MarkfromtheIsland, First of all I'd like to thank you to have found the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are always looking for ways to improve our service, and our Guests' feedback, whether positive or negative, are a fundamental tool in this process. We always try our best to provide all our Guests with the high level of service they deserve and we want them to have. I am saddened to read that your overall experience in relation to the service provided, did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time and trouble of providing your feedback. I appreciate your comments and I hope to be able to welcome you back should the opportunity arise. Kind regards Željko Piki, ,Hotel Director
Read more
Aldershot wrote a review Sep 2021
Fleet Hampshire24 contributions18 helpful votes
Stayed for 6 nights with my son. Lovely room with a balcony on the 5th floor with stunning views across the sea to Dubrovnik Old Town. It is a ten minute walk to town and all The Game of Thrones locations are easily found. The staff were tremendous, particularly the guys by the pool who somehow manage to juggle drinks orders with supplying towels and sunbeds - full credit to them. Dubrovnik itself is stunning! It is expensive though and we couldn't find a pint for under £6 and the food was expensive too. However, everywhere we went justified the cost. Do go up the mountain behind the town. The Panorama Bar there gives breath-taking views. We chose to walk up which is a challenge but I found perfectly acceptable at 62!! There are also Buggy trips available at the summit, self-drive, which were fantastic. The guide take you to places you wouldn't normally see including a fort used in the 1991/2 conflict which, still shows the shell damage! The only criticism I have of the hotel is the constant Wasp bombardment at breakfast. It's incessant. Please put some Wasp traps up to keep them amused rather than trying to saw through the bacon on guests plates. I would most certainly return though Wasps and all!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get a sea view room on the 6th or 7th floors. The views are much better with no obstructions from...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Zeljko Pikic, Owner at Grand Villa Argentina
Responded Sep 24, 2021
Dear Aldershot, Thank you for choosing Grand Villa Argentina for your family vacation. Your comments confirm to us being on the right track and offering a professional and kind service. Every year we do invest time and effort in developing a very high standards hospitality which most of times is well appreciated by our guests. We are happy to hear you loved our hotel and our devoted staff, and that your whole family enjoyed their stay, I will make sure to share your kind words with all the Team. We will be obviously looking forward to welcome you back upon your next visit in Dubrovnik. Kind regards, Zeljko Pikic
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$185 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand villa argentina hotel dubrovnik, grand hotel argentina, grand hotel dubrovnik, hotel argentina dubrovnik, villa argentina dubrovnik
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Villa Argentina
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Villa Argentina?
Nearby attractions include Walls of Dubrovnik (0.7 miles), Old Town (0.6 miles), and Malvasija Wine Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Villa Argentina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Villa Argentina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Villa Argentina?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Villa Argentina?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Villa Argentina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Forty Four Restaurant, Oyster & Sushi Bar Bota, and Lucin Kantun.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Villa Argentina?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Grand Villa Argentina have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Villa Argentina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Villa Argentina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Villa Argentina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Villa Argentina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Croatian.