We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Well, I said I'd be back and stay longer, and I did! Just returned from a wonderful 7-night holiday and enjoyed the B&B: it is very good value, spotkessly clean, the bed is very comfortable, the views from the room of the harbour stunning and the location is brilliant - literally a few steps from Ploce Gate. We had two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Great location as others stated but I did not enjoy staying here. Loud noises from workers at night, horrible bathroom, could hardly turn around, could hear next door neighbours in their bathroom, no amenities, uncomfortable pillows, found a cockroach beside bed, etc...

Helpful?
4 Thank macisaac2015
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We stayed as a couple in this fantastically located comfortable house just 50m from the Ploce gate and it was a great choice. Our room was in the first floor and had a wonderful view of the Old City and the harbour. There was a little balcony just outside our door and was a great place to view a firework... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynley P
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Lynley. Thank You for Your kind words. You were wonderful guest and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan More 

North Hills, California, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I spent 5 wonderful days at the Dubrovnik B&B. It was perfect for my needs. And to stay any closer to the Ploce gate, you would have to sleep in the street. This is not a fancy, luxurious inn. But it is clean, comfortable and met all my needs. The host, Srdj;an, I found to be a great asset. He... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik and that Srdjan was a good host. I am also glad You liked his suggestions. He is very good in taking the things easy and enjoying the day. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Location is the best thing going for this place is location. Right at the Ploce gate, it is great for visiting the Old Town. However, like much of Dubrovnik it is overpriced. It costs more than it is worth by international standards. The host is helpful but also a bit rigid and while he makes some good recommendations, take some... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SEFlyerOntario
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir. I am sorry You did not like my recommendations. They are by no means obligatory and I offer them in good faith. Most people like them. I hope You had nice time in Dubrovnik despite them. Kind regards, Srdjan More 

Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

While not a luxury hotel the location has to be the best in Dubrovnik both from going into Old Town but also for food, rental car etc. (excellent restaurant around the corner and bar in the building). The manager was extremely helpful and actually made some phone calls to help us change our final nights lodging in the capital. Negatives... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank bobsondag
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. B. Thank You for Your kind review. I am very glad Srdjan was helpful both in travel tips and in helping You with Your plans. I am sorry about the steps to the suite, but there is no help there. We both hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Dragan Gizdic More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We booked three rooms at Dubrovnik B&B online. It's located just outside Ploce gate and couldn't be more convenient to the walled city. It has great views of the wall and the harbor, especially from our room, which was the suite on the top floor. The service after the booking, prior to arrival, was extremely helpful and cordial! And the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank chattboy
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Mr. W. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You have found us helpful and that all 6 of You had a nice time in Dubrovnik. We remember You as very pleasant people and both Dragan and I hope to accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan Gizdic More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location is great and the owners were very good at replying to emails and giving us recommendations on arrival in Dubrovnik. However, I was expecting a bit more from the room for the price we were paying. The bed was two single mattresses pushed together, you had to hold the shower head when showering and there was gravel in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Toricox87
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Miss. ToriCox87 I am glad You have found us prompt in replying Your emails and that You found our tips useful. We always try to be as helpful to our guests as we can. 2 single mattress on 1 big bed is very usual in this business and it is also a smart way. We take great pride in... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Dubrovnik B&B for 5 nights in July, the room was spacious and clean with air con. wi-fi, double glazed windows and shutters on the outside. The bathroom was clean and ample in size with lots of HOT water. The B&B is in a great location, right by the Ploce gate which is only 1 of 2 entrances... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaHarrison2014
Dubrovnikbandb, Owner at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Donna. Thank You for Your kind words. I am very glad You had nice time in Dubrovnik. When You return, we will have coffee and chat again. :) Kind regards, Srdjan. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Having checked out the Dubrovnik B&B online, we booked our stay for three nights in early May. We were not disappointed. (We were impressed that the owners personally responded to posted reviews). The location is excellent, right outside the Ploce Gate. Although this is a busy area, it was surprisingly quiet in our room as the windows are quite sound... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PrairieTraveller06
Dubrovnikbandb, Manager at Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Tim. Thank You for Your kind words. I am blushing. I hope You will renurn to Dubrovnik and that we will accommodate You again. Kind regards, Srdjan Gizdic. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Gloria
Villa Gloria
#19 of 169 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#2 of 169 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#1 of 169 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Old Town Sunset Apartments
Old Town Sunset Apartments
#258 of 468 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.4 mi away
S&L Guesthouse
S&L Guesthouse
#6 of 169 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 169 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dubrovnik bed and breakfast offers comfortable, air-conditioned double bedrooms and the vacation suite on the best location in Dubrovnik, Croatia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Frana Supila, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $87 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik b&b
Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing