We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Solitudo

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Camping Solitudo
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off the price is about £50 a night for two people. This is one of the most expensive campsites I've been to in Croatia. And mostly not worth the price. 4 showers to a campsite with over 100 pitches, filthy toilets usually flooded. There was a swimming pool that has been left derelict. The whole site is badly maintained.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simeon B
MladenTomic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Reading these reviews helps us to improve our services and amenities in the future. All our prices are visible and public at our website. There are still many special offers available, so guests can choose some of them, and by this have a cheaper price of a stay. There are... More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be honest you don`t have much options regarding the stay in campsites (this is the only one located in town of Dubrovnik) but nevertheless it offered a good value for money. Great facilities (all you might need) and a local beach nearby. The main city beaches can be reach either by walk (will take you some time, though, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank hrkristensen7
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you had nice time at Camping Solitudo. We hope that we will see you also in the future. Best regards, Darko More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the mobile homes, which are perfectly fit for purpose. Having two teenage children travelling with us we were looking for a location near to a beach, easy access to a pool and a great base to explore from. It ticked all the boxes and exceeded expectations. Great family living in the mobile home. I would say a snug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Near the beach, with some shady spots and some pitches overlooking the sea. Facilities were good even with communal hob. Toilets very clean. Staff knowledgable of local area with good English. To improve The pitch we chose was by the road which was noisy at night. There was a bit of litter in our pitch and fragments of broken glass.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stefan o
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at Camping Solitudo! Also, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We are sorry about the noise from the main road, which we understand is a problem. Unfortunately, this public road is passing through the camping site and while some drivers are driving fast, it... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

As a family with two young kids, this campground served us fine though it wasn't the "cost-effective" option that camping normally is. With our tent, it cost us 350 Kuna/night. Then again, Croatia in general was much more expensive than the other Balkan countries. For that price, you get relatively good toilet and washing up facilites, hot water, electricity and... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsCommons
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Connors, thank you so much for taking time to rate us and give us a review here. We are happy to see that generally, you were satisfied with the camping site. As you mentioned in your review, we are trying to provide our guests as much amenities as possible. There is a WI-Fi free of charge throughout the... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great location, beautiful beach. Very friendly staff, especially Darko Stankovic. Darko gives the best information about the most interesting events in Dubrovnik. Thank Darko! This is my sixth year in a row in Solitudo and again coming soon, very soon ;) Best regards to all, see you in a few days

Helpful?
1 Thank Goran D
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Goran, we are using this opportunity to thank you for choosing Camping Solitudo. We are happy to see that our staff treated you well. We are also excited to see that you enoyed the area and beautiful Dubrovnik city. We also hope that we will see you soon. Best regards, Darko More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Solitudo was very pleasant. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Mobile homes are greatly situated at terraces on the edge of the camping zone. Every mobile home has it's own bbq. Located 300 m from Copacabana beach. Even got voucher for using pools at Valamar resort, but I prefer sea over pools. Mobile homes are new and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marijan Š
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, let us thank you for your kind review of Camping Solitudo and our mobile home. We are happy to see that your stay here was nice and we hope that we will see you again soon here at Dubrovnik. Best regards, Darko More 

Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Our stay and welcome was nice. The facilities are clean. I was surprised by the price of washing machine but its a detail. Friendly staff, security. I would say very highly priced still. But very well located with access by bis to the old town.

Review collected in partnership with Windows 10 app

Helpful?
1 Thank Samagal2000
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our facilities and that our reception staff treated you nice. We are doing our best. We hope that you will visit us again and when you do, please check our website, because there are many discounts, special offers, deals that... More 

Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We were recommended Solitudo because of its location in terms of visiting Dubrovnik Old Town. There was a good choice of pitches, the site wifi was free and effective. The pitches were rough gravel. The site roads had recently been tarmaced. It was a 500m walk down to the sea, where an area was cordoned off for swimming. Overall, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review us on tripadvisor! We hope that in the end the owerall impression is positive. If you plan to come back to the camping Solitudo, please check our website. There you can find many special offers, as well as booking discounts, early booking discount, free dinner at the restaurant Solitudo, or paying... More 

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

All facilities good , pool and beach fabulous ,our stay was made so much better by the excellent customer service of Darko in reception who was always smiling looking after everybody.Will definitely return.

Helpful?
1 Thank franpaget61
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let us thank you for choosing Camping Solitudo and also thank you for writing this kind review for us. All receptionists at Camping Solitudo will do their best in order to give our guests as much information as possible. And they will help you with all you need. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Dubrovnik and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#21 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#20 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#37 of 65 in Dubrovnik
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#35 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#12 of 65 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Camping Solitudo

Address: Vatroslava Lisinskog 60, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $54 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Camping Solitudo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay