Royal Princess Hotel

Royal Princess Hotel

Traveler (1047)
Room & Suite (305)
outdoor heated pool
Pool & Beach (117)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#13 of 78 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Royal Princess Hotel 5*, with its 54 deluxe high-end accommodations, offers the utmost in luxury. Each suite feels like a private sanctuary equipped with lavish furniture, balcony, living room, kitchenette and boasts breathtaking sea view or relaxing garden view. The hotel is situated steps away from the Adriatic Sea, only 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Lagoon View
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German

Location

Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000 Croatia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Dubrovnik Airport
12.3 mi
See all flights
Tivat Airport
38.2 mi
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,136 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Royal Princess Hotel garners praise for its extensive amenities and prime location with easy access to nearby attractions and scenic coastal views. Reviewers consistently commend the cleanliness of the hotel and the spacious, well-appointed rooms, despite occasional maintenance issues. Guests enjoy the regal atmosphere and attentive service, though some have noted service inconsistencies. While dining and accommodations may be considered a bit costly, many find the splurge worthwhile for the breathtaking views.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Regal
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,136Review67Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 886
  • 187
  • 51
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Martin O wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we were so pleasantly greeted by the lady at the front desk who checked all three families in quickly. Any questions we had she took the time needed to answer each one. With 3 families with kids there were a few questions.
The room had a sea view was beautiful, and with the floor to ceiling windows the sea view radiated its magic thru our entire room..

Since we arrived between lunch and dinner we were worried about getting a meal for us adults and our children however the kitchen was very accomodaiting and the food was delicious.

After we ate we walked the path along the sea to lapad, it was breathtaking and something we did daily and will never forget.

The indoor pool and gym was always clean and welcoming.

As always with the kids we tire out and have a lazy day, well room service did not dissapoint and i would highly recommend the cheeseburger.

The hotel always had hand sanitizer close by and the cleaning crew took very good care of our room as we left it a mess quite often.

Check out was a breeze and had no suprises, a blessing and didnt have to hear an earful in the car ride afteward from my wife..

Overall it was a wonderful experience and looking forward to our next stay at this magical place..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Feb 17, 2022
Dear Martiemarty, Thank you for taking the time to write down your thoughts about your recent stay at Royal Princess hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us proud that you have enjoyed every aspect of your holiday with us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Royal Hotels & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna D wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for a week in August and absolutely loved this hotel! Stunning location which is also very convenient for visiting the Old Town on the number 6 bus, which takes 10 to 15 minutes.

The hotel is part of a resort and as a guest in the Royal Princess Hotel you can use all pools and facilities in the whole resort, which includes 9 different pools (2 for over 18s only), 2 spas and 2 gyms. The pools are on the small side (better for relaxing /playing than swimming). The best place to swim is the sea. There aren't any sandy beaches (bonus if you don't like sand!), but there are plentiful loungers on the rocks, with many places to climb or jump into the sea. Beach towels are provided.

We had a deluxe suite with sea view - well worth paying for the sea view and the room had an enormous very comfortable bed, plus a sofa bed (for our two teenagers) and two bathrooms.

Breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. As well as the hot buffet and filter coffee available, you can also order specific coffees and eggs or pancakes at no extra cost. The staff at the hotel were excellent! There were always plenty of staff around ready to help you, either at breakfast or down on the beach to help with parasols etc. Elena and Nikola who served us in La Castille Restaurant at breakfast were particularly friendly and helpful.

From the hotel you can walk down the coast on a very pleasant promenade leading to Lapad Bay (about 10 mins walk) where there are lots of restaurants and a supermarket where we bought snacks/ lunch bits most days. Along the path, there are numerous very picturesque spots where you can get into the sea for more swimming and also some seafood restaurants within 5 mins of the hotel.

We bought dinner at the hotel three times and found the prices there to be comparable to other nearby restaurants. There was also some live music on the Wednesday night at the Bono Brasserie - a really brilliant guitarist and singer which we very much enjoyed.

A couple of tips... Most places locally accept cards, but only accept tips in cash. Some of the smaller shops only accept cash, especially on nearby islands. There is also a Tourist Tax to pay at the hotel when you leave, which is about £4 per day per adult and half for children.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2022
Dear Anna, thank you for choosing Royal Princess and taking the time to look back on your stay! It is great to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel and all facilities were to your standards. We are happy that you and your family spent a beautiful week with us and we hope you departed Dubrovnik with many wonderful memories. We will convey your kind words to the team, they will fore sure be happy with the compliments. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you next summer! Best regards, Royal Hotels & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
joannelhill wrote a review Sep 2021
st.helens
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say within the first 5 minutes in the room I screamed with excitement then burst out crying we had been upgraded to a sea view Delux suite free of charge, I had enquired about the upgrade of a seaview room and decided we couldn’t allow it in our budget but my ideal dream holiday is the seaview and what a view, daily it took our breath away how beautiful it was.
From that moment the holiday and time at The Princess and the royals resort exceeded our expectations in every way. The breakfast was plentiful with so much choice and something to suit every taste including a fresh pancake and omelette station.
I was a little trepidatious about how we would fit in in a five star resort I neednt have worried it was luxury but not posh to the point that you felt uncomfortable.
The Restaurants are lovely and we found both the bistro and Castilles excellent quality and good value for money both the burgers and Lava cake tasted amazing.
If you are not a sit around the pool person the area is full of natural beauty and we went on numerous walk around the peninsula to lots of harbours and coastal walks, I also enjoyed sitting around the pools too.
Dubrovnik City is a must to visit the old town is full of majestic beauty like stepping into a film set and the views from up the Hill over the city are phenomenal.
I have visited most of Europe, USA and Australia and I have yet to find somewhere as amazing and beautiful as Dubrovnik, Lapad Bay and the Royals resort, we have already booked to return Summer 2022 for 10 nights, we are excited already. If you’re considering booking here DO IT you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear joannelhill, thank you so much for taking the time to look back on your stay at Royal Princess. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at our resort. It gives us a lot of joy knowing that the effort we put into creating a perfect holiday is recognised. We cannot wait to host you again in summer 2022 and help create new life lasting memories. Kind regards, Royal Hotels & Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TJP wrote a review Aug 2021
United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived around 11am for 7 day break with young children and was told the room wouldn’t be ready until 3pm. On booking this hotel they ask arrival time which they obviously ignore! They didn’t accommodate the early arrival, the food was absolutely awful in the restaurant and absolute no customer service or even a smile from the restaurant staff! Once we arrived in our room the suite was very nice but crockery provided was dirty. Breakfast chaotic and split into two sections. If you were in a more expensive room you were sent to one side and cheaper rooms with children the other side. The tea and coffee facilities were a joke, if you wanted to make tea the hot water pot provided had a boiling hot handle and no cloth to pick it up, health and safety needs looking at! We had an expensive room but didn’t receive the standard of service expected from a 5 star hotel. The housekeeping staff were superb but that’s about it! I made a complaint to speak with a manger but again nobody bothered to speak to us. The standard of customer services really needs looking at and a friendly smile wouldn’t go amiss when you’ve been travelling for hours. Nobody monitors the pool area outside, plates and glasses were still there in the mornings, towels left on sun beds that belonged to the hotel. More attention to detail required!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Nov 23, 2021
Dear pjaypark, thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us. We immensely value our guests feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience. We will use your feedback to improve the quality of our future services. We always strive toward perfection, but it is also worth noting that due to Covid-19 we, as many others, were faced with certain difficulties and limitations. Of course, not an excuse, but just something to take into consideration. Nevertheless, we hope there were still some enjoyable aspects of your stay and that you will consider Dubrovnik and thus, us for your future holiday. It would be a pleasure to host you again and demonstrate our continuous commitment toward high quality service. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah S wrote a review Sep 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from the hotel and we can’t wait too return. The room which we had a suite with sea view was faultless a great size most comfortable bed I’ve ever stayed in 2 lovely bathrooms and a great kitchen area with the most breathtaking view. We ordered room service a few times which was very good. We had an issue on the first day so I met with the general manager Tom who’s attention and customer service was excellent he couldn’t do enough for us. It was great to visit all the pools at the resort the sky bar was amazing.The indoor pool was a god send on a rainy day. We had lovely seafood at Zoe’s with an amazing view and nice lunches at la Castile great cocktails everything was just perfect.The location is great you can walk easily down the lovely promenade to lapad to shops and bars. We had a fabulous afternoon out on a private boat which was organised by johnie who stands next to the restaurant levanat another place to visit for food or drinks. Having travelled the world working for British Airways staying at many hotels this has got to be up among the best. Don’t look any further book this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Sarah S, thank you for taking the time to look back on your recent stay at Royal Princess hotel. We are overjoyed you found everything to be perfect. It means a lot to us that you had such a wonderful experience here and we are happy to partake in creating lifelong memories. We hope to see you and host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Love to holiday ❤️ wrote a review Aug 2021
Leeds, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The royal princess is a beautiful location, we loved climbing into the sea to swim from the rocks.

This was a family trip and we had a lovely suite, Really spacious and clean.
Room-only negative is coffee, the rooms need coffee machines.

The holiday was completely let down by the service in the bars and restaurants in particular at the Royal Princess, complete lack of staff, who were literally huffing and puffing around you, it was really uncomfortable.

Not once did we feel welcome in the bar or restaurant, we made bookings that didn’t happen, we sat in restaurants for half an hour before we were even noticed, on another lunch waited another hour for a course in between courses.

As I was on holiday, so I wasn’t in particular rush, but this just ruined it.

Across all the hotels at the Royal Dubrovnik, Odd atmosphere at night, Lights just out in bars that are not open, it’s really unwelcoming. We walked down to the Royal blue for a drink by the pool bar, and it was in complete darkness at 9 pm! Strange.

One day this could be a lovely place, needs more greenery in areas, more staff, & totally bringing to life, in terms of atmosphere. There is a lot of concrete going on, the Royal Princess is the prettiest with all the trees.

I would aim for 3 to 4 stars at the best for the Royal Dubrovnik hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Nov 19, 2021
Dear slssx, thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay with us. We immensely value our guests feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience. We will use your feedback to improve the quality of our future services. We always strive toward perfection, but it is also worth noting that due to Covid-19 we, as many others, were faced with certain difficulties and limitations. Of course, not an excuse, but just something to take into consideration. Nevertheless, we hope there were still some enjoyable aspects of your stay and that you will consider Dubrovnik and thus, us for your future holiday. It would be a pleasure to host you again and demonstrate our continuous commitment toward high quality service. Kind regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diaz wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had reserved a suite at Royal Princess Hotel for a Birthday celebration. From the point of the initial enquiry, the staff were both welcoming, informative and extremely generous. We’d conversed with a lady called Ivana who was extremely helpful and warm. The hotel had promised to make it a birthday to remember and they certainly did. There was champaign on ice upon arrival which is always a nice touch. As the birthday was on day 2 of our stay, the staff had kindly arranged a birthday breakfast in an additional suit to maintain a surprise element. The second suite had been decorated with helium balloons, a delicious chocolate birthday cake and a champaign breakfast on the balcony. The birthday boy was so happy. Furthermore the front of house manager Antonio checked in with me on several occasion throughout our stay to ensure we were ok and to check if anything else was needed. The attentiveness from the staff, remarkable suite and fantastic atmosphere all contributed to a truly special stay. Furthermore, the wellness eater was magnificent, a well equipped gym heated pool and sauna and steam room were the perfect way to start the day. Thank you Royal Princess for such an amazing time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded May 2, 2021
Dear Mr. Diaz, Thank you for choosing the Royal Princess Hotel for your birthday celebration and for writing such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was so memorable and enjoyable. It makes us very proud of our team to hear your praises, and we will certainly pass them along to Ivana and Antonio. Furthermore, it pleases us to hear that you adored our wellness area and gym. We hope that the ambiance of our hotel remains in your memories when choosing your next holiday. It would be a great pleasure to have you return to our hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
csobs wrote a review Oct 2023
Belfast, N. Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a very nice hotel, we were in a beautiful suite staying half-board. As we were booking in the receptionist had to compete in volume with a male receptionist who was talking on the telephone. He became so loud I couldn't hear what our receptionist was saying. I had to ask him to please lower his voice and I think as a result of that our receptionist ended her introduction early which had a detrimental effect later on.
We were under the belief we could only eat at the La Castille restaurant thanks to that curtailed introduction. The food is excellent but some is overseasoned and not all dishes on the not large menu were available. The service was also questionable on our second night. Despite there being very few others in the restaurant whilst we were there, it took a long time to be given a menu. We had to ask in the end. We also had to ask for our order to be taken. The starter I asked for wasn't available, foie gras risotto however the very nice maitre de Emir, offered to have a chicken risotto made instead which was graciously accepted as I have a shellfish intolerance leaving me very few other choices. We both had the steak main course. Our steak dish finally arrived almost an hour after we'd ordered it which did leave us very frustrated as there were very few other couples there even when we were ordering. When I discovered my steak was cooked medium as opposed to medium rare it was unfortunately for me like the straw that broke the camel's back. I was genuinely annoyed at how poor the service was when the staff ratio was almost 1 to 1 for tables. I know I sound very much like a spoiled child but the ability to take an order correctly should be an essential quality for a restaurant that was portraying itself as a special location to eat on holiday. We thankfully discovered that we could eat at the buffet restaurant nearby on the half-board basis we had booked and never came back to La Castille. I didn't want to dwell on the negatives so we got on with our holiday. The hotel has a couple of places to sunbathe close to the ocean and the snorkelling was excellent. I followed the string of buoys around which was a decent distance and lots of shoals of fish around. The hotel also provided a trip to Mostur which was cheaper than the trip Jet2 were selling. We had an excellent day out. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, a little out of town but on a bus route and there was a beautiful coastal walk into town.
I would recommend the hotel but I cannot recommend La Castille restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dvorac4 wrote a review Aug 2022
USA
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As always, the HRP is a wonderful hotel that is part of a newly upgraded resort complex with four other hotels that offer many amenities and features to all hotel guests (private beaches, pools, fitness, spa, rooftop bar, and restaurants). Sea facing rooms in the center of the building (not on the far east side) are the best for sunset views as their balconies extend further out. All rooms are suites with small kitchens and lots of storage space, as well as 1 1/2 bathrooms. The location on the bay waterfront at the end of the promenade is perfect for water views, especially at sunset, and walk / bus access to town, beaches, and the old walled city. This is our 9th or 10th time here and we will be back! The hotel’s restaurant Zoe food quality has improved, especially the Neapolitan pizzas, although breakfast has been more commoditized and has a “feed the tour groups fast” atmosphere, unlike the gracious and lovely breakfast by the sea of past years. MILANKA was an exemplary waitress, working very hard and yet taking the time to make sure that we had everything we wanted each morning. The “Terrace” restaurant had a broader scope of options, including much better melon, than the “La Castille” restaurant. That said, we don’t go there for the breakfast but for the location, the extraordinarily comfortable bed (and the sheets, pillows, and towels!!!! 10 star quality!); the professional staff’s service, and the relaxation on the balcony with the incredible sea views. The fitness room could use some new equipment, as several of the cardio machines either did not work or those that did barely worked, with grinding metal noise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Aug 24, 2022
Dear dvorac4, thank you for looking back on your stay in Royal Princess! It is great to hear from our frequent guests, as you are the biggest compliment we could have. We are happy that your most recent visit was as fabulous and on the same level as you are used to, for these many years. We will make sure to take your feedback into consideration and implement it to appropriate areas. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacqueline R wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from the royal princess in Lapad Dubrovnik after an 11 night stay 2-13 August 2022 with jet 2. The hotel and all of the staff are amazing in every respect. To put this in perspective we have stayed in monte Carlo at the montecarlo bay and the Waldorf Astoria in Florida and I can honestly say that this hotel is easily on a par with both for luxuriousness, comfort, cleanliness and service. I would say it is outstanding. We stayed in a deluxe junior suite. The rooms were huge, the beds and bedding enormous and comfortable and of the best quality. Our room also had cooking facilities like a small apartment and a fridge which was great. We had bed and breakfast. The breakfast choice was extensive and delicious. The service excellent, we couldn’t have wished for more. The restaurant overlooks the bay and you can sit indoors or out. We never waited for a table , food or service. Outside, the sunbathing areas were dotted in amongst the craggy coastline. The sea is crystal clear. We never struggled to get sun beds at any time and never reserve them as this is not the etiquette for this hotel. There is a wonderful coastal lit path to walk into Lapad for many restaurants shops etc or a taxi to Dubrovnik costs approx £10. Dubrovnik is an astounding place to visit. So many restaurants , bars , the choice is endless. Only ten minutes from the hotel. A fantastic holiday, we always felt safe and welcomed by everyone wherever we went. An amazing experience for our first time in Croatia.we will return for sure. I highly recommend this hotel for a genuine 5 star all round experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea views are outstanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tomislav Zovko, General Manager at Royal Princess Hotel
Responded Sep 15, 2022
Dear Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to look back on Your stay in Royal Princess and writing down such an extensive review! We are delighted to hear Your stay was excellent and that You find us as equally luxurious, as some of the world's most known properties. We always strive to provide excellent customer service and it is rewarding that it has been recognised. We are happy that You enjoyed the suite and all facilities the resort has to offer. Thank You for Your kind words regarding our team, we will definitely convey them. It will surely motivate them to continue with great work! We look forward to welcoming You and Your family back! Best regards, Royal Hotels&Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
10 contributions10 helpful votes
So sorry that I didn't see this question - I honestly would not know, but most things in Croatia are not made for tall people, which is weird considering the people on the coast are unusually tall - the average man being very close to 6 feet. I hope that your visit was as great as you expected.
Judith B asked a question Aug 2023
Wallington, United Kingdom36 contributions50 helpful votes
Does the hotel have gluten free options for breakfast and dinner?
10 contributions10 helpful votes
This answer is late but may be helpful to others. The hotel has gluten free options, but there is always the chance of cross contamination with all the bread items that Croatians love! There is of course fruit, eggs, meats, grilled vegetables, etc. so not everything is croissants and donuts. The same goes for dinner with the addition of fresh grilled fish and stews.
sergioBsAs1967 wrote a tip Jul 9
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina147 contributions120 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not worth staying at this hotel"
Read full review
Lindy T wrote a tip Jul 1
24 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to get up early to grab your sun lounger. There are no loungers by the sea as shown in pictures! "
Read full review
Joyce Brown wrote a tip Jun 2024
York, United Kingdom142 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy all the facilities "
Read full review
Steph S wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring water shoes for the beaches. "
Read full review
alan s wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spend some time in the spa, enjoy a relaxing massage."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dubrovnik area.
PRICE RANGE
$408 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik-Neretva CountyDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROYAL PRINCESS HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Royal Princess Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Royal Princess Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cave Bar More (0.2 miles) and Šetalište Nika i Meda Pucića (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Royal Princess Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Royal Princess Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Royal Princess Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Royal Princess Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Royal Princess Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pivnica Dubrava, Restaurant Tramuntana, and Restaurant More.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Royal Princess Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Royal Princess Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Royal Princess Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Royal Princess Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Royal Princess Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Royal Princess Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Croatian.
All Dubrovnik HotelsDubrovnik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DubrovnikHotels near Royal Princess Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars