We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Celenga Apartments

No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (115)
360
Panoramas (12)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Celenga Apartments, Dubrovnik Old City are a perfect union of the past with the present. Sensitive restoration seamlessly blends with imaginative contemporary design to ensure the building retains its unique character. In order to make this experience memorable we have dedicated ourselves to designing modern and comfortable studios and apartments in Dubrovnik Old Town with a historic and educative touch. Whether you are looking for an overnight stay, short break, or annual family holiday, The Celenga Apartments will enable you to recharge your batteries, and nourish your body and soul. Offering period character with a contemporary twist, each of the apartments are individually designed and furnished.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
204Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
118Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
250Reviews
244Photos
5Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 27
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Unfortunately the room was not clean after 14 hours that was available to be fixed. If you pay and decide to be in a 4star place at least you expect that the company or the administrator of the property fix the bed and replace the towels on top of clean the place. This is not a
Read more
Response from VKelava, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear Andrès d, thank you for taking a time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback although we are very unhappy with your rate and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a daily service. Our Celenga Apartments are self-catering and not serviced apartments and the weekly cleaning (with a change of linen and towels) is included in the price for stays longer than 7 days. This is clearly written on our web page as well as on the other booking channels. We offer daily cleaning at extra costs and this info our guests can find in the house rules, provided in each apartment. On top of that, there is a laundry on the ground floor for our guests to use, with washing machine, dryer and fresh towels. We are so sorry that you've missed this info and it is pity that you stayed only two nights. Since you came late in the night and left next day we were not aware of your unsatisfaction and were not able to do anything about that. Such a pity. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kindest regards,
Read more
We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment at the top floor (no elevators so beware), it was very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms are modern with body wash/shampoo provided as well as fluffy towels. Downstairs laundry with dryer also very convenient. Domenika the house
Read more
Response from VKelava, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear TripMember01272015, what a nice and concise review! Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay at Celenga apartments. We`re glad we were able to contribute to your Dubrovnik OLd Town experience and we truly hope you will visit us again on your next stay. Kindest regards,
Read more
We spent our first several nights in Dubrovnik at the top floor apartment. Not only were the beds incredibly comfortable, but the bathrooms were spacious and beautiful and the kitchenette and sitting area was very comfortable. The windows looked out onto the beautiful red
Read more
Response from VKelava, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Dear raijav, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our Celenga Apartments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed both the facilities and our central location. Our Celenga building doesn't have an elevator indeed, but it is a big advantage that there are no stairs to reach our building, which is the rarity in the Old Town. We hope to host you back in the near future! Best regards
Read more
Location of this place is great! Their are many stairs in the old town but you don't have to do any to get to this place. Although you do have to carry your luggage up the stairs depending on which floor you are on. It's literally 5 min from the Old Pile Gate to get there. So
Read more
Response from VKelava, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments
Responded Oct 5, 2018
Dear Glenn P, thank you so much for this nice review after your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed all the advantages of our central location and that you liked our bathroom so much. But, we are very sorry to hear that our matrasses didn't meet your expectations. In general, we have good reviews about sleeping quality, but we will consider your comments and certainly replace all of the matrasses, which are not anymore in top condition. We really hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back and that we will deserve 5-star review next time. Kindest regards
Read more
New, clean and comfortable! Was expecting more of a ‘Wow’ factor after reading reviews that others wrote. In centre of old town. Laundry facilities were a bonus! No housekeeping provided. Nothing exceptional considering the price!
Read more
Response from VKelava, Director of Sales at Celenga Apartments
Responded Oct 4, 2018
Dear Anna R, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your feedback. We highly appreciate your comments, although the most of our guest rate Celennga to have good value for money. We really hope that we will have one more chance to welcoming you to one of our properties in Dubrovnik. Kindest regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCelenga Apartments
The Minceta Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment at the Celenga Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCelenga Apartments
The Minceta Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment at the Celenga Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCelenga Apartments
The Lovrijenac Superior Studio Apartment at the Celenga Apartments
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCelenga Apartments
The Bokar Studio Apartment at the Celenga Apartments
Photo provided by managementCelenga Apartments
Domino Deluxe House
PreviousNext
12345630
How far are you from the marina? How would we get there?
Dear girl2buzy, Our Celenga Apartments are sutuated in the heart of the Old Town. Please let me know which marina do you mean? Vinka
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, do you provide parking?
I am sorry, but we don't have parking for our guests. But there are parking possibilities all around the Old Town as well as a public garage.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, just waned to know if towels are provided :) Thanks Ellie
Dear Ellie, thank you for your message. Yes, the towels are provided. Many regards
1 vote
How to get to apartments if driving, and is there parking nearby
Hello, The closest point where you can come by car is Pile gate (entrance to the Old city) and from there, there are less than 5 minutes of walk to reach our Celenga Apartments. Would you please drop us an email at info@pervanovo.hr and we will send you a sheet with all the info about parking possibilities around Dubrovnik Old City? Thank you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Please read my review, but may I add that we stayed in a smaller unit, but what a great location and very modern interior.
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you are not fond of stairs ask for first floor"
"Top floor is probably the least sunny, but it was large and spacious and clean and had a nice view out of the window in the living room."
"there are stairs, no lift, we were lucky enough to have a suite on 1st floor!"
"Book early as Dubrovnik Old Town rooms go very fast!"
"Great central location and well maintained"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing