We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Petka

Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (79)

About

#46 of 69 hotels in Dubrovnik
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Grand Hotel Petka originaly opened its doors in 1867 which makes it the oldest hotel in Dubrovnik. Hotel Petka now disposes with 104 comfortably furnished rooms, of which 64 rooms have sea view. All rooms are with shower and toilet, Sat-TV, direct dial telephone, air-condition and free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available and it requires a reservation. No matter which room you select for your stay in our hotel, we are sure that with our kind personnel you will enjoy full comfort, privacy and relaxation on a highest level.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Bay View

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
426Reviews
2Q+A
65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 165
  • 158
  • 33
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here recently on our trip to Dubrovnik. Not our first choice of accommodation had elsewhere booked but reservation was cancelled last minute so this is where we ended up. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room looked out onto the port, was clean and had
Read more
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded yesterday
Dear 759zarab, thank you for staying at the hotel and your kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
We recently stayed at this hotel secondary to it being in close proximity to the port. We were going to embark on a Dalmatian coastal cruise on CroisiEurope. The advertisement for the hotel on the CroisiEurope site indicated that it had “recently been completely refurbished”.
Read more
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Linda W, I presume you wrote the complaint letter to the CroisiEurope about the advertisement, if you didn't you should. As for the rest of your complaints - I've checked with front desk what was the issue with electricity that you mention, there is a record of your remark but our technicians could not find any problem at all. The average daytime temperature during the last three months did not exceeded 15 degrees Celsius, nevertheless air conditioning is on. Obviously you didn't like the hotel, you could have written that without adding "issues" and it would be fair. Mario G.
Read more
I visited Dubrovnik just for couple of nights so I took this hotel because of my friend's recommendation. It's a 3star hotel, very clean, and the stuff was very helpful. The accommodation was ok for this rank of hotel but the breakfast was very good, booth days. The hotel has
Read more
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear 103alenl, thank you for staying at the hotel and your kind review. We hope to welcome you again soon. With kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
+1
The hotel has classic rooms with enough space. The bathroom has no dryer for hair drying. The TV is small. The screen is the size of the computer monitor. The hotel has two lifts. The breakfast is solid: scrambled eggs , boiled eggs, bacon, hot dogs, butter, jam, cheese, coffee,
Read more
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear samirs370, thank you for reviewing us. Each and every bathroom at the hotel has a wall installed hair dryer. If you had trouble using the hair dryer, the front desk would have helped you. Kind regards, Mario G.
Read more
There are no tea or coffee in the room.You have to climb 20 steps with your luggage to the reception. The rooms big.The housekeeping is horrible. They don't clean rooms.The breakfast o k.The service poor.
Read more
Response from Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka
Responded Feb 26, 2019
Dear 3SEse7, We don't have a kettle in rooms, no three star facility does. There are two elevators at the ground floor that are reachable through tavern Nostromo. I wish you had approached the front desk if you had a complaint about housekeeping or at least wrote what was the problem exactly. Mario G.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaDubrovnik
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing