We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Luxe

Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000 Croatia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (431)
Room & Suite (337)
Dining (37)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 85 hotels in Split
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. Private parking is available close to the site (reservation is needed). Parking is located in little alley behind the hotel at address Ulica svetog Petra starog 33. Our parking is free for our guests, only 2 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Bosnian, Croatian, German and 2 more
897Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 518
  • 302
  • 60
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jodysalem wrote a review Feb 21
Salem, Virginia33 contributions52 helpful votes
Hotel was in awesome location. Very short walk to the palace. Staff was extremely accommodating. They were able to check us in a few hours early which was great as we had left our sailboat at 9 am . The breakfast was amazing and the hotel very art deco. Only complaint was the room smelled a bit musty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Bernard S wrote a review Nov 2023
Chicago, Illinois78 contributions87 helpful votes
Hotel Luxe was an excellent hotel that provided us a very nice stay during the five days we were there. Staff is exceptionally friendly and warm, and they were professional and helpful in all regards. Our suite was very comfortable and quiet and had a nice view of the water. The hotel was conveniently located and had good parking facilities available. The location was perfect if one has a car, although the parking is a bit of a walk and would not be accessible with a large car. We were very happy to stay there and be a tiny bit of a way from the crowds in the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Bernard S., Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Providing exceptional service is always our top priority, and we are thrilled that our team made your experience memorable. We all here thank you greatly for your kind words and look forward to welcome you back to our hotel sometime in future. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ken L wrote a review Nov 2023
Hillarys, Australia38 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is very well located to the Palace, markets, restaurants, and the waterfront. Our room had a balcony, and was very comfortable, however like a lot of accomodation in Croatia, pretty compact. The staff were fantastic, and the breakfast served downstairs was excellent. The hotel has a lift, which was fantastic, and also offered secured parking about a 100m walk from the hotel. We had problems with our air con not working, and didn’t find out why until our last day, when reception advised that it had been turned off by them - not sure why and no explanation given. Our friends staying in the same hotel had their air con working fine. There is a great spa area, however the jets had no pressure, which was disappointing - we were told that a new pump was required.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the directions to the car park, as Google Maps had the one way street going the wrong way.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Ken L., Thank you most kindly for valuable feedback related to your stay. We are so happy to read that we had been able to create a nice holiday experience for you at hotel Luxe Split. Thank you for your kind words related to our staff. It is the biggest reward for all of us here when the quality of service delivered is recognized by the guests. However, I feel sad to learn that in certain areas we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to bring these points to our attention as we will discuss it among the management in order for possible improvements We are happy to hear that overall, you had a nice and enjoyable experience. Thank you for highlighting so many positive aspects that made positive impact on your stay. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leigh C wrote a review Oct 2023
Wells, United Kingdom196 contributions105 helpful votes
This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the centre. Walk in the other direction and the beaches are also close by. The staff are friendly, the rooms are a good size and the breakfast offering is varied (and served from 6.30am until 11am!). We had a room on the fourth floor with a view of the port. Felt this hotel offered good value for money
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Leigh C., We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time at hotel Luxe Split. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to learn that hotel location made impression on you and that everything highlighted in your comment enabled you to fully enjoy in your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another enjoyable stay with us. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dicksons661 wrote a review Oct 2023
6 contributions9 helpful votes
Really well located, super clean and efficient hotel. We had a sea view room which was lovely. Everything felt very well designed and worked beautifully. The staff were super friendly and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was a total treat. Can only recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Oct 6, 2023
Dear Dicksons, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback, as well for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you found location of our hotel to be perfect. Our helpful staff is dedicated to ensuring a pleasant stay, and we are glad you felt well taken care of. It was great pleasure to hear that you were impressed with quality and cleanliness of accommodation. We sincerely hope that you will consider to visit us again, and by doing so give us the opportunity to welcome you again when I am sure your experience will be indeed memorable. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wanderingpapillon wrote a review Sep 2023
San Mateo, California60 contributions53 helpful votes
We stayed here for a couple nights. The hotel is located in a prime location, just outside the old town and adjacent to the waterfront. There is free parking in the hotel parking in the street behind the hotel. The suite is very spacious. Their breakfast is plentiful , with all sorts of cold cuts, salmon, panna cotta, smoothies etc. It is also a few streets away from where the ferry tickets can be purchased for visits to the nearby islands
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Sep 11, 2023
Dear Wanderingpapillon, Thank you most kindly for staying at hotel Luxe Split and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you found our hotel as an amazing place and that accommodation; breakfast and location made impression on you. Thank you once again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Blackdogman wrote a review Sep 2023
East Chatham, New York119 contributions85 helpful votes
Hotel is right off the port- easy for getting off ferries. Location next door to all the sites. Staff were warm, welcoming and helpful- able to provide early check in which was incredible. Room was stylish, very comfortable and felt luxurious. The sea view was beautiful from the lovely balcony. The spa downstairs was a welcome respite after running around the sites. Breakfast was great with good options. Thank you an incredible stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Easy access walkable to ferries.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Dear Blackdogman, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comment. We highly appreciate your positive comments on our facilities and services that enabled you to enjoy your stay thoroughly. Each member of our team is always committed in providing exceptional service to our valued guests; therefore, we are all proud by your kind words for our staff. I will pass your words to them with great joy, I am sure they will be thrilled about it. I am happy your mornings started with great and tasty breakfast. We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed in your stay and we have been able to deliver remarkable and memorable experience. It is great to hear you recognized advantages of our unique location and you took everything from it. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Libby G wrote a review Aug 2023
Auckland, New Zealand2 contributions
Don’t usually write reviews but I feel this hotel deserves a special mention. Firstly the rooms are excellent, modern, clean and comfortable. My room was on the 4th floor and had an expansive view of Split harbour. They also have a wellness area which I used in the morning with a small gym, quite a bonus for a European city hotel. Breakfast was adequate and had plenty of options and nice coffee from the machine, also runs for a good length of time from 7am to 11am. Special mention to the concierge staff who accommodated me well into the afternoon after I arrived at Split airport to find my flight had been delayed by 4 hours. Phoned the hotel and asked if I could come back and store my luggage and they said yes immediately. I was able to sit in the comfortable lounge area and charge my phone, was offered refreshments and shelter from the 36 degree heat outside with their air con. What could have been a very unpleasant afternoon waiting for my flight was made much better. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Aug 29, 2023
Dear Libby, I am so pleased to read your comment as you seemed to have experienced the hotel Luxe in the way we wish that everyone is able to. We are so happy to know we were able to deliver the most amazing experience for you. Thank you for pointing out high level of cleanliness at the hotel and for praising courtesy of our staff. We hope to have the honour to welcome you back in not too distant future. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire B wrote a review Aug 2023
Oakbank, Australia56 contributions15 helpful votes
Amazing boutique hotel with fabulous staff. Not a huge hotel but quite and quaint all within a short stroll to harbour and old town. Yes I would come here and visit again. Thank you so much for a lovely stay…. Also while visiting please do yourself a favour and go and eat at Bakra restaurant… Food and staff amazing ❤️❤️
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Dear Claire, Thank you most kindly for such a praising review. We are delighted to learn you have enjoyed in your stay at hotel Luxe Split. We are delighted to hear you will visit us again and we are looking to the opportunity of welcoming you again when I am sure your experience will be memorable again. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris H wrote a review Jul 2023
Bath, United Kingdom20 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is convenient for the harbour and also the old town. However, it is far enough away not to absorb the noise and bustle. Very nicely appointed superb downstairs heating area and bar. The room itself was excellent including a bath with a glass partition to the bedroom. Very quiet in the evening, double bed. Used small Tavern behind the hotel in a quiet backstreet for an excellent meal. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide variety of choices, cold and hot
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I was on about in split early morning before cruise and other ships dock and fill the town
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mario Čveljo , General Manager at Hotel Luxe
Responded Jul 5, 2023
Dear Chris, Thank you most kindly for staying at the hotel Luxe Split and for taking the time to share your impressions on your recent stay. We are so happy to read you had fantastic stay with us and that indeed unique location and surroundings made impression on you. I am delighted to read about so many positives that enabled you to enjoy in your stay thoroughly. Your kind compliments on our accommodation breakfast quality and lobby & bar area are highly appreciated. Once again thank you for your wonderful comment and for your recommendation to other travellers. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you again. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Split area.
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountySplit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LUXE $131 ($̶2̶0̶3̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Split, Croatia

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Luxe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Luxe?
Nearby attractions include Diocletians Dream (0.3 miles), Charlie's Bar Split (0.3 miles), and Out To Sea - Split Boat Party (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Luxe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Luxe?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Luxe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Luxe?
Yes, free private parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Luxe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laganini, Adriatic Sushi & Oyster Bar Split, and Portofino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Luxe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Luxe located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Split.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Luxe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, Serbian, and Bosnian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Luxe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palazzo di Diocleziano (0.2 miles), Old Split (0.3 miles), and Cathedral of Saint Domnius (0.2 miles).
Does Hotel Luxe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.