We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kaleta Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kaleta Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The apartment was small, but big enough for 3. We had requested an extra bed for our child, which was set up when we arrived, without extra charges, and still leaving enough space to move in the room. All was very clean. The location is perfect, just around the corner of the fish market, and with a nice restaurant downstairs.

Helpful?
Thank Britta S
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

The room is small, as they tend to be in Europe, but still very comfortable. It is delightfully decorated with a kitchenette, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Being right in the old town with restaurants/bars on both sides of the apartment we were concerned about noise, but the shutters do an excellent job of soundproofing and light-proofing the room. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank wdwright
Surrey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Although situated inside the old city, we easily found the apartment by following the instructions that the owners provided. It is a perfect location for exploring the narrows lanes and alleyways of Split... and the many bars and restaurants that are a short walk away. Our room was clean and well appointed and we appreciated the free wifi. Although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill-in-Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Last summer we decided to visit Split to see some town history. We see many excellent reviews on Trip advisor and decide to make a reservation. From beginning we feel welcome. The Iron apartment where we stay is beautiful and clean. Location of apartment is perfect as it's part of Palace of Diocletian so you are actually part of history.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RI S
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

In the middle of the Diocletian Palace! Clean, comfortable and well equipped studio. You can't go wrong with this place, it cute and perfectly located. The owner is nice and really went the extra mile to make our stay implacable. All around amazing service, location and the apartment.

Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravler2316
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

It is a bit intimidating to book private accommodations from thousands of miles away. For our trip to Croatia, however, this was overwhelmingly successful. Kaleta Apartments was no exception. We got lost trying to find their location, so an employee, Mia I believe, was sent to collect us at the gate. Check in was easy and friendly. We stayed in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank idiganthro
Pascagoula, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

Apartment is great in all aspects.Corporate drools.Location is good.Service is good. Luxury is top quality.Amenities are kept keeping in mind the small and basic needs of customers.Rooms are very neat and clean.WiFi is very well secured and also liked the system of acquiring a connection.Centralized lighting system makes it easier for you to control everything from one place without getting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Pros: The studio had an excellent location. It was clean all in all. Very nicely decorated, and being part of Diocletian palace gave it a special feeling. Has a cafe/bar downstairs convenient for a late night out and noise isn't an issue. Cons: Had an issue with the kettle not working and although we mentioned this it wasn't fixed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mina86
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

We stayed at the Kaleta on Obrov ul. 8 for two nights, across from a seafood restaurant called Nostromo. The centre of Split (where the Diocletian's Palace is) is a pedestrian-only zone, but it was thankfully ok to temporarily park the car near Trg Republike to drag our large suitcases in (max 15min). The check in was very efficient (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsWanderLust227
NenoRaic, Owner at Kaleta Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review but unfortunately you did not stay with us. Kaleta Apartments at Obrova st. has no affiliation with us so you left a review for the wrong apartments. . Our apartments are located inside the Diocleatian palace at Majstora Jurja 4 at other part of city center. Kind regards, Sanda Kaleta Apartments More 

Vernonia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

After a long bus ride back from an unplanned overnight trip from Split to Zagreb to replace my stolen passport, I looked forward to a restful night in Split where I would rejoin my travel companions when they returned the following day from Dubrovnik. I had found Kaleta Apartments on TripAdvisor but called for a reservation due to concern about... More 

Helpful?
Thank NWGal064
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#16 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#9 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Garden Apartment Hotel
Garden Apartment Hotel
#22 of 56 in Split
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kaleta Apartments is great value in Split historic center within the palace walls. This splendid accommodation was created by merging two houses which are a stone's throw apart. Every single room is well appointed with carefully preserved old world ambience, combined with wonderful bathrooms and bedrooms. The location is awesome - right in the heart of downtown. Other features include small touches that make a huge difference - use of a laptop, WiFi, satelite, LCD TV, kitchenette, electric kettle, AC in every room, design linen, four pillows, extra blankets, well-stocked bathrooms with hair dryer, local artwork, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaleta Apartments

Address: Majstora Jurja 4 | Iza loze 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Price Range: $49 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kaleta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleta Apartments Hotel Split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay