We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kharkiv

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kharkiv
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
London
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

The basic standard single rooms are absolutely fine - they're cheap, have all you need and are clean. The hotel is in a great location, next to University Metro station and in a good bit of town with everything you'll need. Helpful staff. Prices, availability and deals between the hotel's own website and brokers vary so hunt around. Expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningaroundLondon
Oksana T, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Kharkiv, responded to this review

Dear runningar...! I'm glad You liked our hotel and that you appreciated the hotel and our staff. I hope to see You again as our guest. With best wishes, Tkachenko Oksana Manager customer service

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Good enough but not woow, No spa and the single small rooms are sucks and I couldn't stay at. But when I changed it to business suit the life became more brighter :D I advice you to visit it caz it's located in the center and there is a salon too der. So i may give it just a ((...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moh'd K
Oksana T, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Kharkiv, responded to this review

Dear Moh'd K! Thank You for choosing the hotel "Kharkiv". I hope to see You again as our guest. With best wishes, Tkachenko Oksana Manager customer service

Germany
Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

In general I would I would give the hotel three stars. The good thing is his placement..it's very central and you can reach every place from there :-) For your fist visit it will be very helpful . The room are 3 stars only!! You can just sleep there ..the room I get is quit small and I found some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaoras
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Reviewed December 29, 2015

It was a big disappointment, with small room size, no balcony, dirty mattress, old-fashion furniture and no bar, no drinks inside the room that costed a lot - almost $80 - we were really upset to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen_conf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Hi there, well we had a little problem when arriving after traveling all night, and the lady i was with her leg had been hurt, and we wanted to crash, but if we wanted the room before 12:00 then you had to pay for an additional half a day, it was 10:30 when we got there, so decided to drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djwagain
S B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Kharkiv, responded to this review

Dear Djwagain! Thank You for choosing the hotel "Kharkiv" and we hope to welcome You again in our hotel! Tkachenko Oksana Service Manager customers

Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Reviewed September 21, 2015

The price is right as we say in the US. I booked a room with a/c. When I arrived late in the evening, I discovered the a/c wouldn't work. They moved me to a smoking room but I couldn't handle the smell. Another room didn't smell as bad, so I stayed there for the night. The next morning, I arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRinUA
S B, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Kharkiv, responded to this review

Dear JRinUA! I'm glad You liked our hotel and that you appreciated the hotel and our staff. I hope to see You again as our guest. With best wishes, Tkachenko Oksana Manager customer service

Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

I lived in a horrible room where I was literally freezing because of old windows, poor heating. However, other rooms that I saw for the same price were more decent, so be careful. It is a Soviet time hotel that tries to keep up, but I think it still sucks. + it is in the downtown near the subway -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Полина Б
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Kharkiv hotel is centrally located in the middle of the town. It is an older hotel. The allocated standard double room on the 8 floor was clean but in need of renovation. I read from other reviews that there are newer rooms. Details seem not to be a preoccupation, such as broken bed side lamp, a ruined carpet, or the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Riesst
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Hotel Kharkiv was a pleasant location to stay for a couple of nights. The rooms were always clean and the staff always friendly. Ensuite bathrooms vary, but are typically more traditional European styled with a low bath and a hand held shower faucet. My room contained air conditioning in the bed room only, as such the lounge and bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank senator425
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

On the last day of my trip on June 16 my girlfriend took me 8 stories up to the Sky Lounge. Sweeping views of freedom square, shaded, beautifully furnished, breezy, and very romantic. She had a Cesar salad and ice cream. I had a very delicious miso soup with tofu and eel. Prices are relatively high but the views and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caranza
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kharkiv hotels
0.1 mi away
Kharkiv Palace Premier Hotel
0.6 mi away
Chichikov Hotel
Chichikov Hotel
#2 of 41 in Kharkiv
144 reviews
3.4 mi away
CITY CLUB Hotel
CITY CLUB Hotel
#5 of 41 in Kharkiv
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#11 of 41 in Kharkiv
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel19
Hotel19
#3 of 41 in Kharkiv
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
KIROFF HOTEL
KIROFF HOTEL
#7 of 41 in Kharkiv
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The "Kharkov" Hotel was built by an architect G.A.Yanovitsky in 1936. The buildings is a chef-d'oevre of architecture. In 1937 it's project won Grand Prix at the World Exhibition in Paris. Today it continues to be a decoration of our city.Situated in the new center of the city, at the distance of 5 km from railway-station and 12 km from airport the Hotel <> is connected with all districts of the city by conveniement means of transport.<> Hotel is really one of the best hotels of Kharkov and Ukraine with it's comfortable beautiful modern rooms and highly qualified staff.The staff of hotel is always ready to meet guests with it's own traditionaly Ukrainian hospitality.Hotel can also offer interesting tours and excursions in Kharkov and it's environs.The highly qualified guides-interpreters, interpreters for bussiness-tours, transport service, car rent are at your disposal.Welcome to our hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kharkiv

Address: Svobody majdan 7 | Pravdy Ave., 8, Kharkiv 61022, Ukraine (Formerly Best Eastern)
Location: Ukraine > Kharkiv Oblast > Kharkiv
Price Range: $15 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kharkiv 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kharkiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kharkiv
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kharkiv staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kharkiv staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“better choose another true 3 stars hotel, because all they can do is just take your money”
 of 5 bubbles jen_conf, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
“Sorry I got there and just fell asleep”
 of 5 bubbles Djwagain, Dec 6, 2015 | Read review
“Aks for a renovated room”
  • Breakfast room
  • Bath room
  • Standard double room #803
  • Standard double room #803
 of 5 bubbles Riesst, Nov 21, 2014 | Read review
“Ask about the refurbished rooms on the lower floors (electronic swipe card access as opposed to keyed door locks).”
 of 5 bubbles senator425, Aug 8, 2014 | Read review
“Not overlooking the street would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Katya008, May 30, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay