We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hostel La Quinta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel La Quinta
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night and it was one of the worst sleeps I've had in Guatemala. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was tiny and not very clean (mould in all of the corners). My fiancé was away the night I stayed and planned to join me the next night, however they wanted to charge me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Ventura, California
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed here one night when the hostel I had been staying at for a week was over booked. It's pricy, small rooms, poor circulation in rooms, the rooftop terrace is gated in and feels like jail, there are very few bathrooms for so many guest rooms, there's a strange window in bathroom so people walking down the hall can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bailey P
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 7, 2016

A very unsanitary and expensive hostel (if you book via booking.com) with poor-working facilities. My girlfriend was electrocuted in the shower!! The hostel website says that the rooms are cleaned every day, but in fact they don't clean the rooms at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, very accommodating minding our bags the next day after we checked out and uphold a no curfew policy even with late night check in! Also Helpful with a laundry service. Central location Opposite a great supermarket !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

hammock beach
Reviewed July 25, 2015

greetings y'all. excellent find. La Quinta is directly across the street from the market and a block from the artesan market. rooms with private bath and shared bath. super small rooms, no problem, clean. The common dining area has a large flat screen tv, cable channels. WiFi reception is great. Clean tile floors, Clean linens, staff is very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagotk
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed May 8, 2015

Location is great. Nothing fancy but good deal for the price. Clean comfortable bedding. They provide a nice clean towel and small soap. Breakfast is included. Its a comfortable place to stay for a couple nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

The "private bathrooms"" do not have sinks. You have to wash your hands and brush you teeth with all those other travelers doing the same thing who opted for the cheaper shared bath. My room had mold but the larger rooms seemed to get more air. The hotel employees were no amiable but not unkind. I would only recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Rigaud, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Hot water, clean, early breakfast, friendly staff happy to help you out with everything, located next to the park and the market, roof available for hanging out. And I liked the paintings in the rooms, bought one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex l
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in march as a solo traveler. It is not the perfect place to pick if you re looking for a romantic gateway but it suited my needs and expectations. Relatively cheap and well situated. Not the cleanest place I ve visited but it was OK, especially the room. Some of the other guests were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maricaillou
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Copan Ruins, Honduras
Reviewed August 5, 2014

One thing you should stay away from when looking for a hostel is metal sliding doors and latches. Yes, big heavy metal doors and rusty sliding bolt latches in a concrete building w/ tile floors are about the noisiest thing you can imagine. Not conducive for a good nights rest. The beds are crappy and flat, as well as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Sin Ventura
Hotel La Sin Ventura
#40 of 80 in Antigua
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#12 of 80 in Antigua
247 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#49 of 80 in Antigua
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Meson de Antigua
El Meson de Antigua
#92 of 122 in Antigua
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dolce Vita Hotel
La Dolce Vita Hotel
#34 of 122 in Antigua
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Casa de Don Ismael
Hotel la Casa de Don Ismael
#30 of 122 in Antigua
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel La Quinta Is a place that has diversity of accommodations, with the best services ranging from accommodation in single, double, triple rooms with or without private bathroom, meals included, unlimited wifi, bar with national and international drinks, terrace with incredible views and especially the best care and service. We are the option for those looking for the attention and comfort of an international level for your trips, with the warmth and treatment that only we can offer you. Our Rooms Options We have 21 rooms for one, two and three person, with capacity for up to 40 people. All our rooms have service of: *Breakfast, lunch and dinner *Tv *Hot water *Soap *Towels *Toilet Paper *Wifi *Bar *Terrace We are located in an centric area within reach of many amenities (Banks, ATM, Super markets, etc). Two blocks from the Central Park and one block from the bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel La Quinta

Address: 5a. Calle Poniente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range: $13 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hostel La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostel La Quinta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask to see a room prior to check in”
 of 5 bubbles sagotk, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
“In general expect to start hearing noise after 7am. If you want to sleep late, this place might not be the best choice.”
 of 5 bubbles johnoK5070BI, May 8, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor which suited us but it is also the only floor with communal seating so sometimes a trip back from the shower involved walking past people sat using the wifi”
 of 5 bubbles GayleUK, Nov 28, 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay