We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hostel La Quinta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostel La Quinta
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

I stayed here one night when the hostel I had been staying at for a week was over booked. It's pricy, small rooms, poor circulation in rooms, the rooftop terrace is gated in and feels like jail, there are very few bathrooms for so many guest rooms, there's a strange window in bathroom so people walking down the hall can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bailey P
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2016

A very unsanitary and expensive hostel (if you book via booking.com) with poor-working facilities. My girlfriend was electrocuted in the shower!! The hostel website says that the rooms are cleaned every day, but in fact they don't clean the rooms at all.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Travelers are raving about these Antigua hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, very accommodating minding our bags the next day after we checked out and uphold a no curfew policy even with late night check in! Also Helpful with a laundry service. Central location Opposite a great supermarket !!

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

hammock beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

greetings y'all. excellent find. La Quinta is directly across the street from the market and a block from the artesan market. rooms with private bath and shared bath. super small rooms, no problem, clean. The common dining area has a large flat screen tv, cable channels. WiFi reception is great. Clean tile floors, Clean linens, staff is very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sagotk
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Location is great. Nothing fancy but good deal for the price. Clean comfortable bedding. They provide a nice clean towel and small soap. Breakfast is included. Its a comfortable place to stay for a couple nights.

Helpful?
Thank John O
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

The "private bathrooms"" do not have sinks. You have to wash your hands and brush you teeth with all those other travelers doing the same thing who opted for the cheaper shared bath. My room had mold but the larger rooms seemed to get more air. The hotel employees were no amiable but not unkind. I would only recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Rigaud, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Hot water, clean, early breakfast, friendly staff happy to help you out with everything, located next to the park and the market, roof available for hanging out. And I liked the paintings in the rooms, bought one.

Helpful?
Thank alex l
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at the hotel in march as a solo traveler. It is not the perfect place to pick if you re looking for a romantic gateway but it suited my needs and expectations. Relatively cheap and well situated. Not the cleanest place I ve visited but it was OK, especially the room. Some of the other guests were a... More 

Helpful?
Thank maricaillou
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Copan Ruins, Honduras
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One thing you should stay away from when looking for a hostel is metal sliding doors and latches. Yes, big heavy metal doors and rusty sliding bolt latches in a concrete building w/ tile floors are about the noisiest thing you can imagine. Not conducive for a good nights rest. The beds are crappy and flat, as well as the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jesse S
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Monkton, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favour and do NOT even consider this hostel. I'm not usually one to complain, let alone write a review, but this is the worst place I have stayed. It's 5:30am and I haven't slept a wink. Employees talking and yelling until 1:00am, I was fending off Mosquitos all night, somebody in the hostel fixing something with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DarcyMartin
Julio M, Gerente at Hostel La Quinta, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, esto nos motiva a mejorar cada día. Esperamos nos vuelva a visitar y nos permita... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
El Carmen Hotel
El Carmen Hotel
#39 of 80 in Antigua
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Esthela
Villa Esthela
#23 of 87 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostal Antigua
Hostal Antigua
#22 of 87 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Three Monkeys Hostel
Three Monkeys Hostel
#3 of 87 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostel Capitan Tom
Hostel Capitan Tom
#7 of 87 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Encuentros
Hotel Los Encuentros
#13 of 124 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hostel La Quinta Is a place that has diversity of accommodations, with the best services ranging from accommodation in single, double, triple rooms with or without private bathroom, meals included, unlimited wifi, bar with national and international drinks, terrace with incredible views and especially the best care and service. We are the option for those looking for the attention and comfort of an international level for your trips, with the warmth and treatment that only we can offer you. Our Rooms Options We have 21 rooms for one, two and three person, with capacity for up to 40 people. All our rooms have service of: *Breakfast, lunch and dinner *Tv *Hot water *Soap *Towels *Toilet Paper *Wifi *Bar *Terrace We are located in an centric area within reach of many amenities (Banks, ATM, Super markets, etc). Two blocks from the Central Park and one block from the bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel La Quinta

Address: 5a. Calle Poniente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Price Range: $14 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay