We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Carlton Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Carlton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carlton Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Went to hometown for my Mom's 90th birthday party. Happened to be race weekend. Yikes! Rates were startling but they worked with me and got me in at a reduced rate. Very appreciative. Provided first floor near side entrance which was so very handy! Just booked another trip for July and heading right to the Carlton!

Helpful?
Thank judysartwell
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

judysartwell, Thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. Race weekends our rates do increase, it is great that we were able to get you a rate that was workable for you. we appreciate your kind words and business. see you in July! More 

Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

i visited my hometown in Adrian, michigan, twice over the end of may and early june to visit my parents and family. I stayed at the carlton lodge during my stay. I had a plumbing issue where the tub wouldn't drain during the last three days of my May stay. I alerted the front desk but their plumber never responded... More 

Helpful?
Thank hermes737
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

hermes737, Again, I am sorry for the plumbing issues that you had when you were here, we have since fixed that issue. thank you for understanding these things happen. please still consider us for your lodging needs. warm regards, Carlton Lodge management More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel incorrectly charged us which we caught at check-out. The clerk told us that this is not an isolated incident and in fact is a common business practice by the hotel's night audit staff who reconcile room charges to produce a final bill. We were surprised to be told that it happens "a lot", and even more surprised that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcy H
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

I stayed there twice in three weeks while on business in the neighboring town. It took a while to get to the place, but the rest was quite satisfactory. Nice breakfast with fruits, etc. Friendly staff and the owner showed daily..

Helpful?
Thank JvanF
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

JvanF, thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. Please continue to stay with us when you are in the area. warm regards, Carlton Lodge Management More 

clearwater beach
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Nothing against the lodge because they were very accommodating, making sure we had ground floor room because of knee issues. Whoever was in the room next to us was so selfish and ignorant. At 2 am they came in and proceeded to have a very loud conversation in hallway. Twenty minutes later they were knocking to get in their room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lhouse21
gmcladrian, General Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

lhouse21, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please, if you stay here again let us know of any issues that you have. this particular one would have been a very easy fix. please continue to consider us for your lodging needs. More 

Lexington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

2 LEVELS & NO ELEVATOR! IT's a nice hotel if you are able to get a room on the bottom floor. Rooms are nice. Pool is nice, staff is very friendly & accommodating. A lot of walking. So if you are elderly, or have any physical issue, arthritis,back problems, Fibro, etc this is NOT the place to stay. Even though... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank violetfive314
gmcladrian, General Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

violetfive314, Thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. My front office Manager was here when you checked in and I talked with her about what happened so I could get a better understanding of the situation, she told me your reservation was booked through a 3rd party service so we never got the chance to... More 

Sparta, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

The hotel lady was very polite and helpful and the hotel was very clean as always. We stayed there several times over the years as we visited my other half family. Just wanted to give a big thanks to Brook for the great job well done.

Helpful?
Thank Klein2016
gmcladrian, General Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Klein2016, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I will pass this along to Brooke, she is new and this is her first time getting her name mentioned online so I am sure she will be excited. It is so great to know when guests have a good stay. we hope to see you next time you... More 

Adrian, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

The Carleton partnered with us to host 75 rooms for our out of town guests. When asked by our guests how their stay was they all stated that their rooms were clean and comfortable. The best thing I say about the hotel is that they kept the bar and kitchen after the wedding reception and allowed the guests to come... More 

Helpful?
Thank jkohn2016
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

jkohn2016, thank you for giving us an awesome review. the guests that were here for the wedding were all super friendly, and they all seemed so excited for the bride & grooms big day! I am sorry that we do not have an elevator, we hope that one day we will be able to offer our guests just that! please... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Carlton Lodge when we were in town for a wedding. Accommodations were nice and the room was clean and quiet. Continental breakfast was available however I only chose to have coffee and yogurt. Staff was friendly during check in and when we checked out.

Helpful?
Thank gottastartearly
gmcladrian, General Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

gottastartearly, thank you for giving us a good review, I am happy to see that you found our hotel up to your standards. please continue to visit us when you are in Adrian. More 

Saint Johns, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

Desk person was rude. We were early for our stay but asked very nicely if there was any way we could get in to a room early because we had a 9 month old with us. We were told that she had already assigned rooms...and they hadn't gotten to our room yet to clean ..we were the only ones checking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank macpoff
gmcladrian, General Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

macpoff, thank you for taking the time to give us some valuable feedback. I am concerned about some things mentioned in your review. About checking in early, we try to accommodate anyone that would like to check in early. the only time that we cannot do that is when we have a full house the night before and have no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
21.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Adrian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Carlton Lodge

Address: 1629 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1239
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Carlton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Adrian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay