We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Carlton Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Carlton Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Clinton Township, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Carlton Lodge is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and comfortable, and it was very close to our weekend venue. Best of all, it was very affordable. I was pleasantly surprised at how great it was for what I paid!

Helpful?
Thank abrdh07
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear abrdh07, Thank you so much for the high rating you gave our hotel! Our staff works very hard to accomodate our guests in any way possible. We also work with our prices to keep them as affordable as possible. Again, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At check-in I had to switch rooms six times before finding a room that smelled least like smoke and, dirty laundry. At one point the receptionist gave me a key to a room that was occupied! Never again!

Helpful?
Thank gomez6065
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gomez6065, I am very sorry for the experiences you had while staying at our hotel. I assure you that our housekeepers are currently working extra hours to assess this issue. We strive to please our guests and we will do all that we can to do so. Again, my apologies for your experience but we hope that you visit... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The team at the Carleton Lodge in Adrian MI helped us plan our Son's Wedding Rehearsal Dinner for 40 guests. The room we used for the dinner easily handled 40 guests including a bar area and buffet area. Heather, Mandy, Stacey, Clinton, Josh, Doreen and Tom exceeded our expectations and made certain the room was clean and set-up to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for giving such a high rating for our hotel! I am glad that you found good use of our meeting room and that we met all of your expectations. I will be passing this on to my employees. We work hard to satisfy all guests and keep our facility clean. We love having your... More 

Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here several times in the past for American Legion Baseball State Tournaments. The hotel is always a good stay. The rooms are nice and clean, beds are soft. The breakfast that's served in the morning is a hot breakfast...not just cereal, bagels, and juice that you get at some hotels. I arrived at midnight, and the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph600
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your high rating of our property! We strive to please our guests and I apologize that you were not attended to immediately, I will discuss this with my staff. We love having the baseball teams in town and we look forward to their visits every year. Again, Thank you for your review and... More 

Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself was fine, older, but the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was great, hot and plenty of choice. However, the front desk staff left something to be desired. I approached and asked for a late check out as my husband had a job interview in town that didn't end until 2pm and check out was at 11.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephany P
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stephany, I am deeply sorry for your experience here at the hotel. I am the Front Office Manager and I do not recall this situation but I am deeply sorry for your experience. We hope that you consider staying with us again so we can fix this situation. I apologize again. More 

Lima,Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We were in town for a wedding for one night, August 13th. The good: Nice room, nice lobby area, bed was comfortable, pool area was small but looked great, however we didn't use. Front desk and house keeping very pleasant. Really a 2.5* The not so good: The outside sure needs some maintenance. Weeds all over the landscaping, parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank carman123
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Carman123, I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay here at the Carlton Lodge. We have spoken with our staff and the appropriate managers concerning the issues that you experienced while visiting our hotel and we are taking the necessary steps to improve our facility. Again, I am very sorry and I hope you... More 

East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

This place looks great. Well updated and clean. My niece and I loved the connected indoor and outdoor pool. We spent more time there than our room! No hot tub though. Our rooms were clean and looked great but the beds were so uncomfortable, I woke up so sore and had barely slept and noisy to move around in. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank alwheat
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear alwheat, thank you for your review of our property! I am very sorry that our beds were not comfortable to you. Next time you visit, please inform our desk clerks that you had noise and bed issues last time you visited so we can resolve those issues and assign you to a more suitable room. If you could contact... More 

Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

we stay here every year and why I don't know why!! NOT next year! On our second day every year our room key doesn't work so instead of going in door where our room is near we have to go around front and have it reactivated.this year she said there u go, nope had to go back and get it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank cindy b
gmcladrian, Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cindy B, I am deeply sorry for your experience at our property. The money has been refunded to your credit card and I have spoke with the houskeeping staff to ensure that they did not feel that they were treated unfairly. We have had a staff meeting since then to discuss issues such as these to ensure that these... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The lodge and staff were very welcoming and accommodating. There is a lovely lounge with a large fireplace and an indoor/outdoor pool that was wonderful. We were able to stay in the Family Suite which was fabulous as it has two bedrooms and a large living space so it is ideal for those that like a little elbow room. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin C
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for giving us 4 stars! I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility, we work hard to keep it clean and welcoming. I apologize that our staff could not provide you with more information, I will be passing this on. Thank you again for your review, please stay with us again... More 

Portersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

YOU just couldn't find A nicer little get away. Michelle at the front desk was with out question a gracious host. Making sure all of our need's were met. Great service at the lounge,good breakfast, pool was nice ( indoor and outdoor). Rooms spacious and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
gmcladrian, Front Office Manager at Carlton Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you so much for giving us five stars! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our facility. Our staff is trained to accomodate our guests in any and all ways possible and I will definitely pass this on to Michelle. Thank you again for reviewing our facility, please come stay with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adrian
20.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dundee
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dundee
Quality Inn Dundee
#3 of 4 in Dundee
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
21.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Sylvania/Toledo
21.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dundee
22.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wauseon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Carlton Lodge

Address: 1629 W Maumee St, Adrian, MI 49221-1239
Location: United States > Michigan > Adrian
Price Range: $102 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Carlton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Adrian
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay