We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seven Sea Street Inn

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (29)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 11 B&Bs in Nantucket
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Bicycle tours
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage chair
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Patio
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian
578Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 480
  • 72
  • 18
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tanya Brownrigg wrote a review Oct 2023
Cincinnati, Ohio15 contributions16 helpful votes
Wonderful cozy B&B with excellent breakfast. Super comfortable bed, easy to walk anywhere in town and friendly hosts. Loved the widows walk views and appreciated the local recommendations. Will definitely stay again. Thank you Matt and Claudia!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Catch the Cisco brewery bus a few blocks away. Rent bikes and it’s a paved path to Sankaty.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Cindy S. wrote a review Jul 2022
Yardley, Pennsylvania2 contributions2 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
We've been coming to Seven Sea for many years and have always had a very pleasant experience. The charm and ammenities are lovely. Claudia's breakfasts are always yummy and there are so many options! It's walkable to town. The back patio is pleasant with comfortable seating and a gas firepit. Beach chairs, beach towels and beach bags are available as well as a hair dryer in the room. We will be back again and again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We've stayed in many different rooms and they all are excellent!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Deborah S wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great inn and great location! We felt very welcomed and staff is so helpful and accommodating. The bed was so comfortable and the shower was wonderful. The breakfast spread was the best I have ever experienced. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Jul 31, 2023
Thank you for this wonderful review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milly Miami wrote a review Jun 2023
Florida10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
(MY FIRST TIME EVER STAYING AT A BED & BREAKFAST): I highly rate the 7 seas street inn because it's even better than staying at an expensive resort. When traveling anywhere, I usually stay at resorts or high end hotels, but this was a last minute trip to Nantucket, and I had to book something fast. The 7 seas street Inn itself was so clean, and it's motif is all about the Nantucket style. Once you've arrived, you immediately feel warmly at home from the start. This is the sweetest place to go for a romantic stay in Nantucket, or even for a peaceful get away by yourself (which is what I did). My stay was so great ranging from the strong pressured shower, to the delicious home cooked breakfast made daily by the loveliest innkeeper Claudia, she really knows some delicious recipes for quiches & cobblers! The other innkeeper Matt was so helpful, he really knows what's going on at the time during your stay to advise you where to go for great food and events.They also use a great Cab service called Roger's Taxi, (Martin) was really a helpful driver with info. Since it was my first time being in Nantucket, and not knowing where anything was, I WAS SHOCKED to find out how close by to everything in town the 7 seas st Inn actually was! Practically everything was a short walking distance, however Nantucket's old uneven streets are made of bulky cobblestones, so take comfortable shoes lol. This Inn "IS" a great choice. I bet if you stay at the 7 seas st inn, "you'll be back again", because I know I certainly will! Sending out a warm Thanks to all staff that made my stay so comfortable and wonderful, much love Millie from Florida.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
reginetta I wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
I was ill and getting progressively iller. I contacted the innkeeper to update him. The innkeeper refused to exercise flexibility and use my booking in a year. I understand that they have rules that do jot permit compromise. It seems like the only goal is to make money, not matter what. The situation could have been handled well. However, I do not see how my booked and paid night could not be scheduled further next year. This type of treatment by the hospitality staff who supposedly take pride in what they do was hurtful and disappointing I wish there were better outcome. Surely, the innkeeper was ill once himself. If not I wish he be treated exactly like me—without any options, real communication, kindness or understanding.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The management is inflexible
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Jun 15, 2023
Our side of this last minute cancellation/no show is quite different from what has been published above. The reservation was made through Booking.com and the guest agreed to the terms of the cancellation policy which needs for 14 days notice for a cancellation refund or to reschedule without penalty. Nevertheless we received an email with less than 24 hours notice saying she wasn't feeling well and wanted to reschedule without penalty. I re-explained the cancel policy which she knew but nevertheless did not want to abide by despite the short notice. She responded should would therefore arrive as expected so the reservation was never in fact cancelled and so we expected her to arrive as scheduled. However, she did not show up at all so we didn't even have an opportunity to resell her reservation or apply towards a future stay, so we marked it as a NO SHOW. We try to work with guests as best as possible but when a guest gives us less than 24 hours notice, then says she'll come and doesn't show up it's impossible to provide an alternative stay or refund.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laurejl wrote a review May 2023
West Islip, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
My adult daughter and I visited for Daffodil Weekend. The location is great, we could walk to anywhere, town, Brant Point, the ferry, or the park. We loved going out on the widow's walk and seeing Nantucket from above. We had a nice room and breakfast each morning was delicious. We met many wonderful people staying there but the best part was one of the employees attended the same small college my daughter and I did. It was lovely to hear her tell stories from her time there. Lastly, make sure you ask them to help you book your ferries. They get a discount which we didn't know about and it would have saved us some money. Overall, I would recommend Seven Sea Street Inn and we will plan to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Climber45045815910 wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
If you want to be comfortable in a low-key quiet place, you will like this place a lot. There are several “retreat” areas both outside and inside in addition to the well-appointed accommodations. Love a place that offers a shower cap as an amenity 😊. Speaking of, the shower is excellent. Great water pressure, temp, roomy, clean and new! Rooms are comfortable and easy to get a good night’s sleep. Breakfast is good, chef is talented. Overall, very good value for the $. Nice people too. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
J P wrote a review Jun 2022
Stoughton, Massachusetts2 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay was lovely at Seven Sea Street Inn earlier this month. Our room was both comfortable and beautiful, especially the Sosebee local art work. We enjoyed the common spaces in the upstairs reading room (it was particularly enjoyable in the early morning with the birds' dawn chorus) and the lovely garden patio. The breakfast was delicious and generous. Claudia's baked goods were a special treat. We were fortunate to enjoy a stellar weekend of weather to explore and enjoy Nantucket. We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
valerie P wrote a review May 2022
24 contributions6 helpful votes
This is a very quiet location only a few blocks from Steamboat Wharf. The accommodations were clean and comfortable with a tasty breakfast. Private patio provides an outdoor space to relax. The Innkeepers were very helpful to me with suggestions
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dan1234 wrote a review May 2022
Boston2 contributions1 helpful vote
Top shelf; clean; convenient; quiet; delicious breakfast; accommodating; comfortable; secure; cable; 2 minute walk to center; 24/7 coffee/tea; friendly owner and staff; and more. I’m typically not a fan of Bed and Breakfasts but this one stood out. I will be back. Stay here, you’ll love it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nantucket area.
PRICE RANGE
$262 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seven sea street hotel nantucket, 7 sea street inn
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsNantucket
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEVEN SEA STREET INN - Prices & B&B Reviews (Nantucket, MA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Seven Sea Street Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Nearby attractions include Whaling Museum (0.08 miles), Brant Point Lighthouse (0.2 miles), and First Congregational Church (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include b-ACK Yard BBQ, The Juice Bar Homemade Ice Cream, and Dune.
Is Seven Sea Street Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Nantucket.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seven Sea Street Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Oldest House (Jethro Coffin House) and Kitchen Garden (0.3 miles), Greater Light (0.4 miles), and Hadwen House (0.4 miles).
Does Seven Sea Street Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.