We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Discounted Ferry Tickets
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (16)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Seven Sea Street Inn
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#6 of 34 in Nantucket
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Bicycle tours
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage chair
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Discounted Ferry Tickets
569Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 474
  • 71
  • 18
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dan1234 wrote a review May 20
Boston2 contributions
Top shelf; clean; convenient; quiet; delicious breakfast; accommodating; comfortable; secure; cable; 2 minute walk to center; 24/7 coffee/tea; friendly owner and staff; and more. I’m typically not a fan of Bed and Breakfasts but this one stood out. I will be back. Stay here, you’ll love it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Captain Tony 👨‍✈️ wrote a review Dec 2021
Canada224 contributions147 helpful votes
We came into Nantucket during the Thanksgiving break and stayed in this cute Inn. Even tho users were there for business and it didn’t have the usual hotel amenities, it was however a pleasant stay. The Inn I’d more suited for couples who what a nice weekend away on the island. I would have preferred to be there for pleasure rather then for business. It was what you would expect from a New England B&B. The rooms were in the old island style but were up to date with modern amenities. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Better for vacation and couples get away then for business
See more room tips
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you!
Read more
Dave C wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
I've stayed here off-and-on for many years. Never ever had a single complaint. Had the occasion to visit a few weeks ago, and nothing has changed. Room, service, breakfast, location, all A++. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thanks so much!
Read more
Rick C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
I booked a stay here through booking.com (and strongly advise against using them). A medical emergency came up, forcing me to cancel my entire trip. After submitting a cancellation request through booking.com, I received a message from the owner that a 90% refund may be available, and to check back on 9/23. On 9/23, I received an email from booking.com informing me that I was a "no show" and would be charged for the full stay. How can I be a no show for a cancelled reservation? I called the hotel, and the owner told me to take it up with booking.com. I called booking.com, and they said the reservation was, in fact, cancelled. One or both parties is lying, but the key factor is they both effectively stole my money. The cancellation request was made almost two weeks ahead of the reservation date, and due to extenuating circumstances involving Covid exposure and a seriously ill person awaiting test results, a refund of a one night stay seems reasonable. Don't stay here. They'll put policy over people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Room Tip: The owner blames guests for failures in his and the booking sites' systems
See more room tips
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Nov 30, 2021
This reservation, made through Booking.com in July, was unfortunately never cancelled through Booking.com as required (or otherwise) and was therefore marked as a No Show. The guest called 5 days (not two weeks as claimed) prior to their expected arrival and said they "may" not be able to make it but it was also possible they would come depending on their changing circumstances. Without a definitive decision to cancel and open the room up to be resold and without cancelling the reservation properly through Booking.com the room sat empty as a no show. With more notice we likely could have rebooked it and given a refund (despite the terms they agreed to through Booking.com) since we were sold out and had been previously turning away other guests. The guest is responsible for not making a clear decision and following the cancellation terms as agreed to through Booking.com.
Read more
MoMa wrote a review Sep 2021
Boston, Massachusetts16 contributions33 helpful votes
This was one of my first times staying at a small B&B instead of a bigger hotel, and it did not disappoint. It's in the perfect location - quiet and quaint, but right outside of the downtown area that you want to be in! It's about a 20 min walk to Jetties beach, and 5-10 min to all downtown restaurants. The rooms are really cozy and have a great New England feel. The staff was really nice and helpful, and the free breakfast is an extra perk that you can enjoy on the beautiful outdoor patio! We loved that we could borrow beach gear (towels and chairs) for the day. If you're looking for a place with Nantucket charm, this is a great option.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We stayed in the 2 bedroom that has a room with a king bed and a double futon. This is a good...
See more room tips
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you for this wonderful review!
Read more
kim wrote a review Jul 2021
Nashville, Tennessee5 contributions2 helpful votes
Matt is a fantastic host who keeps the inn clean, well organized and he was very responsive to questions. Claudia does a great breakfast too! The location is ideal. You don’t need a car on the island - just rent a bike and don’t forget to get one with a basket. And a bell.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Thank you so much!
Read more
Stephanie Marques wrote a review Dec 2020
Harwich Port, Massachusetts4 contributions3 helpful votes
Absolutely loved my short stay . You will meet the most hospitable owner and his entourage right upon your arrival . My room was so cozy as inviting ( as the entire Inn is ) , well equipped with an amazing shower ,lovely beddings and the unique New England touch all around . Highly recommend for anyone looking for charm !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled
Response from Matthew Parker, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn
Responded Dec 31, 2020
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hopefully we'll see again sometime soon. :)
Read more
Anthony wrote a review Sep 2020
8 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I just spent four nights at Seven Sea Street Inn and had a wonderful time. Matt is an outstanding host and he takes so much pride in taking care of his guests. We stayed in the Main House. The decor is pure Nantucket: wide plank pine floors and exposed wood beams in the rooms. Matt serves up breakfast in the keeping room in the morning. We also enjoyed our breakfast on the patio, which is also a great gathering place in the evening for a bottle of wine. We enjoyed mingling with other guests in the inn. They have beach chairs, towels, and other things you might need for a day at the beach. The Inn is very close to everything downtown and also close to several places to rent bikes or scooters. The room was very clean and well appointed and the staff took care of us throughout the week. There is also a roof top widows walk with a great view of the harbor. We would highly recommend this inn for a wonderful stay on Nantucket.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
Matthew G wrote a review Aug 2020
Havertown, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Owner was very helpful. Place is clean. Good breakfast. Overall comfortable stay. Has beach chairs, towels, bags to give and is located on a quiet street right in the middle of town close to the ferry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled
brianK6016ZI wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed twice at the Seven Sea Street Inn. Both times were very enjoyable and memorable. The inn itself is very beautiful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The location is ideal to downtown and all the restaurants and shopping. Matt and Claudia are wonderful hosts. We look forward to stay again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
$284 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
seven sea street hotel nantucket, 7 sea street inn
United StatesMassachusettsNantucket
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seven Sea Street Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Nearby attractions include Whaling Museum (0.08 miles), Brant Point Lighthouse (0.2 miles), and First Congregational Church (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Seven Sea Street Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include b-ACK Yard BBQ, The Juice Bar Homemade Ice Cream, and Dune.
Is Seven Sea Street Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Nantucket.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seven Sea Street Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Bulgarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Seven Sea Street Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Oldest House (Jethro Coffin House) and Kitchen Garden (0.3 miles), Greater Light (0.4 miles), and Old Gaol (0.5 miles).
Does Seven Sea Street Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.