We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skopje Hotel Tim's

Save
Share
Orce Nikolov 120, Skopje 1000 Republic of North Macedonia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)

About

#22 of 95 hotels in Skopje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Skopje Hotel Tim's can make your business or leisure trip a real pleasure. With variety of guestrooms, one can choose between 25 sq.m. rooms, 35 sq.m. studios and apartments or 50 sq.m. modern style furnished suites. High category hotel accommodation at the most famous district of Skopje called "Debar Maalo", with many restaurants where one can enjoy the traditional or international cuisine and many bars to feel the nightlife of Skopje. We are also next to the Ministry of Defense and Skopje City Park is within walking distance of 5 minutes. The city center can be easily reached within 10 minutes by foot, as well as many public institutions and foreign embassies. We can organize your transfer from the airport and back upon request. Our staff is always here to welcome you make your stay a memorable one.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Bulgarian, Croatian, Greek
65Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 20
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Liz G wrote a review Jul 2020
Perth, Australia126 contributions36 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel with a tour group. I was assigned a large room with a kitchenette which was very useful for self-catering. While the furnishings are a little tired, it was comfortable and the wifi/aircon etc worked well. There is a little deli up the street which is very convenient, as well as a street of restaurants quite close by. The staff were helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gwen C wrote a review Sep 2019
Toronto, Canada16 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed in room 303 and the toilet was broken and the A/C didn’t work properly when we arrived. They couldn’t fix the toilet or the A/C until the next day. The man at the front was very nice but the only other room available was an apartment at the back which was down a dark alley away from the hotel. We opted to stay in the hotel and they sort of fixed the toilet the next day but it again stopped flushing. The A/C was never fixed and it wasn’t cool, was very noisy and leaked all over the desk and floor. Very unimpressed and don’t recommend it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They had some large rooms with kitchens but not sure what shape they were in
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTimsSkopje, General Manager at Skopje Hotel Tim's
Responded Oct 14, 2019
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're deeply sorry to see that you had such an experience with us. The room 303 you refer to, is one of the most occupied room in our hotel and no one has reported any problems before your arrival. We really can't predict when the toilet will stop flushing. You had a late arrival and in such a period of the night, there is no maintenance person to help and assess the issue immediately, which was the reason the receptionist offered an apartment in the back of the hotel due to high occupancy and we want to note that they are diplomatic apartments, regularly used by embassy officials, are next to the ministry of Defense and right in the back of the hotel, just half a minute walking from the reception. However, the maintenance reported that the issue was fixed next morning. Regarding the A/C issue, it was checked the very next day and the setting of cooling/heating was wrong. One can't cool down the room on a cold night, which resulted in freezing the A/C unit and leakage after defrosting. The A/C is regularly used and maintained, we have not received any complain before or after your stay. Our dedicated staff is always trying to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Once again, we are sorry for the unpleasant moments while staying with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you back again when in Skopje. Best wishes on behalf of Hotel Tim's staff, Darko Mustrik. General Manager
Read more
ivdzhenkov wrote a review Feb 2018
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution
My booked room was on the second floor. The breakfast is a local type of breakfast. A receptions is on the high level. The personnel is polite and speak Bulgarian and English very good to discuss what I need, giving information about the town and help me to order a taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTimsSkopje, General Manager at Skopje Hotel Tim's
Responded Feb 21, 2018
Dear Mr. Dzhenkov, Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are glad to see that you've had a wonderful experience while staying with us. It always a pleasure to see that our staff was of a help, we really do appreciate that. We'll be more than happy welcoming you back any time soon. Best wishes on behalf of Hotel Tim's staff, Darko Mustrik. General Manager
Read more
YurgenMac737 wrote a review Jul 2017
Sofia, Bulgaria1 contribution1 helpful vote
Second time around in this hotel (first time was 2012). Same warm atmosphere, same helpful and fantastic crew. Clean and spacious flats. Quiet ! Fast and well covered WIFI. Staff helps you with all your queries related to your stay in Skopje/Macedonia. Typical Macedonian hospitality. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTimsSkopje, General Manager at Skopje Hotel Tim's
Responded Jul 16, 2017
Dear Mr. Yurgen, First of all, thank you for sharing your excellent feedback. It was our pleasure to have you again as our guest. We are so proud to see that you've enjoyed your stay with us like the first time you did. Our dedicated staff is always in a mood to assist and help our guests and we feel really honored to see that we express the typical Macedonian hospitality, that worth recommendation. We'll be more than happy welcoming you back again, any time soon. Best wishes on behalf of Hotel Tim's staff, Darko Mustrik. General Manager
Read more
c0bra15 wrote a review May 2017
Budapest, Hungary1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel staff was extremely kind and helpful, the location is good, close to the city park (5 minutes walk) and also to the city center (20 min walk). My room was very spacious with a small kitchen, so I could prepare my own food.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelTimsSkopje, General Manager at Skopje Hotel Tim's
Responded May 22, 2017
Dear valued guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to see that our staff were welcoming to you and that they've met the service standards for your overall guest experience. As you've mentioned, we are very close to the city park that can be easy reached by foot, which is an advantage for the guests who love the nature. It will be our pleasure welcoming you back again. Best wishes on behalf of Hotel Tim's staff, Darko Mustrik. General Manager
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
tim`s apartments hotel skopje
LOCATION
Republic of North MacedoniaSkopje RegionSkopje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skopje Hotel Tim's
Which popular attractions are close to Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Nearby attractions include Acanthus Gallery (0.2 miles), Van Gogh Bar (0.2 miles), and Macedonian Museum of Natural History (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skopski Merak, Restoran Gurmet, and Silbo Furna.
Does Skopje Hotel Tim's have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Skopje Hotel Tim's offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Skopje Hotel Tim's located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Skopje.
Are any cleaning services offered at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Skopje Hotel Tim's offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Skopje Hotel Tim's?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Greek, Croatian, and Bulgarian.