We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Styles Skopje

Traveler (32)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)

About

#24 of 77 hotels in Skopje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ibis Styles Skopje is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Skopje, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Skopje, Ibis Styles Skopje is located a short distance from Church of St. Clement of Ohrid (1.7 mi) and Church of St. Panteleimon (1.7 mi). The rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Ibis Styles Skopje features a 24 hour front desk and baggage storage. In addition, as a valued Ibis Styles Skopje guest, you can enjoy a fitness center and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. During your visit, be sure to check out a popular Skopje souvlaki restaurant such as Destan, which is a short distance from Ibis Styles Skopje. If you are interested in exploring Skopje, check out one of the monuments and statues, such as Millennium Cross, Warrior on a Horse, and Statue Divers. Enjoy your stay in Skopje!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Family

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
66Reviews
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 23
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
About 20mins walking from the centre but in a quiet residential area, so safe to walk about. Very clean and modern, stayed in the Prague room, each of the bedrooms are given city names. Although the standard of the bedrooms is superior to the normal Ibis hotel, I think the bathrooms need more thought and made inkeeping with the bedroom. The breakfast was a bit scant in quantity, I think this let you down in my opinion, it was a budget offering!
Read more
Response from IbisStylesSkopje, General Manager at Ibis Styles Skopje
Responded May 7, 2019
Dear Guest Thank you so much for choosing ibis Styles Skopje for your stay and thank you so much for your review. Our guests' opinion is extremely important for us, hence we appreciate your comments so much. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with our team and that you liked the hotel. We will more than glad to welcome you again and provide even better service taking into consideration your remarks. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Sanja Nikolovska
Read more
The rooms are bright and clean, which is about ALL it has going for it! As a "local" (we live just a few hundred meters from the place) booked it PERSONALLY for a friend who was coming on business. Got charged QUITE a bit MORE than if I had booked direct through Ibis website for the privilege! His comment, well first one, "It is like a hospital".......No surprise there then! It WAS, not so long back. Two nights of no sleep because of other guests leaving their dog in their room to bark and whine.......NO ACTION BY STAFF despite complaint and the same uneaten food (including the fried eggs) being served day after day until it was eaten, meant the fact that Television in the room did not work and the hassle to get staff to fix it paled in to insignificance...........It is a wonder he is still friends with us!
Read more
Response from IbisStylesSkopje, General Manager at Ibis Styles Skopje
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Thank you so much for choosing ibis Styles Skopje and thank you for your comments, we appreciate it so much , even that we prefer to hear the guest comments directly. The guest was staying in our hotel few days and our team was at his disposal all the time.Yes, he informed the team that there was problem with TV, but it was solved immediately by our technician. As for the dog barking, we are pet friendly hotel and guests coming to ibis styles brand are aware of that and we can not prevent dog barking. The guest did not informed the staff that he was disturbed, otherwise we would change his room immediately. Our guest enjoyment is most important thing for us and the team always gives its best efforts to make guest experience pleasant. As for the breakfast the buffet is served starting from 06.30 am and might happened that eggs were cold if the guest went to breakfast a little bit late, but it is impossible that the food served was not fresh. We serve everyday fresh and high quality food. We hope that we will have another opportunity to improve the impression and once again thank you for all your comments . Kind regards Sanja Nikolovska
Read more
my second stay in this hotel. as last time the room is good but the bathroom is not ibis styles class need to update. breakfast is good, enough for business stays like mine. choose this hotel because of location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IbisStylesSkopje, General Manager at Ibis Styles Skopje
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Skopje. Our tem is so happy that we managed to make your stay pleasant and memorable. We are happy when our guests are happy, so it is always nice to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Sanja Nikolovska
Read more
Number one impression is very poor sound isolation of room door. You can hear everything and that is annoying. Other then that, very nice people (from receptionist to security guy and lady in the kitchen) and good service. Clean and specious rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IbisStylesSkopje, General Manager at Ibis Styles Skopje
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Guest Thank you so much for staying in our hotel and we are happy that you enjoyed our service. Your comments are valuable for us and we regret that you faced a noise, due to the fact that we had a group in that period and yes, groups can be noisy sometimes. Our team will be more than glad to welcome you again and we will do our best to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for being our guest. Kind regards Sanja Nikolovska
Read more
I stayed here on a small group tour of the Balkans. Located towards the western outskirts of Skopje, the hotel lies some distance from the city centre but is on a bus route. If you are a budget traveller and looking for something cheap and cheerful, don’t mind its location, kitsch and minimalist interior design (which reminded me a bit of a kindergarten or children’s hospital with its colourful furnishings and bedroom murals, complete with “whacky slogans” on the bathroom mirror and shower – “Smile, you are beautiful"), then this could well be the place for you. It was clean, reasonably comfortable and the staff were helpful. Breakfast was fine. This used to be known as the OK Hotel and that pretty much sums up my feelings about my stay: it was OK for a couple of nights.
Read more
Response from IbisStylesSkopje, General Manager at Ibis Styles Skopje
Responded Nov 5, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Skopje and thank you for being our guest. At ibis Styles Skopje, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you will visit us again soon and our team will be happy to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Kind regards Sanja Nikolovska
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OK Hotel
LOCATION
Republic of MacedoniaSkopje RegionSkopje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing