We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel & Spa

Save
Share
1732 Str. 4, Skopje 1000 Republic of North Macedonia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (192)
Dining (30)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#16 of 111 hotels in Skopje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of the City Park, surrounded by greenery and a sun terrace with a view to Kale Fortress and by the River Vardar. just 1 km from the center of the city, Park Hotel & Spa offers a unique experience like no other in Skopje. The hotel offers 80 spacious rooms all equipped with the latest peak of technology and the space and comfort that one needs after a business day or leisure wandering around the city. The amazing spa and the spacious wellness center make Hotel Park the place to be when visiting Skopje and North Macedonia. The extraordinary restaurant FOUR offers an exquisite culinary experience and a unique magical ambiance.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
Bosnian, Bulgarian, Croatian, German and 3 more
144Reviews2Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 21
  • 8
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ephrahim B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
In summary, if you are looking for a 5*, go to the Hilton or better. This place offers 1* customer service. They simply don't have the bells and whistles. Brekky is very average in quality, however, the atmosphere and waiter service etc is diabolical! The only child waiter, bless him, didn't really have a clue. Any waiters that were present were oddly hiding away a lot of the time..very odd..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Clare Clerici wrote a review Jul 2021
Heppenheim, Germany3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is way below the standard of a 5*, even in local terms. On the surface, the room appeared to be superb value; huge with plenty of wardrobe space. After looking around, however, noticed that the floor was full of dust and the bathroom was quite dirty. Mentioned this to reception but the room wasn’t cleaned at all that day, except for emptying an ashtray which they then left in the bathroom! In addition, the water was not particularly hot and the a/c not working well. They kindly gave us a fan to deal with the latter problem. At breakfast time there was no customer service. Cutlery and crockery was not replaced so had to find it myself from other tables. The cups did not match the saucers which is not a big deal but still some attention to detail should be given in hotel of this supposed standard. The food was overall cold and unappealing. People staying here should be aware that the terrace bar plays music until after midnight so very noisy. Generally, a disappointing experience and wish we’d stayed at the Marriott which would also have been more convenient for sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sohail A wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I visited this hotel with my wife about 2 infant children in early July. We chose this hotel due to its reviews and the fact it was 5* we wanted maximum comfort for ourselves and mainly our children. The fact it had a spa was also a bonus as we wanted to maximise our use of this also. Upon arriving at the hotel we were warmly greeted, carried out all the necessary formalities and taken to our junior suite where we were informed to contact the Reception using the designated number. Once we entered the room, it was instantly noticeable the AC was not functioning properly. The rooms were extremely warm and not ideal for our children who were struggling to settle and sleep after a long journey. I decided to call the reception only to find that the phone- line was not working. It turned out there were a number of issues with the room including the TV not working and the sink was getting clogged up with water even at a low speed. All this required several visits down to reception as each problem was discovered. Not ideal for the first day of arrival at a supposedly 5 star hotel. The receptionist offered us an alternative room by the evening however by then the children had cried themselves to sleep in pure exhaustion and we decided to take this option the next day. The next morning after breakfast (I shall return to this shortly) we moved into the new room which was slightly cooler but by not much. We took this room and unpacked all over again, not ideal with a 3 year old and a 7month old. Back to breakfast. I can only describe as our worst breakfast experience ever, in any hotel, regardless of * rating. There was only ever 1 young waiter serving us who seemed as if it was his first day as an apprentice. He tried his best but seemed completely out of depth providing cutlery and the necessary basics such as empty tea cups as we sat down for breakfast. The rest of the kitchen staff were extremely unwelcoming, no one ever smiled, greeted us or asked us for our room number, completely unapproachable individuals. The quality of food and variety was more appropriate for a 2* or 3*. The jugs that contained coffee, milk and tea stunk as if they had not been washed for days meaning we simply had juice instead of tea. Breakfast became a means to simply gain some energy rather than enjoy the whole 5 star experience. The best bit.... on the 3rd day of our stay we got accused of eating breakfast twice!! Who can eat 2 breakfasts in the space of 10 minutes?? When I explained to the waiter he was wrong and I had only just arrived with my family, he was adamant he was still correct. We were 'allowed' to eat but were then constantly given odd looks by the waiters as if we now taking a cut from their salaries by eating a second breakfast...clearly something they assumed was on my bucket list of things to do at a '5 star' Hotel. After calling the waiter over to ask if there was a problem, now clearly feeling agitated by how me and my family were made to feel in front of other guests at the hotel, he apologised but still kept saying I looked exactly the same as another guest. This clearly let me to believe a few things. At no point do the waiters do the basics of checking what room guests are coming from, they make no effort to build a rapport with their clients (It was day 3...I was able to tell the difference between him and his colleagues yet he couldn't tell the difference between me and another guest...even though I only have 2 children and the other guest seemed to have 4 older boys) It was fair to say we refused to have breakfast there for our remaining 2 days and chose to eat out even though we had paid for the privilege. I finally took this to the reception and complained about the service and received a call from supervisor the following day who was apologetic and offered to refund my first night's stay. The following day I was met by the General Manager who had heard everything what I had to say and the problems experienced. He admitted he has only started the role and understood their were issues that needed fixing. Good luck to him. The Spa staff were extremely cold, again, no one ever greeted you, smiled or even acknowledged the children as we walked passed, therefore we decided against using any of the facilities. What became apparent was that the AC issue was across the entire hotel, other customers had also complained and were told parts were being shipped from Italy to rectify this and there was nothing they could do about this. What was extremely disappointing was that on the eve of a football tournament, trams from all over the world had arrived and by the next day, magically mobile ac units had arrived to provide the footballers the luxury of powerful AC units yet, families like myself who have young children were made to suffer in the appalling heat. The hotel will say, the units only just arrived, however it clearly shows there was one rule for some guests and another rule for others as it was pretty clear only the footballers received these ac units. No words to describe such behaviour. On the positives, there were 3 staff members who made our staff bearable, I personally thanked them and they know who they are. If you read this, Thank you for what you did...the small things have the greatest impact. The location is ideal for walks and the gym was fantastic as were the staff who served me on a daily basis. I would not stay here again unless there was a considerable change in culture and attitude towards ALL customers. We were initially going to extend our stay from 5 nights to 12 upon arrival however after our experiences we decided to shift to the Doubletree Hilton which is what can actually be described as a proper 5 star. This hotel unfortunately can only be described as 4 star for its facilities in my opinion and 2 star at its best for service provided. Better options available for what you pay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Leftyleft wrote a review Jul 2021
Istanbul, Turkey6 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived at Hotel Park and Spa on 1st July 2021. Hotel was chosen for our stay at it was 5 stars and had some good reviews on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, the hotel is far from 5 stars. On the day of our arrival, the AC was not working despite being told the problem was being fixed and would be working in a couple of hours. After 2 hours it still wasn’t working and the room was boiling! After calling reception they sent a repair man to come and fix it who then told us the AC was fine. We then went to speak to someone form the management team who acknowledged that the room was hot. We were moved to a bigger room on the same floor. But despite all this the original problem was still not resolved. We were given 20% off for the hotel restaurant as gesture of good will (along with the upgrade of the room) which we tried to use on the first night we was there but were told we had to use it another time because the waiter had already printed the bill and was too lazy to reprint the receipt with the 20% off code. Going back to our room, we found that we had to sleep with the balcony doors open to get some air in to cool us down but the racket outside made it impossible so we resorted to taking naps in the day to catch up on our sleep. For the remainder of our stay (remaining 4 nights) we were not checked on to see how our stay was from then on. We couldn’t wait to leave the hotel and were content on the day of our departure. Upon checking out, we were not asked how our stay was and didn’t feel as though anyone cared. Management seemed to avoid interaction with customers who had issues. The rooms are trendy but they aren’t the standard of a 5 star hotel. They are dark, hot and it’s very noisy outside. The breakfast is not what you’d expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff weren’t welcoming and the breakfast was minimum with things running out and not being replenished. It felt very much like we were burdens when asking for crockery. In addition to this, the rooms were not cleaned to the standard you’d expect from a 5 star hotel with the floors not being cleaned and the bed sheets not being changed (you thought they would with it being the middle of a pandemic)! I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for a family or couples looking to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. On a positive note, the park near the hotel is lovely and the people outside of the hotel were lovely. Also the hotel provides an currency exchange facility which was useful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if possible.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ardian Rexhepi wrote a review Feb 2021
Pristina, Kosovo2 contributions
We come here every weekend bcs its modern place and the design here its amazing the staff its very kindly , also and restaurant have best food in the town with mix kitchen , about the spa is the best for relaxing and very clean
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Park Hotel, General Manager at Park Hotel & Spa
Responded Apr 6, 2021
Dear valued guest. We appreciate very much that you took the time to review us. All our guest's comments are our stimulus to always perform better. We really hope to see you again as our guest. Warm regards from the team of Parkland.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Republic of North MacedoniaSkopje RegionSkopje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Skopje Bar Crawl (0.7 miles), Old Bazaar, Skopje (0.6 miles), and The Stone Bridge (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Town Brewery, Kaj Serdarot, and Skopski Merak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Park Hotel & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Skopje.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.