We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4 Chapel Ave, Andover, MA 01810-4199
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property is temporarily closed until 07/26/2021.
Hotel direct offer!BED & BREAKFAST PACKAGE
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (17)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Andover Inn, your Andover “home away from home.” Andover Inn aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Andover Hotel offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and express check-in and check-out. Guests of Andover Inn are also welcome to enjoy a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Andover's popular shrimp restaurants such as Grassfields Food & Spirits, Palmers Restaurant & Tavern, and Yella Grille, all a short distance from Andover Hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Andover, check out an art museum, such as Addison Gallery of American Art.

Andover Inn puts the best of Andover at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Hotel links
Special Offer:BED & BREAKFAST PACKAGE
172Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 35
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NYCPickyMom5 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York5 contributions6 helpful votes
Have stayed there numerous times (and lived next door to it for two years in boarding school!)-- it always delivers in true Yankee style. Immaculately clean with friendly and efficient service, the bathrooms are new, the food is good, the beds are comfortable, the windows open, it's very quiet, and the rooms are simple. Totally relaxing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
JoanR wrote a review Feb 2020
14 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful inn right near downtown Andover. Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. Beds are really comfortable. As the inn is small, guests often need to book in advance as it can be fully occupied. Highy recommend the inn if you are travelling to this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dalia V wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderfully located and charming. The comfort of the room is luxury like however the heat blared loudly and continually through the night via a wall vent. There is no way of adjusting the temperature unless you turn on the a/c fan (more noise), yet that does not manage to decrease the intense 72 degree dry heat. There is no way of turning the heat off either. I sadly can not recommend this venue it deserves zero for comfort if one can not sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from AndoverInnMgr, General Manager at Andover Inn
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us. We have taken your concerns extremely seriously. Our HVAC tech has isolated the guest room in question and identified the problem. Working with your feedback and our engineering team, we have found immediate solutions to the problem and are now working diligently to retrofit the fan covers and change out the current thermostats to fan speed adjustable ones. Your valuable feedback has helped us to improve and we are grateful. Please accept my apology for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I do hope that you're able to return to our property soon to enjoy a comfortable night's sleep in the near future. Sincerely, Stephan Amesoeder, General Manager
Read more
et467 wrote a review Dec 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Quaint and beautiful location. Forced hot air heating was loud and dried out my mouth and sinuses. Internet was ok but I had to send a business email from my room to a ton of people in the CC but it wouldn’t send unless I was in the lobby. Great location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AndoverInnMgr, General Manager at Andover Inn
Responded Dec 9, 2019
Thank you for staying at the Andover Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the forced hot air and the internet issue. Your comments are taken seriously and we will do our best to find acceptable solutions to the areas that our guests indicate need improvement. We recently have undergone an extensive retrofit of our Internet access points by installing them in each guest room as well as function rooms and public areas with the goal to provide great business-class connections. Based on your feedback, I am having the system checked for any problem areas, so thank you for letting us know about your experience. The forced air for heating and cooling is usually well-received. I will look into the possibility of new fan speed controlled thermostats as well as additional dampers. Once again, thank you for your business and constructive feedback! Warm Regards, Stephan Amesoeder General Manager
Read more
alawyer1 wrote a review Nov 2019
Baltimore, Maryland304 contributions83 helpful votes
You cannot beat the location of this inn if you have a child interviewing at Andover or if you want to see the wonderful museum across the street. The staff were all very courteous. While the main part of the hotel was fine, our second floor room had a distinctively damp, mildew smell. You didn’t smell it in the hall, but you walked into our room (and bathroom) and it hit you in the face. We didn’t want to make a fuss, but if I return I will definitely ask for a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andover hotel andover
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsAndover
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Andover Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Andover Inn?
Nearby attractions include Addison Gallery of American Art (0.07 miles), The Park Street Pub (0.6 miles), and Lady Black Tie (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Andover Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness center.
What food & drink options are available at Andover Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Andover Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Andover Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include LaRosa's, Yella Grille, and Samuel's At The Andover Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Andover Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Andover Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Andover.
Are any cleaning services offered at Andover Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Andover Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Andover Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Stevens-Coolidge Place (2.4 miles) and Stevens Estate at Osgood Hill (4.1 miles).
Is Andover Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.