We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
58 State Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-1906
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book direct and save up to 17.72%
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Traveluro
$139
View deal
Travelocity$144
Priceline$160
Trip.com$172
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (360)
Room & Suite (217)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 22 in Annapolis
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Offering Victorian character with modern lifestyle amenities, the Historic Inns of Annapolis provide a relaxing retreat within walking distance to Chesapeake Bay & Beaches attractions. Guests of the three beautifully restored boutique hotels wander the cobblestone streets to wonderful shopping destinations, stroll along the historic waterfront, or grab a drink at the on-site Drummer's Lot Pub. Comprised of three landmark buildings in the heart of downtown, the Historic Inns of Annapolis offers boutique accommodations that blend old world ambiance with modern lifestyle conveniences. Guestrooms and spacious suites feature elegant décor, complimentary Wi-Fi, and 18th century detail. Some rooms also include decorative, non-working fireplaces to elevate the relaxing ambiance.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:3rd Night 50% Off
1463Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 827
  • 371
  • 122
  • 71
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Davigeta wrote a review May 6
Saint Louis, Missouri882 contributions320 helpful votes
Very centrally located, this is a historic hotel with modern amenities. We stayed at the Calvert House. Rooms are big enough, with a comfortable bed. Service was very good. Easy to walk to most locations in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
renarr wrote a review Mar 2022
Freeland, Maryland333 contributions103 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here due to a friend’s surprise party in Annapolis. Excellent location with friendly staff. Valet parking was great and super convenient. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Cute outside seating but too chilly. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 10, 2022
Thanks renarr for celebrating your friends party with us. Were so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and location. Come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
GuanajuatoBob wrote a review Apr 2022
Guanajuato, Mexico115 contributions39 helpful votes
There are actually three Historic Inns. The one I stayed in was the Calvert House. It's right across the street from the Maryland State House. The legislature was in session at the time, so a lot of my fellow guests were members of the legislature. The location is ideal for a quickie tour of Annapolis, which is what I was doing. It's within walking distance of several of the Annapolis sites. The room itself was upscale. Helpful staff. I was able to park on the street nearly in front of the place, which was fortunate, because the valet parking is expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Thanks GuanajuatoBob for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back again. Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
holly a wrote a review Apr 2022
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania35 contributions51 helpful votes
Stayed at the Maryland Inn. GPS takes yo to Gov Calvert House where you check in...we used the valet parking (extra cost) so the valet drove us in our car to The Maryland Inn (about a 2mi drive, 6 min walk) Maryland Inn is a beautiful historic hotel. Room was clean, property was well kept. Room was functional, bathroom was small. Very disappointed that the pub was not open on Sunday night. Not really a problem since there are endless number of bars and restaurants in walking distance. Would recommend this hotel. CON: No water pressure at all. Everything else was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Apr 18, 2022
Thanks holly a for the nice review. The bar is close on Sunday and Mondays, sorry you were not able to enjoy it. As for the water pressure, thank you for the feedback, we will look into this. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
Maureen wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
+1
On 4/1/2022 my Mother and I stayed at the Maryland section of the Historic Inns of Annapolis. We were beyond dissapointed in the inn and management. The room was the smallest I have ever stayed in. It only had room for 1 bedside table. I thought this must be an error so I requested a larger room. They gave us another the same size!.I called again I just wanted two bedside tables. They said they would call back. They did not. After dinner, we decided to just give up on having a decent room. When I tried to charge my cell phone, no outlets! I moved the bedside table to find one and found a candy wrapper and a mouse trap ! Gross. I called the desk and my concerns were not addressed. The manager said " some rooms have them.!" The next day we checked out a day early. Our room had no hairdryer. We called for one and received it. The valet took 25 minutes to bring our car. Do not stay here unless you enjoy sleeping in closet sized rodent rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Apr 6, 2022
thathotelstunk, thank you for your feedback, I sincerely apologize for small room and the lack of cleanliness and service. Unfortunately with our 1 double bed rooms these rooms are very small and can't fit much furniture. We would have moved you to a larger room but we were sold out. We will learn from you feedback and promise we are much better than this. Regards, Daryl
Read more
Kevin C wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Great hotel and service. Valet service is great. Special shout out to KalebThanks!!!! Location is perfect and the inn is very neat and the rooms are definitely decorated for the period and style. Quaint and perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thanks G4064YDkevinc for the awesome review and the shout outs about the staff. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
Woozle wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Employees were great but especially Kaleb and David who made the experience 10/10. Would stay again! The room was nice as well, very unique but also clean and quiet. Great location too, right by the water!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thanks 123Woozle123 for the great review and mentioning our rooms and great location. See you again soon! Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
Renee P wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Had a great time at historic inns at the Robert Johnson House! Check in was a breeze, our room was relocated when we had a little hiccup once we arrived! Great location to walk everywhere! Kaleb was great with valet! Can’t wait to come back and visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thanks reneepF6446HZ for staying with us, so glad you had a great time. Sorry for the hiccup at check in, glad everything worked out. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
Jesse L wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful, historic accommodations and perfect service. Alex, one of the valet attendants, was especially helpful and friendly. Great location in the heart of downtown Annapolis, accessible to bars, restaurants, and the waterfront.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thanks jlisk85 for the beautiful review and mentioning our great location. Alex is one of our best! Warm Regards, Daryl
Read more
Robyn D wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We arrived and Allex immediately came out and took excellent care of us. Parking is challenging in downtown Annapolis and Allex assisted us in checking in and took care of our vehicle. Allex was awesome!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daryl Strayer, General Manager at Historic Inns of Annapolis
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Thanks Y3959EOrobynd for the great review about Alex, he is a shining star for us, glad he took such great care of you. Regards, Daryl
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$179 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
historic inns of annapolis hotel annapolis, historic hotel annapolis, annapolis historic hotel, historic inns annapolis
LOCATION
United StatesMarylandAnnapolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Historic Inns of Annapolis
Which popular attractions are close to Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Nearby attractions include Annapolis Tours & Crawls (0.2 miles), Annapolis Historic District (0.1 miles), and Maryland State House (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business center, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Annapolis Ice Cream Co., Dry 85, and Osteria 177.
Is Historic Inns of Annapolis located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Annapolis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Historic Inns of Annapolis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Historic Inns of Annapolis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Historic Inns of Annapolis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Maryland State House (0.1 miles), William Paca House & Garden (0.09 miles), and Hammond-Harwood House (0.1 miles).
Is Historic Inns of Annapolis accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.