We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Annapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Annapolis
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was on a budget fishing trip and stopped here on my way to ocean city. The young man at the counter was very helpful and courtious, the room a different story. There was no alarm clock, no shampoo, and a bang sound every 20 to 30 minutes that will wake you up. I was never informed of any wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank matt july 2016
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

U cannot beat the price. Motel 6 has an awesome staff and supperior, clean rooms. Rooms r large, bright and CLEAN! If anyone posts a negative review? Find somewhere else to allow ur pet, hv a large, clean, nondepressing room for this price. Convenient to EVERYWHERE!! Staff us polite, courteous and go the extra mile to accommodate you. I hv... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
Winooski, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

Not sure what these low-rating reviewers are looking for--it's not the Ritz, but the room I got was clean, cheap, and very quiet. Staff was friendly enough, and the WIFI connection I had was very fast. Motel is a few minutes' walk from a tasty specialty strip-mall bakery.

Helpful?
1 Thank schmidtke5
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

I have only 2 complaints regarding my week long stay. Otherwise, I found the staff friendly and the room satisfactory. But the Internet connection didn't come on until after 8/8:30 and I am traveling on business and need it by 7:00. I see no reason why the desk staff can't correct this. 2nd, the in room refrigerator could have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chriscarter1999
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We stayed here the night before the 10K Across the Bay bridge run, and it was exactly what we needed. A clean, comfortable room at the right price in the right location. I think having the tile floors was helpful in keeping it clean. It was funny, though, because we had a non-smoking room, which had an ashtray, right next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather R
Canandaigua, United States
Level Contributor
298 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

It is what it is. I chose this place because it was close to where I needed to be and it was low cost. (and I only needed to stay one night) It served it's purpose. For this trip all we needed was a place to sleep. That being said - this place is old, run down and basically not... More 

Helpful?
Thank William S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

William, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to Motel6. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of... More 

Ranson, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

We stayed here and the room was not that bad it was clean and nice, i enjoyed our stay. Even tho they don't have breakfast for the price we paid it was a good deal. Its not a fancy hotel but its in a quiet street.

Helpful?
1 Thank stefanylaura
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

This hotel was dirty with cockroaches and bugs everywhere. There was a lack of adequate lighting in the parking lot, horrible customer service, and the room was disgusting. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here!

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Loveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We stayed at this motel due to its location to Sandy Point Park where we were attending a music festival. We had two rooms. Both were adequate for our needs. Rooms were small but clean. We did think that for 100. per night plus tax they could probably afford to have a coffee maker in the room. There is coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valleri H
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Booked a reservation, then cancelled it. Card was charged anyway. Staff said they'd email a cancellation number, which never came. Don't get ripped off -- stay someplace else. Now I have to spend time getting the charge reversed. Very dishonest. Unfortunately TripAdvisor doesn't allow a "zero" rating -- this establishment doesn't deserve a 1. Shame on them.

Helpful?
Thank Travelin4fun215
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your recent stay with regard to our rate and the inconveniences you experienced with the delayed check-in time you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Annapolis
Comfort Inn Annapolis
#15 of 21 in Annapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
BEST WESTERN Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
4.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
4.9 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Annapolis

Address: 1542 Whitehall Rd, US 50 E Exit 30, US 50 W Exit 32, Annapolis, MD 21409-5623 (Formerly Quality Inn Annapolis)
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $78 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Annapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Annapolis
Annapolis Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay