We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Some things were fabulous and others not so good. Tough to review. The good- pretty lobby and the room was great. Clean and modern. The people were very nice and the checking was fast. The breakfast was pretty good with made to order eggs and wonderful fresh fruit. Also had waffles, potatoes, corned beef hash, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage, oatmeal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TSC-Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently stayed overnight and was very pleased with the service I received at this location. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and our room was just spacious enough. No crazy views but I appreciated the location and free amenities like wifi and on site parking. Our room was clean and although the shower looked a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank AvA_Availing
New Orleans, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good property, but bedding must be improved. I failed to receive a restful night's sleep three nights.The mattress in my room was terrible. Although there were controls to adjust the mattress's firmness, it failed to change the condition. Although the front desk staff was responsive and moved me to another room after the second night, the mattress's condition was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This property is ok - absolutely nothing special but is OK. The staff appears to be overwhelmed as guests check in and out and breakfast was nothing special. There was one staff member trying to make "cooked to order" breakfast as well as deliver food and clean the tables. Evening dinner was awful - since I took it back to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a Fri-Sun stay for a local wedding (as a part of a wedding block) in August-2016. For reference purposes only I am a Diamond Hhonors member. Rate was approximately double what they charge during a typical workweek due, I suspect, to the USNA Plebe parents weekend going on at the same time. Decor wise, it's an HGI. Had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank PITHopper
newnan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was horrific. One side had a cavaran and the other side so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. I travel every week and have stayed at several HGI's this one is the worst I have been to. Get the bathroom cleaned properly was another issue.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William A
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am disappointed to see that we did not meet your expectations, and that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been due to the comfort of the bed and the servicing of the bathroom. I looked up your reservation using your name and I am having my Maintenance... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would highly recommend this hotel to a family looking to stay for a short or long period of time price was comparable to others in the area The accommodations were better than other hotels outside downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JudithMWashingtonDC
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in the area. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, but we've had excellent stays at other Hilton Garden Inn properties in the past, so we were a little disappointed. The Mrs. felt the room smelled smokey; I didn't - either way it wasn't a real problem. We were surprised/disappointed by the additional fee for breakfast. BIGGEST problem was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurence K
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel--I'm sorry to hear that you weren't interested in having breakfast due to the price. Next time you book at a Hilton Garden Inn, be sure to look on our website for the "Bed & Breakfast Deal" that includes breakfast in the rate at a discount. Keep in mind that our breakfast included... More 

Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family stay. We enjoyed the room cleanliness. The staff was responsive and attentive, providing a roll-away and handling a minor plumbing issue promptly. The breakfast was pretty good, with great service Enjoyed the pool (altho limited hours of operation). The location was convenient, with a drug store and dining nearby. Note to coffee snobs: Ceremony Coffee is only blocks away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank VoxBoxENator
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, and that you had a nice time at our hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! Hope you come back to visit us again soon! More 

Atlantic, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What you would expect of a Hilton Garden Inn. We had a handicap accessible room with two queens on the third floor. It was nice and clean. They had the AC down on 67 degrees when we got here which was a little chilly but better than being hot. There was a microwave, mini-fridge and a Keurig in the room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Intrepid_Yokel
Nikita P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit to the Annapolis area, that you had a nice time at our hotel and rated us a 5 out of 5. Hope you come back to visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
3.0 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
3.5 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis has 126 guest rooms equipped with plush bedding, free WiFi, 32-inch high definition TV and a hospitality center featuring a microwave, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker. Located just 4 miles from the US Naval Academy, our Annapolis hotel offers easy access to Baltimore/Washington and Washington National Airports. Our onsite Garden Grille(R) & Bar serves cooked-to-order breakfast and a delicious dinner each day and signature cocktails in the evenings. Families appreciate our outdoor pool while business travelers can keep up their routines at the 24-hour fitness center. Choose Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis for your next trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis

Address: 305 Harry S Truman Pkwy, Annapolis, MD 21401-7481
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $105 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay