We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westin Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Annapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

775 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 765: English reviews
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed October 17, 2016

First, let me say that this review is based on my expectation level for a high end luxury hotel and the price paid for the room. We were frequent visitors to Annapolis when our son attended the Naval Academy. We had never stayed at the Westin before (primarily due to the price, and we usually stay at Marriott properties), but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl B
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl B: Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond with a detailed analysis for a Trip Advisor review. On behalf of the entire staff, we appreciate and value your business as well as your comments. Please accept my sincere apology that our guest room did not meet your expectations for price paid last weekend. I have reviewed...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a Navy football game. Friendly staff, clean fresh rooms, good location. We were able to walk to the historic district and the academy. Also convenient options for dining if you want to stay close to the hotel. Pizza at Carpaccio was good and Miss Shirley's was great for brunch. Both just a few steps from the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LCN1873
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear LCN1873: good morning. Thank you for taking your valuable time to respond with a Trip Advisor review after your visit to the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate and value your business. I am happy that you had a nice experience in Annapolis; hope you enjoyed the Houston football game. Thank you once again for...

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed October 5, 2016

There wasn't anything exceptional for this Westin Hotel. There were no surprises nor were there any disappointments. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the room met my expectations. Like everyone else the location was convenient to the attractions of Annapolis. During this visit I did not use the bar nor the restaurant so I can not comment on these.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
JBarrett72, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Good morning John W, Thank you for your critique of your recent stay with us. I appreciate the honesty and am truly sorry that we did not exceed your expectations while you were here. I hope that you consider us when your travels bring you back to Annapolis so that we, the entire team, can put or best foot forward...

MICHIGAN
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The room was average, no better than a motel 6. Bed only OK - not heavenly - maybe needs refreshing. Shower was nice. Amenities in room poor. Restaurant no better than fair. For a gold (almost platinum) level made no difference, especially when I asked for an additional 30 mins to check out, no consideration. The hotel employees need a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGoodCupofJoe
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear AGoodCupofJoe: Good afternoon. Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for your stay. Our staff obviously failed to meet your expectations. Yes, I do answer all Trip Advisor responses. Yes, we do continue to focus on improving customer services each day. There is no excuse in your...

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Many of the men of this class have passed away, but their family and friends joined with those still able to attend for a fabulous weekend of events at the Westin and the Naval Academy. The Westin did a very good job, nice rooms (with a real refrigerator and a microwave), good reception and banquet facilities, accommodating staff, even good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Tina C: Good morning. Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, a special thank you to everyone associated with the Class of 1942. It was a honor and privilege to be the hospitality venue for your 75th Reunion. Thank you for your nice comments and we...

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed September 29, 2016

The hotel is within walking distance of the downtown area. It was conveniently located for driving to the football stadium and functions at USNA. The rooms are nice, but we were able to hear conversations in the room next to us from the bathroom. We waited several hours for our second room to become available and we had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N H
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear N H: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after you stay at the Westin Annapolis in September. On behalf of our entire staff, we appreciate and value your comments as well as your business. Thank you for the nice hotel comments and please accept my sincere apology about the time wait for...

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016

TLDR: I come to Annapolis every year for business. I travel a lot for work. Double charged me for a room and refused to refund me. Don't deal with this headache and go stay at the Marriott down the street. Full Story: This is my second time staying at the hotel as i come to Annapolis frequently for work. Changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbcorey
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear JBCorey: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for our billing errors with your specific case. Thank you for your patience and understanding. I am glad the situation was resolved; I will certainly research the details from the hotel operation and...

Reviewed September 28, 2016

Me and my boyfriend traveled here from West Virginia so we were exhausted and ready for bed. First off we had to pay $20 for parking when we just spent $300 on our room which was supposed to be $200. We got a "free upgrade" to a room but I believe we were still charged for it. But whatever, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha C
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Samantha C: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your candid feedback and your business. I apologize that our guestroom cleanliness did not meet or exceed your expectations. It is unacceptable what you and your boyfriend encountered in your room. I would appreciate an...

New Jersey
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I love Westins, which are part of the Starwood hotel chain. Westins are noted for their Heavenly Beds, which are quite nice and comfy. The hotel is about 24 miles from BWI. I drove down, which is about 240 miles from my home. The hotel offers both valet and self-parking. I opted for the self-parking at $20 per day, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Tony J : Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your meeting / conference at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your business as well as your detailed comments. I hope you had a chance to visit and enjoy the Annapolis community. Our hopes are that if...

Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel to have as our college reunion headquarters. The guest rooms were spacious and well appointed and the reception area and banquet rooms were bright and nicely decorated. Service was always friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed and definitely recommend the on-site restaurant for breakfast. The ciabatta bread French Toast with almonds and cranberries was amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tibby L
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Tibby L: Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. The team at the Westin Annapolis works extremely hard to keep the hotel in good order and to offer great hospitality to all our guests, especially when the guests choose to spend their holidays with us. I will be...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Azure
Azure
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Pub
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $149 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westin Annapolis staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Falls Church, Virginia
over a year ago
Savannah, Georgia
10 days ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try the Loew's alway has met and exceeded expectations even though an older property it is well maintained...”
 of 5 bubbles transitionus, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“My room 242 did not have a nice view, see my pics”
 of 5 bubbles tonytigerjaz, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view. Ask AJ Gallow the front office manager. ]\”
 of 5 bubbles FLYGUYY, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Take a tour on the elevator first. We found drastically different temperatures on different floors when we had to change rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles pierre20639, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“We appreciated our tranquil view of the Annapolis National Cemetery.”
 of 5 bubbles blessedtourist, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay