We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westin Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Annapolis
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

My stay at the Westin in Annapolis was disappointing at best. As a loyal Platinum member of the SPG program I expect at least a basic "thank you for being a platinum member". I didn't get any special treatment while I was there. The hotel is over-priced for the location and what it has to offer. Its not that close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amaya M
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Amaya M: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your candid feedback and your business. I apologize that our staff did not recognize you and your SPG platinum status with greater hospitality and offer you many of the amenities for our loyal customers. I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

We arrived early to check into our adjoining rooms (reserved by the manager when making our reservation) to find out that they were available and we were able to check in. We received our keys and headed up to the rooms. When we walked into the rooms, they were in fact not adjoining. We headed back to the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank cris635
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Cris635: Good morning. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for the stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for failing to meet any hospitality service expectation. In addition, please accept my apology for inconveniences encountered when our... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I stay here over 50 nights a year. This is a great hotel. The bar (Mark, Boray, Mike) do a fantastic job. They are insiders to everything happening in town. Great resource and help myself and all others out all of the time. The rooms are very clean and the beds are great. Only downfall to the rooms is lack... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Joe D: Good morning. Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for your support for our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your comments, critique and business over the years. I appreciate your comments and will address your Outlet concerns. May I kindly request that you... More 

Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
255 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Parking is in a city lot and the front desk is sure to tell you that they do not validate. We checked in at about 3 PM and went to our premium room on the 6th floor. We opened the door and found the room was not ready - so back to the front desk. How long? 1 hour or... More 

Helpful?
Thank pierre20639
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear pierre20639: Good afternoon. Thank you for taking your time to respond to Trip Advisor after your visit to the Westin Annapolis. Please accept my sincere apology for the experiences you encountered with your guestroom during your stay. We appreciate and value your business. Please feel free to contact me at jpiccoli@westinannapolis.com to apologize for your concerns. Thank you again... More 

usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel provided most of what we have come to expect from a Westin. Comfortable room, good service and the familiar bathroom amenities. It is the last stop for the "Circulator" which provided a convenient ride to the downtown area. Other family members from other US locations also stayed there and staff was helpful in assigning our rooms on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank blessedtourist
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear blessedtourist: Good morning. Thank you for responding to trip Advisor after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your comments as well as your business. I hope you had a nice stay and we will address your comments regarding the pool and the fitness area. I hope you had an opportunity... More 

Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

The hotel is clean and nice. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. Service and staff are good. Staying here is fun and comfortable. Only funny part is, they do not provide freeze in room as standard in name of energy conservation. Absolutely funny. If you need one, you ask for it. My son and his wife stayed in a junior suite.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bharat P
James P, General Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Bharat: Good morning. Thank you for responding to Trip Advisor with your review after your stay at the Westin Annapolis. Thank you for taking time to respond with your thoughts on the food and beverage operation. We appreciate your candid and thoughtful ideas. I will review these thoughts with our operational team and pass those on to our leadership... More 

Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Last Saturday we attended my niece's wedding reception at the Westin. Valet parking was quick and courteous. The lounge area before entering the banquet hall was roomy as we mingled over drinks and appetizers. Staff brought trays of bacon wrapped shrimp, crab balls and beef, all delicious. The banquet Hall was very spacious for the nearly 200 people attending. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Our 2 days stay at the hotel was a let down. There was 3 of us & the toiletries & towels that was in our room was barely non existent. We were given 3 bath towels, 3 hand & face towels, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner & 2 soaps. When we had our room cleaned they left us with just 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruby c
JBarrett72, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Good afternoon ruby c, Thank you for sharing your critique of your recent stay. I am sorry that our service did not meet, much less exceed your expectations during your time with us. I will be printing your review out and taking it along to review at our daily service meeting in efforts to avoid this miss steps in the... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff was phenomenal. It was remodeled with nice rooms and a very comfortable bed. Another plus was the trolley which was very helpful to get around. Highly recommend would definitely come back again !! Thanks for a good time!

Helpful?
Thank chimax95
JBarrett72, Owner at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello chimax95, It was very kind of you to share your recent experience with Trip Advisor. On behalf of the entire team at the Westin I would like to say thank you for joining us and I am glad that you had time to get out and enjoy our beautiful city. We look forward to greeting you when you have... More 

Ludington, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Great few days stay while husband was on business. Very pretty and clean hotel. Location was great! Loved the trolley. The staff was wonderful, very courteous and ready to help with whatever we needed. Loved the Annapolis area will definitely go back again.

Helpful?
Thank margotswienton
JBarrett72, Manager at Westin Annapolis, responded to this review

Hello to our friend from Michigan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay! We are all very glad that you were able to get out and enjoy our beautiful city as well as the comforts of the hotel. I will be sure to take your review to our daily service meeting to share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 mi away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
2.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Azure
Azure
Cuisines: Soups, Bar
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the newest additions to the Maryland state capital, The Westin Annapolis hotel is the centerpiece of a European inspired mixed-use community that ripples with energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Annapolis

Address: 100 Westgate Cir, Annapolis, MD 21401-3379
Location: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $181 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Annapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Jetsetter and Hotwire so you can book your Westin Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Westin
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Family Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay