We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Horn Point

Save
Traveler (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“water taxi”(28 reviews)
“sequoia room”(11 reviews)
“maritime museum”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
284
30
6
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
284
30
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roommaritime museumwrap around porchother guestswithin blockswonderful hospitalitygreat conversationbreakfast was deliciousannapolis areashort walklate arrivalboat showa wonderful stayb and blocation was perfectgreat weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are going to stay in Annapolis this is where you want to stay. The hosts are genuine, friendly and helpful. The accommodations are comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. The inn is in a magical part of town located minutes from great eateries...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location to get away and relax, the rooms were all well-decorated, spacious and comfortable. Located in tree-lined neighborhood and just a short walk to very nice harbor restaurants, with cute water taxis to take you over to the main Annapolis waterfront. Owners are very...More

Thank L3869SRjoeb
Reviewed April 24, 2018

I stayed here for a short visit to Annapolis in late April. Host Cory was very warm and welcoming, and helpful in giving guidance for local attractions, restaurants, etc. The location was perfect, as one could walk from there to everyplace in Annapolis without having...More

Thank paula d
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Paula D. (we know who you are....shhhh!). First of all, we have to thank you for simply doing a review. My wife and I have been the owners since we opened March-2002; but overnight guests are being shy (or too busy) to post, and...More

Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed based on the reviews. It was convenient to restaurants and in a nice area. The inn was clean. After that, not many positives. The walls are thin and you unfortunately hear the other guests. There is no ability to control the temperature in the...More

Thank Sginder
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded November 19, 2017

S. Ginder. It sounds to me as if something else was going on during your very brief stay with us, and I found your unfavorable review mean and without merit. You and your spouse arrived after hours and you left the INN before breakfast. We...More

Reviewed October 23, 2017

My husband and I stayed with Cory while we were visiting from D.C. for a weekend getaway. We had tickets to see The Boatyard Beach Bash concert to benefit the Annapolis Maritime Museum & wanted to stay somewhere we could walk to the venue -...More

Thank Pugga74
Response from Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn PointResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Pugga74, In our response to the previous Trip Advisor review, we address the concept of "perfection", and how difficult it is to achieve; and while we do not see a TA 5 rating as perfection, we see it as important for us to strive...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Annapolis
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$149 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tptran07
February 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from Zha-MD | Property representative |
Unless you rent all of our guest rooms, as in a family reunion, our minimum age is 13 years. Thank you for your interest and for your consideration. We look forward to hearing from you again.
0
Votes
Beverly H
June 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Beverly Annapolis is gorgeous in October. It is also our busiest month, with USNA home games and 2 in water boat shows, so you will want to make your plans, regardless where you choose to stay, before summer is out... More
1
Vote
vandenheja
November 2, 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from cgbonney | Property representative |
Trip Advisor Personnel: four times I have answered this email. Please stop sending this message. Thank you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are wonderful"
Read review
"Sequoia is very nice with a small balcony"
Read review
"Leave the inn and check out the small waterfront park at the end of the street."
Read review
"I recommend the king room (first floor) which has it's own entrance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing