We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground
 Click to rate
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed March 16, 2017

We stayed for two weeks here when we moved to Aberdeen Proving Ground. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The main floor has too many steps to make it easily accessible for anyone with limited mobility. The breakfast is provided and is one of the better one's I've had at IHG locations. There is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Reviewed January 19, 2017

It was nice to stay at a hotel that was so close in proximity to the various work locations on the installation. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. Kitchenette equipped with the essentials (pots, pans, bowls, plates, utensils) was nice, as was the full sized fridge, cleaning products and coffee maker. Only complaints I have are: hotel wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I have shared your response with the team members, especially your compliments to our housekeeping department. They do strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The internet we can look at and I trust our maintenance personnel fixed your blinds in a timely manner. I do apologize for that....

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed October 15, 2016

I spent 1 week at the Aberdeen Proving Ground IHG Hotel attending training. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, but that is the only positives regarding this hotel. The rooms are old, thoroughly worn and very dark. I felt like I was in Cold War era East Germany. The free internet is slow and difficult to use if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaptorMD
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

In reviewing your comments, I have opened a ticket with our internet provider for them to review last weeks internet performance and perhaps isolate the problem area that you and probably others were having difficulty with. They are pretty good at solving those problems when we report them. Second with the breakfast. As we are currently unbranded, we only provide...

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 16, 2016

My colleague and I stayed at IHG Express on Aberdeen Proving Ground for two weeks while attending a class on base. The staff is excellent . Everyone is very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. They gave us great restaurant recommendations. Free breakfast and decent free wifi. Plenty of free parking. We had two rooms. Both were super clean. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garbakup
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this great review. Although this hotel is not yet branded, as an IHG Army Hotel the team members do work hard to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere for our guests. I am most definitely proud of the hotel staff we have at Aberdeen as most of them have more than 10 years...

Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Want something convenient while you're working at APG? This place is not worth the short commute time. The fire alarm went off every night, four nights in a row. The staff acted like it was commonplace. There was no accountability taken; so not only do they disregard customer satisfaction, they also don't care about our safety. I tried the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdlady123
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

I have read your response and apologize for the problems you had during your stay. While we are an extended stay property, we do have kitchenettes in our rooms and, we did experience some fire alarms where smoke was getting into the hallways activating the smoke detector and fire alarm from cooking. We have taken steps to redirect some guests...

West Palm Beach, FL
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Several family members attended a ceremony on the Aberdeen proving ground post and stayed over the weekend. Everyone who stayed here thought that this hotel was a great choice! First, since you need to go through the security line each time to get back onto post, this hotel was very convenient when visiting my brother's on-post housing, back to hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milosc
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I remember the gentle giant and am glad that the hotel team were able to meet your needs. I have shared your comments with the other team members and when you return we expect to uphold the satisfaction of your last visit. Thank you for taking time to provide this great review. And I...

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Though no where near as good as a Holiday Inn Express or similar, for an Army IHG hotel this is one of the better ones I've stayed in and superior to staying in any Air Force Inns hotels. Though an older facility, it has been updated and is comfortable and offers a complimentary breakfast beyond just boiled eggs and cereal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Tried this hotel several times over the year, hoping it would improve. No improvements. No WiFi. Dirty floors in bathrooms. Moldy bathtubs. 30 year old carpet loaded with dust & dirt. Below average breakfast. Unfortunately, in dire need of upgrade by IHG...but no real signs of it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T S
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Although the Wifi upgrade is still not completed, it is a project in progress which we hope to have completed by year end. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping supervisor for review. If we had more information to a room number you were in, we could better investigate your comments. Feel free to contact the manager on duty...

Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights for my nieces wedding. As the wedding was at the Aberdeen Proving Ground, it was where everyone was staying and the most convenient motel to the wedding. It made it much easier to be right on the base. Check-in was easy, although with so many people with the same last name it took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dem920
Jorge K, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review. I was glad to read that all went well with your check in and room. I do apologize that one of your party was not happy with their initial check in, and our housekeeping supervisor was dispatched immediately to that room. I did want to also discuss our Green Engage initiative....

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed November 13, 2014

If you've stayed in Army lodging in the past, then you pretty much know what you are going to get with this hotel. Unfortunately there doesn't appear to have been much improvement now that it is managed by IHG. I did have a room with a kitchenette, but all furnishings were extremely outdated and fixtures needed replacing. It seems that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Worldwidelunas
Brenda S, General Manager at IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the APG hotel. Although we have transitioned to IHG, there are ongoing projects still underway, and one of them is the finalization of our high speed internet and wifi package. This is tentatively scheduled for completion by 2014 year end. I apologize for this inconvenience, but...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Aberdeen
26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Aberdeen
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
Budget Inn of Aberdeen
#10 of 16 in Aberdeen
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen - Chesapeake House
1.2 mi away
Studio 6 Aberdeen, MD
Studio 6 Aberdeen, MD
#14 of 16 in Aberdeen
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
the hotel is located on post at Aberdeen Proving Ground. All guest rooms are equipped with one queen bed, private bath, full size refrigerator, microwave,two burner stove top,coffee maker,large closet,37 inch flat panel TV,in room safe, large work station with DSL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground

Address: 2207 Bel Air St, Aberdeen, MD 21005-1880
Location: United States > Maryland > Aberdeen
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from IHG ARMY HOTEL on Aberdeen Proving Ground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask if "A" wing has availability if you don't end up there! I was in the old wing.”
T7789ZScharlottel, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“Forget it!”
RaptorMD, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
garbakup, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms available”
Milosc, Feb 23, 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the elevator or stairwell doors”
toddm800, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question