We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
Pittston
Reviewed January 26, 2016

We stayed at the Auburn Maine Hilton Garden for a business function. The room was clean and quiet with a nice view of the water falls. The staff was right there when I needed something and happy to do more than what was asked. Breakfast was made to order and excellent. Good Value!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Good Day Richard: Thank you for staying with us for you business event. We are delighted that you had a wonderful experience and hope you choose the HGI-Riverwatch for your future stays Sincerely Henry

Wayland, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We arrived late at night, as we set out on our trip after a full day of work. Check-in was quick and easy, and the receptionist was smiling, though the hour was late. The room was clean, but not overlooking the falls, as we had hoped, but since we were going right to sleep, it mattered not. Breakfast was, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScooterM52
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Scooter Thank you for your lovely review We look forward to welcoming back to our property Sincerely Henry

Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed January 25, 2016

I grew up in Auburn and like to go back to visit friends and family on a regular basis. The hotel here is located in the perfect spot, and not too high on the price either (in ratio to convenience). The hotel staff is incredibly friendly, and are always very welcoming. The rooms are very clean and fully stocked with...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya H
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Sonya: Than you for your positive feedback! WE are delighted to share your positive feedback with our team Sincerely Henry

Viera, Florida, USA
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Stayed here on business recently. Pros: Great view of the river. Comfortable room and bed. Nice bathroom. Quiet heater. Pool and spa clean and modern. Restaurant better than average for a hotel. Cons: Loud vent in bathroom. Fitness room below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaFamilyofFive
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn while in the Auburn area and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our team. WE will be working on the fitness center in the fall, Hope to see you then

Pembroke, United States
Reviewed January 23, 2016

great hotel stay only complaint is Hilton Honors program is a joke cant use points for upgrade or discounts not even sure why I keep it...only use is so they can say my name when I call...ridiculous...staff was nice and bar/restaurant is a waste of time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddy V
Henry S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Freddy Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the HHonors program. We have a new promo called Stop Clicking Around. Automatic 10% discount on are best rates. Hospitably, Amanda Newton 207-784-4433

Rochester, NH
Reviewed January 20, 2016

I stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament for public safety (police, fire, ems, & military). During my stay, despite the do not disturb card being posted (because of the expensive hockey equipment, electronics, and service weapon), the staff ignored the do not disturb while away from the room and entered anyways. When I questioned the front desk about...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Henry S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Steven G: Thank your for taking the time to share your experience with us about your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies entering your room and not honoring your request that of DO NOT DISTURB. We would like to assure you that this action is not in keeping with our standards and rest assured this has been addressed...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for work recently. Have stayed multiple times before (work travel) and each time has been great. The hotel is nice (seems fairly new), has clean rooms, and the staff has always been friendly. Each time I stay, I always try to get a room that over looks the river. Not a bad view. On my recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolferSC81
Henry S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear GolferSC81, We greatly appreciate your business, and taking the time to share your experience with us. Large amounts of snow is something our staff has grown accustom to so it's our pleasure to assist our guests prepare for their commute after a storm. Thank you so much for your recommendation it means a lot to us! We hope to...

Portland, Maine
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Quite frankly, the Hilton Garden Inn is the best hotel choice in the Lewiston/Auburn area. My wife and I stay here about once a month, and always enjoy our time. We recommend a room on an upper floor, facing the river. The rooms are always clean, and well-equipped, and the rates are extremely reasonable. One caution: You may want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
Henry S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your loyalty to our property. We love to welcome you and your wife back time and time again for your weekends with us! We appreciate your feedback regarding groups in house. Your comments have been shared with our management team as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We hope to...

Lisbon Falls, United States
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Amazing! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. The hotel was very clean. Very Family friendly. Recently renovated. Free wifi and the steak and fries was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianna D
Henry S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Brianna, It is wonderful to hear such a kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property. Hospitably, Amanda Newton 207-784-4433

Bridgton, Maine
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We had a great stay and everything was perfect, Do not miss eating at the restaurant. Staff wonderful and so helpful. Winter view at night is beautiful. I would stay here again and again. Summer patio looks so inviting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtnj71
Henry S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Vtnj71, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your time spent in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon, hopefully in warmer weather for some time on the patio! Hospitably, Amanda Newton 207-784-4433

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
232 reviews
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
20.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Price Range: $101 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 606 is away from the elevator and has a great view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles bernadetted454, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“River views if available. We were on the 6th floor which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 82marcd, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“River view rooms nice during longer days season.”
 of 5 bubbles keeperof4, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is non-smoking but check your rom to make sure someone hasnb't violated this”
 of 5 bubbles pemquid, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenS696, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay