We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Auburn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
670 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Auburn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in was cheerful and efficient. King Suite is well-appointed, clean, cheerful decor, roomy. Bed very comfy. Breakfast had a very good variety of hot and cold items. My personal favorite is the waffle and there were Maine blueberries for a topping!! Hot water container had not been contaminated by coffee---very important for a tea drinker!!

Helpful?
Thank bostonian899
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear bostonian899, Thank you for the review and continuing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you back, and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Best Regards More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love this hotel...it is one of our favourite Residence Inns! The room set-up is wonderful for entertaining and feels very homey. My husband says " it feels like home" everytime we stay here. The living area is small but very well appointed. Breakfast is awesome and well looked after by the staff.

Helpful?
Thank Astrid1511
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Astrid1511, We were glad to have you back, and happy you enjoyed your stay. Residence Inn's are designed to have all the comforts of home, and we are pleased to hear it feels that way for you and your husband. I will be sure to share your positive comments with our breakfast staff. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice King Suite with separate living area. Well appointed. Looks new. Breakfast English Muffin sandwiches healthy and yummy. Good chocolate muffins. Appreciate small size of muffins. Hot water was not contaminated by previous use as a coffee urn. Very good!

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed your suite and our breakfast. The staff and I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Lewiston / Auburn area. Best Regards More 

North Monmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My family and I have stayed here several times and we really enjoy the place. I'm not sure what happened between now and our last stay, last year sometime, but the place is dirty. The pool was gross, in that there were things (unidentified) floating all in it. The hot tub was low on water and really could use a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank juliebmomof2
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear juliebmomof2, Thank you for staying with us again, we are happy to hear you enjoy the hotel. Please be assured that our pool and hot tub are vacuumed daily, and chemicals are continuously checked by a 24 hour a day electronic monitoring service, to insure cleanliness. I believe you had stayed while we had several groups in-house who reeked... More 

Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
269 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

Mom passed and most of our family members stayed here and around the area. The staff here really went out of there way for us. We had food in crock pots and other food's, they got us tables, electrical cords and what ever they could do to help. Rooms are awesome. So is breakfast. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone D
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Tyrone D, We are sorry for the circumstances that brought you and your family members to our hotel. My team was eager to make your family's stay with us as comfortable as possible. Glad you enjoyed your suite and our breakfast. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

This was probably about the fifth or sixth time I have stayed at this location for both business and pleasure...The location is great because it is not adjacent to noisy highways or airports...You can easily walk to a number of restaurants and stores from this property...The check in experience was fast, accurate, pleasant and welcoming thanks to Caitlin...The rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 183philipj
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear 183philipj, Thank you for staying again, and for the review. I'm happy you found the staff pleasant and welcoming, and the rooms and common areas clean. We hope to serve you again next time you return to the area. Best Regards More 

Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Thank you to all those who touched our lives as we stay there for an extended visit nearly three months. I want to give a special shout out to Mary Ann. I enjoyed seeing her bright and cheerful face every morning.

Helpful?
Thank 887fish
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear 887fish, We very much enjoyed the time you had spent with us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with Mary Ann. Best wishes to you and your family in 2016. More 

Franklin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

My family has stayed at this property on several occasions over the past few years and never had a problem. This visit September of 2015 changed my mind about "my favorite hotel". I can't even begin to explain how disappointing and disgusting our suite was. My "fresh" pillow case had makeup on it (I DON'T WEAR MAKEUP). The door frames... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear Paul B, I'm sorry for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. As you had mentioned you have stayed with us several times over the years and never had a problem, so I apologize that your stay this time was not as satisfactory. At any time if you notified the front desk or housekeeping staff we would have... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
630 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

We were doing a “leaf peeping tour” and stopped here as an in-between Vermont and Bar Harbor. We had two rooms. One the rooms was extra big making it a great gathering place. Typical Residence Inn layout and décor. The décor was worn – there were several chairs that needed to be replaced. The kitchen was not stocked correctly, and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank surfinginflorida
Chris B, General Manager at Residence Inn Auburn, responded to this review

Dear surfinginflorida, Thank you for staying and for the review. I'm happy that you found our two bedroom suite to be a great gathering place during your stay. I'm sorry that you found the furniture in your suite to be worn, we are scheduled for room renovations in 2016 and hope you return to see the new updates. It seems... More 

Expat in Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

This residence inn is in about the middle of the pack, in my experience. The positives: the room was clean, quiet and confortable. Climate control worked perfectly. So I got a good night sleep. And that is the most important thing. Breakfact was fine. But there was one thing about this hotel that bothered me, and that was all the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ExpatinNorway
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
6.0 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
19.1 mi away
Harraseeket Inn
Harraseeket Inn
#2 of 11 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay