We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Hotels.com$70*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a nice stay as usual... Have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. Very friendly and helpful staff.Restaurants, shops and service stations are close by, Nice breakfast setup up in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbsales
GSA-LA021, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Front Office...

Slidell, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 16, 2017

I checked in late on a Sunday evening. The room was clean, smelled fresh, and the bed was great. The breakfast on Monday morning was outstanding. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, and a variety of breads and pastries. The price was also pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I950richardl
About Hotel's Favorite Review
GSA-LA021, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Gilmer, Texas
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband was in Alexandria for business. We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was nice, breakfast was good & the staff & owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was good. Easy access to the main highways. Would definitely recommend & stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jone' Jo R
GSA-LA021, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bill Carr...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

I was concerned about the mixed reviews on this hotel, but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room I received. The hotel is a little old and could use some updating, but the room was clean, the bedding was nice, the pillows were fresh, and the bathroom was not too bad. The only problem I encountered was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeville51
GSA-LA021, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear teeville51, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Efficient Check in, Clean Fresh bed and bath room, Great Hot Breakfast. Resturant in the same parking lot very good and just walk across the parking lot- No driving. overall Great value for the price of room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mad1995
GSA-LA021, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Minden, Nevada
Reviewed October 24, 2016

When I check in the reservation had me living in Bannock! The room stunk severely. The night manager kept us up all night try to kick in the door to the room down from us and then resorting to drilling the door open and even if you could have slept the mattress were so uncomfortable we still could not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twminden
Bill C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you taking the time to complete our survey. I apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. First, we have no record of you complaining to to the front desk when you checked out. As for the beds, they are Choice approved and were replaced 2 months ago. As for the door, we had...

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed May 13, 2016

The door to the room got stuck at a 45 degree angle. It seems as though the room wall is settling and the door stops where the flooring is level. The room smelled moldy, I really didn't feel like moving to another room, or hotel after 12 hour work days. The staff was friendly enough. The breakfast was horrible powdered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brentb320
Jay S, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mr Brent, We are sorry to Hear about your issues, we can only correct things if they are brought to our attention. Ours is an out door property, doors have rubber seals to keep insects etc out and hence the rubbing or holding of door to the carpet, unlike a regular interior door. Our scrambled eggs are bought from US...

Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

This property stinks but the towel policy should be reported to the Better Business Bureau. I used a towel to wipe mud from my dress shoes and was charged $15 on my credit card. This is a scam. Bleach and hot water will clean towels. DO NOT STAY HERE!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travelin-man000000
GSA-LA021, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Team Member, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Horrible place to stay. We came in for a weekend stay to play baseball and stayed in a "suite". Carpet was so old and sticky that I wouldn't let my children take there shoes off. Tube TV, musty smell, wet window with mildew, people fighting outside overnight with a lady crying and screaming, pool neglected, obviously I could go on....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aimee A
GSA-LA021, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Team Member, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

If you're in a bind, it is an okay place. Avoid the Evan guy. The guy needs training in customer service. This whole strip of hotels seems unsafe except for the Holiday Inn Express and Candlewood Inn and Suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dazir
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#4 of 24 in Alexandria
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
2.0 mi away
Hotel Bentley
Hotel Bentley
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3010 N Macarthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4142
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rates Are lower than similar Hotels in Area And has much better Amenities and a Great Breakfast”
mad1995, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“Room 121 was quiet and clean.”
I950richardl, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Don't even bother”
brentb320, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want your card charged before you arrive, don't bother making a reservation here”
cdpl2006, Aug 25, 2013 | Read review
“We stayed on the side that faced Ryan's Steakhouse and have to admit that seemed a little safer. There is a LOT of light and activity going on over there and, to us, it made us feel like our vehicles were perhaps a little safer on that side of the hotel.”
AndyL726, Jan 28, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$70* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$70
HotelQuickly$104
Priceline$70
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates