We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Camino a Veracruz, Km 7, Panama City Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$294
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Booking.com
$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
$183
View deal
Official Site$294
Priceline$256
Lol.travel$310
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1979)
Pool & Beach (524)
Room & Suite (287)

About

#63 of 135 hotels in Panama City
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
3.4
Visit the unique destination of Panama, where you can experience beaches, rainforest, mountains and city—all from Dreams Playa Bonita Panama. Located on Playa Bonita, the closest beach to Panama City and literally meaning "beautiful beach," Dreams Playa Bonita is perfect for special romantic getaways and memorable family vacations. Our 11 seaside towers offer 307 luxurious guest rooms and suites with jungle walkways and stunning views. Gourmet à la carte restaurants, bars and lounges are all included in our Unlimited-Luxury®—where all your vacation essentials are included. Nearby, guests can visit the Panama Canal, Panama City's colonial district, designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site or the largest mall in the Americas. Everyone has their own idea of a Dream vacation, and it can all be found at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Kids club
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
2093Reviews313Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 615
  • 587
  • 441
  • 263
  • 187
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sharon G wrote a review Dec 4
Grafton4 contributions
Buffets should have a better selection of foods. Thanksgiving buffet had only ONE turkey for its guests. One of the restaurants had a sewage smell at the entrance. Activities were great for all family members.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded yesterday
Dear Sharon G We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nyla J wrote a review Dec 2
9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Dreams is so cute. It’s kind of far from the city and it was hard to get an Uber so scheduled Ubers in advance or plan accordingly. If you don’t plan, it can take you 1-4 hours to get an Uber or you can use the resort shuttle but that will cost 10x more. E.g. Uber $6.20, Resort shuttle $60.00. Food. Smh. Breakfast was medium at best and if you don’t get there early, things will run out and be picked over. The fruit was browning most days. The best place to eat was Oceana and it was open only two days of the 9 days I was there. We spent a lot of money to leave the resort and get decent food. The drinks were good. The best drinks are in the lobby and upstairs by the spa. Oh the spa! Don’t waste your money! It’s highly overpriced and it’s worth $20 let alone the actual price of $120. It wasn’t fun or relaxing. It was mediocre. The only reason this review has any starts is because the staff is fantastic. They are attentive, friendly, efficient. They are really fantastic at customer service. Most of them speak Spanish and English. If they do not speak a language you need, they leave and come back with Someone who can help.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Bring cash for tips Schedule your travel to the city in advance Plan where you are eating or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded yesterday
Dear Nilaj today Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. Unfortunately we can see that you did not enjoy all the services we provided to you. We apologize for any shortcomings in our end. The areas you have raised are under close revision with the Department Heads. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heaven wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Racoons stay for free, they roam the hallways at night, I guess they’re looking for food. The birds eat your food when dining outside. The rooms stink of mildew and another unexplainable smell. Resort definitely needs an upgrade.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 5 days ago
Dear slywanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our resort. We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned on your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future. your comments will not be overlooked and we truly hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back home in the future. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream66636668097 wrote a review Nov 2022
Chicago, Illinois3 contributions
This resort is okay despite needing a from upgrade specially with the food selection. Resort located about 50 minutes from airport and 30 minutes to a few key places you might want to explore. Uber was less expensive than the hotel transportation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Daydream, We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product. We truly hope you can give us the opportunity to host you again in the future so we can offer you the truly remarkable experience that you deserve. Please do not hesitate to contact us personally prior your arrival, we will be happy to assist you. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k h wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Be sure to use the provided "Defender" bug repellent. Bring water shoes as the beach is fairly rocky. Do the catamaran trip to Toboga Island and the city tour. Very informational and we learned a lot about the country.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 5 days ago
Dear kh, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us, It was a pleasure being your hosts in Panama. We would certainly be glad to have you back for another round of a wonderful stay. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hwilliamsbbc wrote a review Nov 2022
Panama City, Panama1 contribution
Excellent location, near to the city. Awesome service, rooms, foods and drinks. A great place to have a vacations days with a great attention. Easy check in / out. In love because is pet friendly too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 5 days ago
Dear hwilliamsbbc Thank you for posting such a great note about your recent stay at Dreams Playa Bonita. We will share your wonderful comments with team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina J wrote a review Nov 2022
West Bloomfield, Michigan10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I would like to start with the staff is wonderful. The lobby is nice & the outdoor property is well kept. My first night I was checked into a filthy outdated room. The shower drain was clogged with hair, the bedsheets had something unrecognizable on it. The couch was spotted with spills. I had to request the pillows to be replaced. My first night was not comfortable. The next afternoon I was moved to a cleaner room, but the AC is so loud it's hard to get some good sleep. If you cut it off, you will be hot. Either way, my sleep was challenged. Now I've been to many resorts and never had a desire to want to leave but this one have NO excitement. The activities are minimal. All of the guest gather in the lobby after dark and entertain each other until the drinks end at 10pm. There is a disco but it's poorly advertised; therefore No one attends. The concierge try to trick you into attending a presentation in exchange for an over priced excursion. I recommend booking on viator. They discourage the use of uber ($6) when leaving the property and encourage an overpriced taxi ($30). I paid over $1200 for the room. I should have been offered the preferred guest experience, which includes an ocean view suite, access to the private pool, and the premium liquor bar. Oh yeah the suite comes with champagne and a jacuzzi. By the way there is no outdoor jacuzzi nor shrimp or lobster food options throughout the property. To summarize the 3 star rating: Customer service-excellent Activities- average Food-good Housekeeping-Poor Unfortunately, I do not have pics of the previous room
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 240ninaj We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaew w wrote a review Nov 2022
Ocean City, New Jersey8 contributions9 helpful votes
Resort is a little dry; Is Missing some resort like fun energy during the day. Rocky coast line area. Beach area is not for swimming. I enjoyed the Karaoke and disco nights. The food at dinner time was good. Not that good at lunch time. Breakfast was okay. The back area of the resort is extremely dark at night. The back of the resort seems like a jungle. I didn’t feel all that safe because of this especially going to the room late at night when the disco dancing is over. Plus there are wild animals in some areas of the resort. A lot of mosquitoes bites from the insects called Chitras. Best bartender Sanchez by the adults only pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 1 week ago
Dear aaeww, On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us and for your detailed suggestions. Our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks. We look forward to have the honor of welcoming you back home to offer you a truly remarkable experience. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
migemallc wrote a review Nov 2022
Woodbridge, New Jersey1 contribution
Despite the lackluster “beachfront”, the resort is beautiful. Most of the staff are friendly and ready to help. Avoid Byron Alfred in the timeshare presentation at all costs - he was rude, insulted me for not speaking “better” Spanish and repeatedly made inappropriate comments about my martial status. He was the main factor for my displeasure this trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 1 week ago
Dear migemallc, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience; it is our hope that you will not let such an isolated stay tarnish your perception of our hotel for good, and that you would accord us, at some point in the future, a renewed opportunity to reinstate ourselves in your good faith and show that we are worthy of your kind patronage. We are sorry about this unfortunate incident, and it is our hope that you would accept this note as a genuine apology. Overall, we take such comments very seriously and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. With this said, we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence our resort and service. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amaizenblue wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta5 contributions1 helpful vote
I suprised my wife with a short getaway for her birthday. Dreams was exceptional. The sound of the waves were hypnotic at night. It rained 2 of the 4 days we were there but it was still an amazing experience. The food at the resort was less than impressive but the drinks in the lobby made up for it. The suites were large and the beds firm.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Staff Dreams Playa Bonita, Director General at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amaizenblue, We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team. Our team looks forward to having you back in a not too distant future. Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental playa bonita hotel panama city, intercontinental panama city, intercontinental playa bonita resort, playa bonita panama
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Secrets Playa Bonita Panama
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
307
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DREAMS PLAYA BONITA PANAMA $184 ($̶3̶3̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort Reviews - Panama City

Frequently Asked Questions about Dreams Playa Bonita Panama
Which popular attractions are close to Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Nearby attractions include Casco Viejo (5.0 miles), Dress Like Panama (4.9 miles), and Panama Bar Crawl (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santa Rita Casco Viejo, Tantalo Kitchen & Roofbar, and Madre Cucina Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Dreams Playa Bonita Panama have airport transportation?
Yes, Dreams Playa Bonita Panama offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dreams Playa Bonita Panama offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Dreams Playa Bonita Panama?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Capilla San Jose (9.8 miles) and Panamá Viejo (10.0 miles).
Does Dreams Playa Bonita Panama have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.