We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Start your review of Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama
 Click to rate
Upper Marlboro
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Another friend and I vacationed here our 60th birthdays, along with several other friends and family members.. Victor and other management staff went out of their way to make it special for us. The food was quite good and the special attention very much appreciated. Lovely grounds! We had a great time --love Panama! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593kathy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wedding was amazing. Honeymoon - not so much Rooms service - hour or more and nothing is good and never looks like the picture. Portions are bite size. No one speaks English Restaurants leave a lot to be desired, huge spreads but tastes horrid, dry and just yuck in general Pool missing tiles everywhere Bugs in sand at beach Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wormy W
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your comments. We will be evaluating all the details you have mentioned and taking corrective actions to prevent from happening to future guests, and offer an efficient service. Sincerely , Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Media Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been "all inclusive" spring break travelers for the past 12 years. This year, a group of 15 of us decided to go to Panama for 2 weeks. The first week we stayed at the Riu Playa Blanca (an stunning resort - just too bad it's so far outside the city). We transferred over to Dreams for the second...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tammy N
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your comments. Please be advised that Management take all your comments very seriously and will be sharing the details with the executive team to ensure that corrective actions are taken in order to avoid service flaws and offering the level of service our guests expect. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Manager

Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great hotel just a few miles from the center of Panama City. Fantastic structure, impeccable service, attentive staff. The beach is a beautiful cove, no waves. A place to relax like you are in a dream

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APozzer
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy to know you had a wonderful time with us. Glad our staff offered a great service and you enjoyed the hotel facilities. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Media Manager

Landenberg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are Unlimited Vacation Club owners and were treated horrible. I cannot even say we were treated liked guess that just booked online for the 1st time because the experience was beyond poor. We never got an upgrade and they were rude when I inquired, we did not get VIP check in instead we were checked in by regular process,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 900dawnmariec
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. Management will be evaluating all details mentioned in your review to share with each department, this way tale corrective actions to avoid these service flaws from happening to future guests. If you consider visiting Panama again, please know we will be happy to have you with us and for sure offer a more...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've never written a negative review but felt that it was required here. All the negative things people have said are pretty much true. We arrived at 2 but our room wasn't ready until 4. We got no apologies or even help to bring our bags to our room. The food as sub par and selection was limited. The bacon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeSaratov
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be taking notes of important details you mentioned and take corrective actions in order to offer the level of service expected. Hope to welcome you again in our resort in a near future, and offer a more enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Media Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place kind of sucked when it was the Intercon, and it's worse now. We we advised if we listened to a sales pitch we could check in early and check out late. Total BS. We listened to the hour long sales pitch, were not allows to check in early, then the room safe broke down and then I found...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank K B
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments. Management will be addressing this situation with the team and avoid from happening again to future guests. We do understand your disappointment. If you ever decide to visit Panama again, we would love to welcome you again in our hotel and offer a much better experience. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social...

London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a week at this resort. The rooms were clean, staff friendly, food good. The restaurants were a nice change from the buffet. Was a nice location to explore the different excursions that were available. Rented a car and driver (Jose) for the trip to the old city, Market and fish market for lunch. Half the cost of the official...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazman32017
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are very happy you had a good time while staying at the resort, and were able to enjoy some interesting places of Panama. Hope you come again soon to visit us and let us offer another enjoyable experience. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Media Manager

BruinsFanNJ
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here using a promo rate. They had a sales team at the Mutiplaza Mall who will sign you up. We took the offer but we had to listen to a time share style presentation. Dreams just took over the property from Intercontinental less than a year ago. They did upgrades and some renovation. For a while it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruinsFanNJ
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, glad you took the opportunity to visit the hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy its facilities. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Sincerely, Ana Raquel Eleta Marketing & Social Media Manager

Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of those properties that has the potential to be 5-star, but for whatever reason just doesn't hit the mark with the small things that make a hotel great...or leave you scratching your head wondering why. Why did the maid not replace the floor mat in the bathroom after the first day so I had something to step...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon C
econcierge_drpbp, Manager at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, we do appreciate the time you have taken in letting us know some service flaws you encountered during your stay. management team will sure evaluate each one of them and take the necessary corrective actions. If you decide to visit Panama in the future, we hope you give us the opportunity to welcome...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

796 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Other (114)
Viewed
King Executive (42)
Viewed
Pool (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Amenities (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.6 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
7.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
7.0 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#17 of 116 in Panama City
2,523 reviews
6.6 mi away
InterContinental Miramar Panama
InterContinental Miramar Panama
#43 of 116 in Panama City
653 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Westin Panama
The Westin Panama
#2 of 116 in Panama City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the unique destination of Panama, guests can experience beaches, rainforest, mountains and city—all from Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama. Located on Playa Bonita, the closest beach to Panama City and literally meaning "beautiful beach," Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama is perfect for special romantic getaways and memorable family vacations. 11 seaside towers offer 307 luxurious guest rooms and suites with jungle walkways and stunning views. Gourmet a la carte restaurants, bars and lounges are all included our Defined Delights™* vacation concept—where all your vacation essentials are included. Nearby, guests can visit the Panama Canal, Panama City's colonial district, designated a UNESCO World Heritage Site or the largest mall in the Americas. Everyone has their own idea of a Dream vacation, and it can all be found at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama

Address: Road to Veracruz km 7 | Arraijan District, Panama City, Panama (Formerly Secrets Playa Bonita Panama)
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $190 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Playa Bonita Hotel Panama City
Intercontinental Panama City
Intercontinental Playa Bonita Resort
Playa Bonita Panama
Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama Panama City
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#19 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama staff and other travelers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay on top of the housekeeping staff or you will find no towels and toilet paper. Even tipping them did not matter as they still left me without and took the tip of course. My bed was broken, they barely fixed it when it should have been replaced. I just dealt with it and a sore back the entire trip.”
900dawnmariec, 6 days ago | Read review
“Crappy wifi, crappy cell service if you use Movistar.”
Sparkymon, 1 week ago | Read review
“They appear to be all the same.”
Lodestar-Crusader, 1 week ago | Read review
“Best views are on second floor.”
alexistx2000, 1 week ago | Read review
“Bring Mosquito Repellent”
Ley69, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question