We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Centroamericano Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centroamericano Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centroamericano Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week there recently. During our stay the best thing was the A/C. It kept the small room very cool and comfortable. We had no hot water at any time, despite it being checked by one of the staff. The wifi access was very unreliable, sometimes we had to move around within the hotel to find a signal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSinUAE
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us a review and for all the positive comments you write about us, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service at the best price possible to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. We have water heater for all rooms in... More 

St. Catharines Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We booked 2 nights at this hotel when we flew into Panama City, and before we took the bus to David. I had checked out the reviews, and it seemed ok. The price was right. But you get what you pay for. We got in late at night. There were hookers hanging around the stairwell and outside on the street.... More 

Helpful?
Thank spuds123
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mentioned and we are sorry that you found some inconveniences that made your stay a bad experience, we are a small family hotel and we really strive to provide the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. Sorry you didn’t like the área, we are close to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is far from anything and everything. I had booked 3 nights and stayed one night. I can't really fault the hotel much except on the wifi. It doesn't work. I had to use data roaming to access the Internet. When I arrived, I had some questions for the front desk person but I might as well had talked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eli A
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us, sorry that you didnt have a good time during your stay in panama city. We are in the middle of the city, perfectly located between the new part of the city and the old town, were you can find a lot of tourist attractions Sorry for the problems you mention with the wifi, we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I recently stayed 1 night at this hotel and I had my doubts because of the area but I was looking for something near a metro station for easy transportation in the city. This hotel is 5 mins away from the Loteria subway station so I chose to book it. I usually stay at Riu or Hard rock Café which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oriel e
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing and for all the wonderful comments you mentioned, we always try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts, we're glad you could enjoy the Panama Subway, which as you mentioned it is conveniently close to us.... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2016

The hotel is certainly not a five star but should meet the needs of most average travellers with an eye to watching their budget. Coffee in the room helped start off the day and the good location made our stay pleasurable. We could easily walk to the waterfront and see views of the new city as well as the old.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy M
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review and for the positive comments you write, is our mission to always provide the best service at the best price possible to our guests, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. Also we would like to let you know, that we do count with a restaurant at the lobby of the hotel, its... More 

Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016

The Hotel is very popular with tour groups, it having relatively easy driving access, and mid-range rates. It is very close to the waterfront so getting out for walk, run, or bicycle ride is actually pretty nice from here. Other than the waterfront you won't want to spend time in the neighborhood and wandering very far at night starts to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sbrmatt
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us a review and for all the positive comments you write about us, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service at the best price possible to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Panama,... More 

Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Great stay for the price. Clean, well appointed rooms with free wifi in rooms and lobby. Good a/c. Had to let the water run a while to get warmer water. That was the only negative we noticed. The restaurant was a bonus, but understand it is not fast food. Breakfast was a great deal. Several choices for $5 and coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your great review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel, that you've found everything to your liking. We really appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave satisfied, please come back again, we will be happy to receive you. You... More 

Nicoya, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The rooms are comfortable, kept clean and the price is adequate, its 40 some dollars a night and you get wifi with the price. There is a restaurant on the firsts floor so you can get some quick breakfast and go. Is really convenient as is located just two blocks from the metro station “Loteria” and from there you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Franklin_Umana
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad to read it, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in Panama, we are always try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible and we really appreciate that our guests value all... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Finished Central America tour at this hotel & i paid for extra night which is why i am able to say it is good value. The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and for the price paid, one can't ask for more. What i liked was the hotel had its own transport for the trip to airport for $25.

Helpful?
1 Thank jlee_melbourne
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are very thankful for your great review and for all the positive comments you write, we are so glad you had a good stay at the Hotel. We really appreciate that our customers recognize our work and leave satisfied, we will be happy to receive you again. You can follow us on our Facebook page, (Hotel Centroamericano, in... More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We stayed in the Hotel Centroamericano the last night of our trip across Central America. Our room #308 was extremely dark, the window facing a narrow inner courtyard. And there was no hot water! (I left the water on for 2 hours but it stayed cold.) When I went to the reception to complain the lady there reacted very indifferent,... More 

Helpful?
Thank barbxx
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we are sorry that you found some inconveniences that made your stay a bad experience, we are a small family hotel and we really strive to provide the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We have different room types, the one where you were staying it was one of the bottom rooms,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#60 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#70 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#100 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#61 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#50 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#71 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 16-03993, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay