We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Centroamericano Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Centroamericano Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Orlando
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a nice place to stay if you are on a budget. It is within walking distances to many things and a small cab ride to the mall. The staff is very friendly and is willing to help anyway they can. They have a restaurant attaches that is reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Cmart1094
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, we are so glad to read this review, we are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay during your time in the city of Panama, we always try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible, and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts. Again thank you for your good comments,... More 

Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights and we had a few regrets that we did so. The water in the shower was at best lukewarm. There were also bugs in the bathroom. The bedroom was fairly clean. The neighborhood is also highly suspect and I would not recommend walking around there at nighttime. But taxis in Panama City at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank vincemc
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello I hope you have a good day, we are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay, we appreciate the positive comments you mention about the hotel, but to us it seems a little rude to call dump the service we offer with all our effort, we know we are not a high end hotel, we are a small family run... More 

Travelers are raving about these Panama City hotels

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here after our tour for 4 nights. We never had hot water once and also very little pressure with the water. The ac worked well which helped. Rooms were clean and we ate once at the resturant which was good value. Also had a self serve laundry which was handy. Good location for downtown and also the oldtown... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne852
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and we are sorry for the inconveniences that you found, we are always working to improve, to provide you the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We have water heater for all rooms in the hotel, but sometimes injury or damage may arise, but thanks... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

First time to visit this wonderful city. The hotel was a great experience, clean with ac and comfortable bed. The service guest outstanding. The ladies cleaning the rooms are friendly and very helpful. More then likely I will go back and stay at this wonderful hotel. The food at the restaurant was great. Happy hour very affordable.

Helpful?
Thank Appliance V
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for this wonderful review, you really make our day, comments like yours encourage us to keep working and improving to always offer you the best service possible, we thank you for helping us to achieve this. We are also very proud to read all this amazing comments about our staff, we'll let them know, for... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

This is an okay place to stay. The location was not particularly close to anything in Panama City, so everything was either a cab ride or extended walk. The rooms were small and there were some stains on one of our beds sheets. There was A/C and a good wifi connection.

Helpful?
Thank Julia K
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us a review and for all the positive comments you write about us, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service at the best price possible to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. Sorry you have found a stain on the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Hot showers & comfy beds. The area appears a little down at heel but it is only a 20 min walk, along the stunning water front, to Casca Viejo and very close to a metro station so great location. The restaurant serves cheap and very tasty food. The housekeeping staff do a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RHMHW
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mention, and I am sorry for the inconveniences that you found, we are always working to improve, to provide you the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. We are glad you enjoy the area, the Cinta Costera, Casco Viejo and other tourist attractions of the city,... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

We spent a week there recently. During our stay the best thing was the A/C. It kept the small room very cool and comfortable. We had no hot water at any time, despite it being checked by one of the staff. The wifi access was very unreliable, sometimes we had to move around within the hotel to find a signal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NSinUAE
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us a review and for all the positive comments you write about us, is our mission to always provide the best treatment and service at the best price possible to our guests and we strive daily to achieve that, we are pleased that our clients appreciate it!. We have water heater for all rooms in... More 

St. Catharines Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We booked 2 nights at this hotel when we flew into Panama City, and before we took the bus to David. I had checked out the reviews, and it seemed ok. The price was right. But you get what you pay for. We got in late at night. There were hookers hanging around the stairwell and outside on the street.... More 

Helpful?
Thank spuds123
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing, we appreciate the positive comments you mentioned and we are sorry that you found some inconveniences that made your stay a bad experience, we are a small family hotel and we really strive to provide the Best Service at the Best Price Possible. Sorry you didn’t like the área, we are close to... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is far from anything and everything. I had booked 3 nights and stayed one night. I can't really fault the hotel much except on the wifi. It doesn't work. I had to use data roaming to access the Internet. When I arrived, I had some questions for the front desk person but I might as well had talked... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Eli A
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing us, sorry that you didnt have a good time during your stay in panama city. We are in the middle of the city, perfectly located between the new part of the city and the old town, were you can find a lot of tourist attractions Sorry for the problems you mention with the wifi, we... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

I recently stayed 1 night at this hotel and I had my doubts because of the area but I was looking for something near a metro station for easy transportation in the city. This hotel is 5 mins away from the Loteria subway station so I chose to book it. I usually stay at Riu or Hard rock Café which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oriel e
hcpanama, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Centroamericano Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you very much for writing and for all the wonderful comments you mentioned, we always try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible and we really appreciate that our guests value all our efforts, we're glad you could enjoy the Panama Subway, which as you mentioned it is conveniently close to us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
1.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#59 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Benidorm
#101 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roma Plaza
Hotel Roma Plaza
#70 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#49 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#61 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#25 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On business or leisure trip, here you will find a warm atmosphere, with all the facilities you need, also has the best location just minutes from the most important commercial areas of Panama, with easy transportation 24 hours. We are a Pet Friendly hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centroamericano Hotel

Address: Ave. Ecuador 4-24 Esq. Justo Arosemena | La Exposición, Panama City 16-03993, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $38 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centroamericano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Centroamericano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centroamericano Hotel Panama City
Centroamericano Hotel Panama/Panama City
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay