We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Balboa Miramar Plaza, Panama City Panama
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
InterContinental
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (839)
360
Panoramas (116)
Room & Suite (560)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Updated 07/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 134 hotels in Panama City
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.1
Value
3.8
Situated in the heart of Panama City is located the InterContinental Miramar allowing privilege views of the Bay of Panama and easy access to landmarks and the financial district as well. Within easy walking distance to Panamas famous old town, Casco Viejo and within minutes to a large variety of restaurants, shopping malls with high end shopping and brand name stores and centers as well as the famous Calle Uruguay. The Panama Convention Center is an easy 10 minute car ride from the hotel. And a twenty minute car ride to the Tocumen International Airport.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1204Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 608
  • 338
  • 145
  • 67
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kate K wrote a review Jul 2022
San Francisco, California24 contributions3 helpful votes
The room and views were fabulous, second to none. The location, right on the water, next to a park, was great. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff were so nice. Pool was okay and they overcharge for taxi services.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Baxter, Owner at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2022
Dear Kate K, Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us! Our team are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay because of their services and hotel location. We also take as priority your comments to look for better options. Best Regards, Wendy M. Baxter
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abe wrote a review Jun 2022
Orange County, California425 contributions84 helpful votes
I am an IHG member and fan of the intercontinental, Holiday Inn, and Crown Plaza brands, but this one was the lowest quality experience I had and it was way below my expectations. Pros: Good location Nice staff Clean Ok price Ok breakfast Cons: Horrible shower Single pane window=street noise Dirty windows = ruined the view Hotel design and furniture were old Too much wait for the elevators
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't pay too much, lower your expectations
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Baxter, Owner at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 15, 2022
Dear Abe, We are taking into account the areas mentioned in order to create improvements with our Quality team as well as the Maintenance team. We are focused in creating the best possible experience for our valuable guests such as yourself, which is why we want to extend our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to better as a Hotel. If there is anything we can further help you with, please do not hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, Ana Jaén Concierge / guest relations grelations@miramarpanama.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy wrote a review Jun 2022
Nashville, Tennessee35 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
The IHG Miramar is centrally located in Panama City! There’s a gorgeous walking path nearby and the views from the rooms are unforgettable! The staff is so friendly and helpful! Can’t beat watching up to an ocean view! They coordinated an airport transfer for me and ensured I had everything I needed during my stay. The breakfast was delicious and the room service was fast and tasty as well!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: If you need an airport transfer, call ahead to arrange!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Baxter, Propietario at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Kaaty_e, Our team are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at InterContinental Miramar Panama. We will keep trying our best to provide unforgettable experiences to valued guests like you. Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Panama in the future! Best Regards, Wendy M. Baxter InterContinental Miramar Panama
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kyushin wrote a review May 2022
Daegu, South Korea30 contributions51 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights at the Intercontinental Miramar. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. At first the upgraded room was not very special, but another front desk staff member noticed my Spire status and gave me and my wife a one bedroom suite. It was very comfortable and delightful. The daily breakfast as on par with most hotels, though the variety was not much. It was pretty much the same menu and choices each day. Again, the staff was very efficient and friendly, so that made it better. Hotel gym and fascilities were quite good. Location was central, with the walking park right in front an a beautiful view of the ocean. We were never more than 10 minutes away from just about every important tourist attraction, mall, and even. Uber eats was easy to order and Uber was quick to pick us up and drop us off. An excellent trip and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wendy Baxter, Propietario at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Kyushin, We highly appreciated your comments based on your last stay at Miramar InterContinental Panama. Our team are constantly looking in creat new memorable experiences for valued guests like you, and for sure to improve the previous mentioned oportunity areas. Hope to serve you in the future and welcome you back to Panama City!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea G wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had a covid scare and was very ill for two days. The staff at the hotel treated me with such care and kindness, I felt safe and loved. The front desk , the concierge, room service EVERYONE went above and beyond to check in on me while i waited for the covid test result. They had in-room testing for me too. I did not want to leave. Mil agradecimientos por la gentileza!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ketilostern wrote a review Mar 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates47 contributions45 helpful votes
I am an InterContinental Ambassador. I have been to more than 140 countries, including Panama before. I do not mean this in an arrogant or uptight way. I am just trying to be honest in our feedback. We stayed for only two nights as part of a wider family holiday. Prior to coming (after 25 hours of travel by two flights + an airport stopover) we specifically asked the hotel to arrange airport pick-up + transportation to Colon. Initially the hotel quoted $50 + $130. Then, without really explaining why, they quoted $60 + $237. Upon being requested why the difference, they said the higher quotes were from InterCont’s sister company and apparently «more trustworthy». When we landed we could not find the driver where other drivers were. I called the hotel. Then I saw him in a red shirt. Then he took us to a rotten Hiace-style van. It was a bumpy and very unpleasant ride to the hotel (I do not blame Panama for this). The driver took a longer route than what Google Maps suggested. If it had not been for the material he had given us with the company name + my name on it I would have thought this was a scam. It reminded me of rides I had 30 years ago going to shady hostels with my friends. This type of ride is not worthy of InterCont, it was not worth $60 at all, it did not make us feel safer, it was not a good ad for Panama or the Ambassador program. Later we had an equally unpleasant ride to Colon. How this in a million years cost $237 is beyond me. We have done this so often, and in so many corners of the world, and I am not at all blaming «Panama». This is 100% InterCont. The hotel itself is quite run down, but people were nice and we liked the food (although the service at the pool was almost non-existent). We had a very smooth Covid-test organized by the hotel. I know Panama well through work. I know InterCont well. I am very used to traveling. If you pay this type of money and request transportation, you should be allowed to expect more
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Hi Ketilostern, Thank you for leaving feedback on your hotel experience and for choosing the InterContinental Hotel brand as your travel partner for several years. You are our most valued IHG Rewards Ambassador member, and we are always delighted to have you as our guest. We do our best to provide good value and convenient hotel encounters. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. We want to make sure you enjoy your lodging experience on your next stopover. Trust that I have shared your feedback with the hotel management as a tool for enhancing the service and amenities we provide. Again, thank you for doing business with IHG Hotels and Resorts. I hope you can allow us to make up for the shortfalls. Warm regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Disaster D wrote a review Mar 2022
Seattle, Washington53 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here after our disaster island trip. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Check in was fast and courteous Rooms well kept Restaurant good selection of food and options. Great service Negative: They have a K cup coffee pot in the room furnished by Duran Coffee, with no K cups, just Duran instant Coffee - save a few bucks I guess. Its a dumb move
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Bring some K Cups for the coffee machine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Giulia L wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in the hotel from march 4th to march 6th, I forgot my AirForce sneakers inside the wardrobe and came back the next day (march 7th) to ask about it, Graciela was the one who talked to me, she said she would contact the cleaning lady and call me back, but she never did, so I came back on march 9th, Graciela wasn't there, but the man who talked to me at the front desk said there weren't any sneakers at lost and found, that nothing was found from my room, when I'm absolutely sure they were at the wardrobe. How can a four star hotel allow this to happen? And worse, have no consideration for the guest whatsoever? I'm truly disappointed with my experience and hope that Intercontinental aim to have more control over their staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Hi giulialJ5281RS, Thank you for making us part of your visit. We're committed to sharing the Glamour of Intercontinental Life. I understand that you found our staff uncaring and the level of service below par. Our team would like to assure you that your thoughts are heard. We would like to gather more details to communicate the issue with the relevant teams. I sent you a private message and hope you respond soon. Pleasure once again to host your visit and we hope you will give us another chance to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. All the best, Alice P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
perfectlyfrank wrote a review Jan 2022
Cleveland, Ohio492 contributions75 helpful votes
Stayed one night at Intercontinental, just 30 minutes from airport. Upgraded to oceanview room on 20th floor - spectacular views. So the decor needs some updating but it is very clean and sparkling interior. The breakfast buffet was diverse with delicious options, served by wait staff. We walked to restaurant for dinner and strolled along the waterfront before. Overall, a wonderful stay and convenient and safe location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Join IHG Frequent Stay Club for upgrades
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SeaFly2016 wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai, India104 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Satyed here for the second time, this time for 10 days. The overall experience was quite nice though they should still move up a few notches. The Location is very central and that's a very big plus, a bit of a walk but on a good day you can walk to the Old Quarter of the city. The rooms are spacious enough and the amenities are adequate. The food was a bit better than on the previous occasion with greater variety offered at the buffet. Staff were helpful as usual, especially in the resturant. This time I was on the 25th (top floor) and the downside is that you have to wait for as well as endure multiple stops on the elevator. The 10 floor would give you the same veiw and less grief on the trips up and down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Hi SeaFly2016, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the room view and comfort. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the discreet luxury experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental miramar panama hotel panama city, intercontinental panama city, intercontinental miramar panama city
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Weil Art Gallery (0.2 miles), Alejandro's (0.3 miles), and Buenas Pintas (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Azahar Panama, Gaucho's Steak House, and Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Panama City.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Miramar Panama, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.