We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Omar Torrijos Avenue, Paraiso, Panama City 0844-2014 Panama
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Trip.com
$55
View deal
Expedia.com$85
Hotels.com$85
Travelocity$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (798)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (236)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 133 hotels in Panama City
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, free breakfast buffet, free transportation to Miraflores Locks, Summit Botanical Gardens and nearby malls, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor rainforest pools, 3 nature trails with a butterfly and frog exhibit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1613Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 888
  • 447
  • 173
  • 68
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ThereseY wrote a review Aug 2022
New York City, New York10 contributions1 helpful vote
We went with high expectations based on a former employer who recommended visiting the place due to nature. However, we found out the property was having a wedding which took over the entire hotel (at least it felt that way). Sadly, the restaurant was slow for dinner and only the nature adds some value to stay here. I would rather go camping. Food and service below average. This place could be amazing if well managed. Such a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask if there are events in the hotel prior booking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Visitor, We apprecciate your comments and the fact you have enjoyed the nature around, we understand that your stay collide with a social event taking place in our Hotel. We hope you can come back in other date and enjoy also the calm nature of our surroundings.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FiaEdl wrote a review Jul 2022
Stockholm, Sweden8 contributions1 helpful vote
Good: The beds, the room and the view. The Paco and the patacones at the restaurant. The front desk . The free guided tour to se plants and animals. Also tracks where you can walk on your own. Close to Panama City, only 25 min with car. Bad: The service at the restaurant at night. Waited 1 h for a not tasty pizza for 15 dollar. Not much to do if you don’t play golf or want to stay at a crowded pool. A party with loud music going on to 02.00. A bit isolated. This is a budget version of Gamboa with some good but also some bad. Seemed to have good activity’s for small kids.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Hi Fia! We are glad you have liked our rooms and our closest position to the nature!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danielgordon3004 wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Andrews, United Kingdom288 contributions90 helpful votes
The hotel is about 20 minutes outside Panama City itself. It is a bit run down in places but for the price, very good value. The staff are not particularly friendly but not rude either. The shower pressure was excellent and so was the internet. The bed was probably the comfiest bed I have stayed in for a very long time. Would return
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Hi Daniel! We are so glad you have enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernando Manfredo wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We had a friends wedding and decided to stay overnight. The service was 10/10 in all areas, rooms were comfy and we had a blast. Next morning we had a very nice buffet breakfast and enjoyed the day on the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jul 18, 2022
Hi! We are really glad you have enjoyed your event and your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie S wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada69 contributions19 helpful votes
For the price, I think this hotel is awesome! It's in a great location with this cheap tour of just $2/person for the butterfly pen & the tiny frog pen, and a walk through the forest with a guide. The staff is great and attentive and super sweet. The food is good, not superb (but that could be because we decided to extend our stay for 2 more nights from 2 nights, and we didn't go anywhere else to eat). The pool is gorgeous, and the little walks through the forest are nice. There was a problem with our booking through Expedia and they wanted us to pay another $27/person extra, even though our reservation clearly had us all in the room. That kinda miffed me, but once that was resolved with Expedia, everything was good. That delayed us checking in for about an hour. That's not super nice when you just arrive. Rooms are spic and span. Beds are great. Hotel is in a gorgeous setting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Good Morning! We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay in our resort!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
LIFE THREATENING! AVOID AT ALL COSTS! On May 5th, 2022 I dined in at the location with my family. Promptly at sitting down, as usual whenever I eat out, I alerted the server I had a severe nut allergy. She said she understood and would arrange for a plain dessert since that section had nuts. However, to my surprise, the POORLY labeled buffet had cooked rice with almonds (a total oddity in Panama), which quickly caused an allergic reaction. I rushed to the front desk, who provided ZERO assistance. Thankfully I was able to resolve the situation at a local clinic. The waiters and front desk provided no compensation and just a shrug of shoulders. There was no promise to provide labels with allergens in the buffet, train the servers to understand the severity of the requests of guests. This story should tell you all you need to know about the location. You’ll find better service at other places that won’t possibly kill you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Good Morning Joseph! We apprecciate your feedback, nevertheless part of our standard is non allergic food in our buffet as you mentioned in your comment a rice with almond is an odditiy in Panama as part of a buffet. For any emergency we have an ambulance and paramedic service that can quickly help us with any life threatening situation that can occur with any of our guests and can be contacted by any of the staff during your visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mírian wrote a review Jun 2022
Panama Province, Panama2 contributions
Excellent Hotel great food. Fair prices. Very good attention Jeffrey and Carlos great activities. In the restaurant Shalani has an excellent customer service. I invite you to come any time. Is very close to the city. 45 minutes from the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Hi Yesenaie, Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guillermo R wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
+1
Amazing attention... good tours, wonderful experience while driving the golf's car. Thanks to Jeffrey, hi is such as nice person.. thumbs up to all the team. If you want to be a good night please visit the hotel and enjoy the karaoke at the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Jun 7, 2022
Hi Guillermo! We highly appreciate your feedback and hope you can come back to visit us soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DewOnTheRoad wrote a review Apr 2022
Sacramento, California346 contributions97 helpful votes
We were looking to get away from the city for a couple of nights in the rainforest. Although the setting is beautiful, our stay was not. It started with a raging birthday party at the pool and lots of kids running around and in the pool. Then came a wedding in the evening that blasted music broadcasting through the elevators to all the floors into the night. Then the party moved to the suite next to our suite. I called the front desk but I don't think they can hear the phone ringing. I finally had to get dressed and went to the front desk and requested that they intervene. Nothing happened. They partied until past 3 AM! The next morning the breakfast buffet was overrun with the partiers. This property offers day passes to use the pool and special party packages. We decided to cut our stay short and left the next day. And the hotel charged us the full rate for one of the most terrible hotel experiences we've ever had! The property is not maintained and dirty. It's best to avoid this place if you are looking for a nice and quiet stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lori H wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This was a great place to just relax away from the city. Edgar at the front desk was fantastic!! He booked our excursions for us to monkey island, arranged taxi's, and went well above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay, and he spoke English!! Carlos that provided the golf course tour also took good care of us. This hotel was outside of the city a good ways, so if you like the city hustle & bustle this might not be for you, this was a relax and enjoy the sounds of nature hotel. The sloth rescue, butterfly & frog ares were a nice addition to the relaxed nature feel. We thought the food at the buffet was very good, no complaints about the food. Our room was very clean, and it was taken care of daily (we were there 6 days). It smelled clean and the floors shined, bed was comfortable. Only complaint with room is balcony sliding door did stick. The 30 hotel could use some renovation, but we saw workers painting & repairing things every day as well as cleaning ALL the time. We did not go there to buy the building, the important parts worked, I could care less what color the carpet is. And it was the right price, we did the ALL-Inclusive option so we did not stress over prices of meals or drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisha Mirpuri, General Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Hi Llorih We apprecciate your great Feedback! We will be sharing it with our Staff!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Summit Resort & Golf Panama
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Panama Canal (4.7 miles), Soberania National Park (2.5 miles), and Centennial Bridge (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Atlantic & Pacific Co, Kotowa Coffee House, and Brava Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.