We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort

Save
Share
Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014 Panama
Expedia.com
eDreams
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (678)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (210)

About

#28 of 123 hotels in Panama City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, free breakfast buffet, free transportation to Miraflores Locks, Summit Botanical Gardens and nearby malls, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor rainforest pools, 3 nature trails with a butterfly and frog exhibit.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Table tennis
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,347Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 664
  • 426
  • 165
  • 59
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Eddie A wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
Went a couple of months ago with my wife and we had a great experience! If you want to relax and feel connected with nature that’s the place to go! A lot of green spaces and beautiful animals.. installations were very comfortable and the staff was very nice. No complaints. We totally recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded May 2, 2020
Dear eddiea275, We are really glad you had enjoyed your stay with us!, Nature is within us and customer satisfaction surrounded by it, our passion. We hope you come back soon!
Read more
Keep birding wrote a review Apr 2020
20 contributions5 helpful votes
We were booked to stay for two weeks as it's a superb area for bird watching. We left after a week. The good things: After much annoyance we did manage to hire a golf buggy to bird watch around the golf course which was amazing. The steaks were lovely. The bad things: Never been to a 4 star Radisson hotel before where there was no portage,, check in was awful, no information in the room at all. No furniture on the balcony (eventually got 2 office chairs.) Very little room around the pool for when you do want to relax, Tables not cleaned and you end up laying them yourself. Poor service in general, I really don't think they care. The young lad behind the bar on ground floor was good but was run ragged! Noise!!!! Every weekend they have weddings and parties so not only does the service get worse but the little space is taken up by the wedding and the noise is horrendous. This hotel is okay for a couple of days but any longer is to say the least unpleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Make sure your room is over the rainforest not the car park.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded May 2, 2020
Dear Bethan, We are really glad you had enjoyed our Steaks and our surroundings for Birdwatching, we apprecciate the comments that allows to be better for our guests; We will check with the mentioned areas about service to improve this. As Summit Rainforest we strive for 100% customer satisfaction as well, and we would love to have you visiting us again and see by yourself all our improvements.
Read more
John G wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
I stayed at the resort for a couple of independent nights in March this year. The hotel is well worth the money. The rooms and facilities are clean and the staff is very welcome and helpful. The food is excellent with a good buffe and a menu to chose from. A walk around the golf course is relaxing in beautiful landscape. I can highly recommend a stay here, close to the forest, if you are looking for a stay away from the city!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Dear John, We are really happy you had enjoyed your stay in our Resort, we hope you come back soon!
Read more
Andrea wrote a review Mar 2020
Whitley, United Kingdom12 contributions
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our Panama trip. The hotel is in a lovely location in the rainforest. We had a rainforest view room which was quite large but was a bit tired but the bathroom appeared to be recently refurbished. There is no information in the room on the hotel and its facilities, so used the website for information but even that is not up to date. We did a couple of walks through the rainforest but a basic map would have been useful. Wildlife was great, we saw an armadillo, lots of birds including 3 toucans. The Mulligan bar served decent food and it was also nice to eat outside around the pool area. The pool area only has a few sun beds, even though their is a large area next to the smaller pool where their could be more. The pool furniture is very worn and needs replacing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 17, 2020
Dear andreanorthumberland, Thanks for all your feedback, we are working on the information provided to our guests without printing a lot of paper, In our Front Desk is a Digital Map of the whole resort including our 4 trails. Nature is within us, we are really happy you had seen our wild life friends
Read more
FinnTrain wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The Hotel, the staff, the food, and many other details made our stay very pleasant here in the Rainforest. The only thing that really did not meet our expectations was the Golf Course. Not that it was all bad but just not up to the standards we are used to in Ecuador. Thanks for everything!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SummitRainforestGolf, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear SunsetTrain, Thanks for the feedback we would like to hear more about the golf course so we can improve, could you please contact us with more information?
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Summit Resort & Golf Panama
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Nearby attractions include Panama Canal (4.7 miles), Soberania National Park (2.5 miles), and Centennial Bridge (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miraflores Restaurant At The Panama Canal, Atlantic & Pacific Co, and Kotowa Coffee House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Capilla San Jose (8.2 miles).