We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Residencial Bolonia Pricesmart 1.5 Cuadras Al Norte., Managua 10000 Nicaragua
Lowest prices for your stay
$30
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

#17 of 66 in Managua
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
Delight in one of Nicaragua's most precious traits: hospitality.At Hotel Mozonte we have an unbeatable location in downtown Managua.We have a wide and classy infrastructure, elegantly blended with Spanish Colonial architecture; with innovative and customized services, an ideal hideaway for the sophisticated traveler.Do not be surprised to find so many options in a small hotel. You will love the absolute flexibility of the staff and eagerness to please.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
408Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 161
  • 115
  • 67
  • 34
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Discover07092259047 wrote a review Oct 2020
Managua, Nicaragua1 contribution
Nice hotel located on a quiet residential street with easy access to all Managua has to offer. Friendly and helpful staff. Not the Hilton but very good. 2 pools as the hotel has rooms on each side of the street. Nica type breakfast was included. If I had to look for something to complain about the lights in the pool weren't working which made it hard to find my kids when they went under. Would highly recommend this hotel when you travel to Managua.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
GuidoG wrote a review Feb 2020
Frankfurt, Germany10 contributions1 helpful vote
Very friendly staff at the reception. The bedrooms are simple, but the beds are sufficiently comfortable and everything is kept very clean. Hotel is secured by outside fences and night-guards; cars can be parked behind the fences. Breakfast is good and the pool is nice and refreshing. Our highlight was a lost wallet from my friend, which must have fallen out while sitting on the chairs at the pool by the bar - the very friendly bar-tender found it in the morning and had it locked away immediately: when we asked for it, it was returned with all the money and all cards inside - nothing was missing. We were overwhelmed and of course gave a large tipp for finding it. Muchas Gracias!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Timothy A wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions10 helpful votes
Much of the staff was friendly, but the hotel didn't have much to work with. My room had an air conditioner that constantly left black sediment on the bed. Cleanliness was adequate at best. TV was tiny. No coffee maker in the room. With most of the rooms opening on to a common courtyard, the sound level is atrocious. Breakfast was pretty good, but service was AWFUL. On my first morning, I entered a full room. There was a buffet set up, but everything was covered. No one was serving. This was at 7:20, when breakfast was supposed to begin at 7:00. Server arrived without apology and began working. Then on Saturday, I entered an empty breakfast room. Another guest joined me. We waited 10 minutes, then I went and let the front desk know that I was going to serve myself. When I started doing that, someone came running from the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel M, Director de Recepción at Hotel Mozonte
Responded Nov 11, 2019
We are very sorry for your disagreement with our services your comments are important to us so we will take them into account for our improvement Thanks
Read more
Paulino G wrote a review Jul 2019
New York City, New York126 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice hotel A little different has pool and entertainment in Saturday .rooms are nice not fancy but good.food is very good and people are awesome.try beer Victoria is very good.wi fit is also very good in hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from carlos A, Gerente at Hotel Mozonte
Responded Aug 12, 2019
Thanks for your comments! We hope you again
Read more
Lulu & B wrote a review Mar 2019
San Francisco, California21 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel looks tired as well as the staff, the rooms smelled like they sprayed a bottle of lysol inside, we asked for extra towels and they didn't have any. They told us we had to wait for over an hour to heat up the water before we can take a hot shower. There was a party there and were drinking and partying in the pool right outside our rooms and it was super annoying. We asked to switch rooms to the quite side and they told us it was full but it was available online for bookings. The staff at the front desk can barely speak any English, they have a rude attitude and they're not very helpful. If you are looking for a nice hotel with nice customer service, go to the Wayak Hotel. We loved it there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: do not stay there
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mrclair wrote a review Feb 2019
Managua, Nicaragua15 contributions2 helpful votes
I went to the hotel to take advantage of the day pass, where you can spend the day at the pool side, and enjoy a grilled lunch type service the hotel offers. The people at the front desk were a bit rude, lacking in providing proper information in a courteous manner and giving a decent level of attention to guests, even those not staying at the hotel and only spending the day. The restaurant waitress had much better attention and created a better environment that the welcome to the hotel portion that should've been provided at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Anthonyj24 wrote a review May 2018
Atlanta, Georgia218 contributions84 helpful votes
I just returned from spending two nights at Hotel Mozonte and wanted to share that I thought this is a highly underrated hotel. The grounds were super nice, rooms clean and comfortable, pool is nice, and the staff was friendly. It is situated well in Managua as well. The only downside is the breakfast. I didn't mind it that much but my girlfriend didn't like. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Managua to give this place a chance. It is a great bargain.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Indre A wrote a review Apr 2018
Melbourne, Australia74 contributions21 helpful votes
We were checked in by a young gentleman. I was amazed how helpful and kind he was. His attitude and manners make him just a right person to work in the hotels. Wow! Our room had buffet breakfast included. I am vegan and I basically eat fruits until the afternoon. Staff who served food (which actually makes it not a buffet as your food is limited - cannot take what you want or how much you want ) guy put fruits in my plate and limited my portions saying that’s enough. I finished & came back again he put few more fruits and it looked he just doesn’t want to give it. Later on, I came back for rice and beans and was met with his laugh and gossiping with his colleagues which stopped me from eating it at all. It felt very humiliating! It was so unprofessional, it was just horrible experience for me! What a shame - such a lack of education and lack of staff training in this hotel which brings everything down.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos A, Owner at Hotel Mozonte
Responded Apr 5, 2018
Dear Madam We appreciate your opinion We are happy with your experience with our receptionist In our buffet breakfast we put staff to serve to improve service to our guests. We do not indicate restriction to serve. we also have a lot of emphasis on respectful treatment, If it indicates the day in which the incident happened and if it was a man or a woman, we can talk to the person about it and see how this improves. Sincerely
Read more
Ryden W wrote a review Feb 2018
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We made our reservation weeks in advance, even emailed with the staff to make sure there wasn't a problem with delaying it one day since our flight had been cancelled. Everything seemed fine. Until we actually showed up and they had no rooms available anymore and tried to send us to another hotel that had not nearly as much grace. Staff was nice but really disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos A, Propietario at Hotel Mozonte
Responded Mar 13, 2018
Dear We are sorry for the incident It is something that we try to avoid but according to your description regarding your communications It is weird not to have detected the situation In these cases 1-We get a similar hotel 2-we make the transfer 3-and we give a monetary compensation Was this your case? otherwise, please write to my wathsapp 505-76500084 to proceed accordingly. the understanding would be greater if we verify that these procedures were not followed We regret the event And we hope you give us a 2nd opportunity to serve you Sincerely Carlos Alvarado Owner
Read more
Aynsley M wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The staff at this hotel do not care and are not accommodating to hotel guests on any level. If you think because you are a “paying customer” you should be treated with any dignity, you are in for a shock. Asking for simple things like turning up the air conditioning in a room where we had paid for a catered meal was met with a laugh and roll of eyes by the chef. The breakfast buffets are a MESS to say the least. Many times random people who aren’t even staying at the hotel are allowed to eat at them; therefore, there is barely any food left for paying hotel guests. Upon asking for more bowls and yogurt the employees ignored our requests and laughed again. One of my friends toilets got clogged and after going to the front desk and asking for help, they were then handed a plunger and told to do it themselves. Also there is no hot tub or at least it doesn’t work, either answer we are not sure of. When we asked about the hot tub our first reply was that it was not currently working and the next day we got a reply that it was not actually a hot tub but just for aesthetic purposes... seems kind of sketchy to me. This hotel has potential due to the beauty of it but the service brings it down to hardly a one star hotel. STAY ELSEWHERE.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Carlos A, Propietario at Hotel Mozonte
Responded Mar 13, 2018
Dear Sir We instill in our staff the service to the client, we review their observations and we have taken some measures, We have an outdoor Jacuzy that works perfectly and is free to use. We regret that we did not measure up and asked for a 2nd opportunity to serve you. Sincerely
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$27 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mozonte hotel managua
LOCATION
NicaraguaManagua DepartmentManagua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mozonte
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mozonte?
Nearby attractions include Loma de Tiscapa (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mozonte?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mozonte?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mozonte?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mozonte?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mozonte?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amilas, El Tiscapa, and La Casa de los Mejia Godoy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mozonte?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Mozonte have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Mozonte offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel Mozonte have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Mozonte offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mozonte?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Mozonte offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.