We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podolski Hostel

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#60 of 598 Specialty lodging in Kiev
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
54Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
36Reviews
43Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 12
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cheap, clean hostel. For the price, there is no better value for money. - 15 degrees celsius outside and it was always warm and toasty in all areas. Very secure with digital locks on floors and nice and easy keys system for 4 bed dorm.
Read more
Response from SergeySaviysliy, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Podolski Hostel
Responded Mar 14, 2019
Hi! Thank for your review.
Read more
The only thing that is good about that Hostel is that it is only a ten minute walk away from the Metro station. Otherwise our stay was almost a disaster. The room was covered with mould and smelling really bad. The walls of the room were thin, we could here every word our
Read more
Response from SergeySaviysliy, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Podolski Hostel
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Thank you for feedback! We will try better.
Read more
Good value rom for 4 (we were3 ) clean, hot water in showers, and no problems. The main road at the front is busy and noisy, avoid that side and choose rooms onto the quiet square behind. Some have a balcony too. Kitchen is big enough, 4 fridges, it seems some local kitchen
Read more
Response from SergeySaviysliy, Manager at Podolski Hostel
Responded Nov 11, 2018
Thank you for your review!
Read more
+1
5-8/9/18 - We three middle aged British guys are in Kyiv a few days in September, seeing friends, sights and the opera at the end of a month's touring UA. We arrived quite late on a Thursday night (22:15) and after walking from the local Metro arrived eventually (it is not
Read more
Response from SergeySaviysliy, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Podolski Hostel
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Thank you! We will try better.
Read more
+ Price. Double rooms are quite spacious. - The rooms that are situated near the big street are super noisy. If you get one it will be a difficult question of not sleeping because of the noise or because of the heat if you decide to close the window. The cleaning ladies
Read more
Response from SergeySaviysliy, Manager at Podolski Hostel
Responded Nov 11, 2018
We will fix all issues, came to us again!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
UkraineKiev
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing