We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Lybid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Lybid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel for its location - convenient to the Central Train Station and a Metro station, to the office of friends we were visiting, and to the shopping mall. We arrived early in the morning, 2 a.m., and were greeted by a young woman at the front desk who spoke English, a nice welcome after a day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoGoGrana
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid Hotel!We are happy to know that You were satisfied with the location of the hotel! It's a pleasure to hear of the positive impression our staff left on You! The staff of the hotel is our strong point! I wish You a wonderful day and hope to... More 

Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

This has changed A LOT since last year. They were closed for awhile due to an investigation by authorities (embezzlement etc). Since reopening most personnel have changed. Last year most workers there spoke English and were very helpful but now VERY few speak English and the level of customer care is much lower too. The rooms were the same BUT... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale J
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Dale J, thank You for taking time to leave a review about Lybid hotel! Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconvenience you felt.I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kiev hotels

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Spend several days there. Beds were too hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom was very tight and hard to move around in. Windows did not have screens and A/C did not work very good. I would look for a better hotel next time I travel to Kiev.

Helpful?
Thank The_Mighty_Drehra
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank You for choosing Lybid hotel!First and most of all we’re extremely sorry for the inconveniences You have experienced. I want You to know that we will address the items You mentioned and take corrective action where necessary. We always happy to receive Guests comments during the stay to find the best solution and make sure they have... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

I stayed at this hotel in the May of 2016, and hotel administration basically stole money of our group which came to Kyiv for business trip. There were some issues with former owner of this hotel (who stole shareholders' money and just ran away), and payment we made in order to book hotel rooms disappeared. Although we definitely made a... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Aliaksandr A
Антонина Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Lybid, responded to this review

Dear Aliaksandr, administration of Lybid hotel would like to apologize for this unpleasant situation. Your opinion is very important for us. Please be informed that regarding to this situation we had tried to contact with Your colleague Olga earlier, but we didn't get any answer. Our team hope to reinstate Your trust in future. Best regards, deputy front office manager... More 

Vantaa, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

Ihan had prepaid myös Room earlier. Wien I arrived they refused To give me asutaan Rooman, I had To pay twice . They sain onlu they hae apua ne owner , The hotellit look oli To me, sori I think it wasnt built rwice,

Helpful?
Thank harmaapiste
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

The hotel consists of a high rise building not far from the central train station in Kiev. It takes about 20 minutes to walk there from the train station, or a few minutes by taxi ($3). The hotel is far from the center of town (independence square), but it is in a pleasant area facing a large square with an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

This is not a bad hotel, but neither it is a great one. Starting on the positive side, the staff speaks good English and are very helpful (we needed some help with a tour and they did a great job). The bed was confortable and the shower was great. Breakfast is also quite good. The Hotel is situated ca. 400... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimevalg
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

Great location. Convenient for Train Station and Borispol Airport Coach Link. Good public transport links to central Kiev. Keenly priced. Friendly staff who spoke good English. Good size rooms. Helped make our stay in Kiev very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

Stayed here since it was a package deal with my flight and it was A LOT cheaper than the other hotels. It is centrally located and has many amenities nearby. There is a 24hr bar on the first floor. No prices listed anywhere for drinks in the bar so pay attention to the bartender to avoid getting ripped off. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale J
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I have stayed here on various occasions and for the very low rates this hotel charges, I have to say that I have not yet been disappointed. Do not be deceived by the Soviet exterior of this place. The rooms that I have been in have all been small and simply furnished, but have been refurbished to an adequate standard.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dhbar1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 mi away
Express
Express
#48 of 116 in Kiev
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#10 of 116 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#33 of 116 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 116 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kozatskiy Hotel
Kozatskiy Hotel
#74 of 116 in Kiev
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dnipro Hotel
Dnipro Hotel
#45 of 116 in Kiev
3.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Lybid

Address: Peremohy prosp. 1, Kiev 01135, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: $26 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lybid 3*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Lybid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lybid Hotel Kiev
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay