We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dream House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dream House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Dream House
 Click to rate
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hostel and friendly staff at a great price. Free WIFI, lockers, and only 30 UAH to rent a bath towel. 6 of us stayed in 2 rooms and had to use the shared toilets and showers which is a pain. However, they were clean. We used the hostel purely for accommodation apart from the one drink at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian_eng
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Greetings from Kiev! Thank you for a feedback and for staying with us! We really hope to host you again!)

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hostel great pubcrawl. The host I think her name was ina or ira? I dont know she did a wonderful job! Love ukraine! Love dreamhouse hostel! LOVE THE BARCRAWL. The owner of the hostel, whatever his name was, so good!! THE BEST

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faisal A
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Thank you so much that you shared your emotions with us!) We are really happy that you enjoyed it! Hope to see you soon!)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in love with everything, everyone talks in english. The rooms is really quiet and conftable.if i come back to kiev i will definitely be in this hostel. You should too you wont regreted it :)))))

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra R
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Our team is happy to know that you had a good time here! See you!)

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here for 4 years already and met so many wonderful tourists. The front desk girls are some of the cutest and sweetest Ukrainians who I encountered, they are always available for help 24/7. There are four floors, with some rooms as private ensuites with Air Conditioning in the summer and bathrooms. There are also dorm type room that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laxiaozi08200912
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

We are grateful for such a structural feedback! Our team is doing our best to keep the high standards of service. We are always happy to host you here!)

Reviewed January 19, 2017

Centrally-located hostel with clean rooms and friendly staff. The cafe on the ground floor serves delicious food. The price was much cheaper than average in the city. The staff was fluent in English and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iryna B
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us! Hope your next time here will be even more intense with good emotions! Best regards from our team!

Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Very friendly personal work there. They help you any time. You can stay there alone or with friends. Locations is near metro so it's comfortable with city transport. Also you can eat in cafe in this some building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariana_Kira
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a feedback. We are here for you and always happy to make your staying comfortable. Hope to see you soon

Naples, Florida
Reviewed December 27, 2016

This is a wonderful hostel situated in a very desirable part of Kyiv. It is super clean and modern inside. The beds are big and comfortable. A nice place to rest when traveling. I come here often. There is a restaurant at the side , but it is not part of the Dream House Hostel. The Hostel offers helpful multilingual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halyna49
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Halyna, we are so grateful for such a nice words. Our team is happy to host you all the time. Hope to see you soon! Best wishes from all of us!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed December 27, 2016

I've stayed in many a hostel throughout the world and Dream House comes out on top by a country mile. Fantastic staff, fantastic facilities and an amazing location. The pricing is a steal. If you ever do visit Kyiv then this should be the only place you book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank COREYMCGORMAN
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Thanks, Corey. We appreciate that. Happy to see you everyday!)

Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

The hostel is really modern and wouldn't look out of place in Shoreditch. The staff are friendly and speak great English. The attached restaurant/cafe has always got a good vibe and is an easy place to sit and have breakfast or to have a drink in the evening. The only problem with the hostel is that it seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gee L
Dream H, Управляющий at Dream House, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us! Hope your next time here will be even more intense with good emotions! Best regards from our team!

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed December 15, 2016

I had a really nice stay in Dream House. But when I read the comments it is truly overrated... We were staying on the 4th floor and there were no bathroom/shower at this floor so we had to go to the 3rd floor which is not convenient in winter times with boots etc... And the toilets/showers were mixed, again not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astridboutry
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
Nivki Hotel
#60 of 115 in Kiev
79 reviews
Holiday Inn Kiev
#12 of 115 in Kiev
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ZigZag Hostel
#7 of 360 in Kiev
52 reviews
Lypky
Gar'is Hostel
Gar'is Hostel
#2 of 360 in Kiev
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Dream House Hostel and Bar! The atmosphere of happiness and life satisfaction, home warmness and positive emotions, kindness and hospitality - all that proceeds from our young, and suoer-friendly staff who are always ready to share with you their good mood!Perfect location of our hostel will allow you to be at the center of all the standing of your attention events. We are located in the historical part of Kiev - one of the oldest streets in the city. By five minutes walk - Kontraktova square and metro station. Around us there are lots of opportunities to spend time, both: cultural and nightlife. Detached building built in the 19th century and completely renovated in 2012, has all the necessary communications and modern new furniture.In Dream House we have 28 rooms which can accommodate 106 people. Rooms are presented in the following categories: 8 Bed Dorms(both mixed and room only for women), 6 and 4 Bed Mixed Dorms, Triple and Double Private Rooms (Superior Double Bed Privates have shower and toilet in the room), Single rooms. All guests can use the equiped kitchen of the hostel , where everyone can cook his/her own breakfast, lunch or dinner. For an additional fee you can enjoy breakfast in our Druzi cafe on the ground floor.We make stay in Dream House enjoyable and intense. Here you will learn how to combine the cultural program with crazy nightlife! Hotel guest computers are installed, as well as free Wi-Fi network all over the hostel. Our team will do everything to make your stay in Kiev passed under the sign "at home" and the minutes were spent with us became bright impressions, and a reason to return to Dream House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dream House

Address: 2D Andriivskiy Uzviz, Kiev 04070, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: $12 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Dream House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dream House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the nicest places to stay appropriate for all ages. I'm a writer & I enjoy the people who come here, wonderful help at the reception”
 of 5 bubbles halyna49, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“reservations mandatory”
 of 5 bubbles all573, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the top floor if possible in the summer; the window is a skylight.”
 of 5 bubbles Ptolemy, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stick to your budget. Its all good.”
 of 5 bubbles rockys767, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“If you can ask for a room away from the showers/toilets.”
 of 5 bubbles nmchendry, May 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question