We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bakkara Art-Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bakkara Art-Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in this hotel as a couple for two nights whilst briefly visiting Kiev. The hotel is in a good location as it is out the way so little traffic noise. It is about 12 minute walk from the Hydropark Metro station which is an easy walk through the park. Having read other reviews, we did not walk through here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabel D
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a big boat situated right on the river. It is new and well maintained. Best rooms are with river view, an upgrade is really suggested for to enjoy very nice view (in particular at sunset). Metro station (hydro park) is 5 minutes far, walking through the park. City center is few stops far, reachable in 10... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rysiko
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is charming. The rooms have balconies and you can sit there and enjoy beautiful river view all day, sunset in the evening and have fresh air at night. The night we spent at Bakkara we had the best sleep ever. The city center is across the river, so it is quiet enough, and the air was fantastic. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sasha25072016
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the hotel with my husband for one night and am pleasantly surprised - nice room, well air conditioned (bliss in July heat), clean, beautiful setting on the river. Good value for money and will definitely stay in the hotel again. All well with exemption of the restaurant - extremely overpriced for what we head. Food portions are minuscule... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PerryPele
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This hotel is a huge barge mored to an island in the river. I would pay the small upgrade for a river side room because it is a nice scenic view. You will have a balcony, fairly large room, which is comfortably furnished with a sofa etc. The island is a kind of a park, with an amusement park and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJ D
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are very glad to see your comment after staying at our hotel! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your room and the river view! Also thank you for admitting the work of our stuff, it is the best compliment for us! We are sorry that you felt inconveniences during your stay. If you make... More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

Generally clean and ok hotel , but having a sleep is impossible. All noice or restaurant music keep you awake all night long or neibour room is just keep you up as walls are like paper. Breakfirst was better in past but still ok. Staff is nice they try help to find Quiet room and 02:00 when i call and... More 

Helpful?
Thank suisipe
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your time, and for sharing your opinion with us! We are very glad that you mentioned the work of our stuff, it is very enjoyable for us. Accept our apology about the experience that you have because of noice from the restaurant. During your next stay we will hardly try to choose the most quite... More 

Troon, UK
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This hotels has a couple of issues but at the equivalent of just GBP30 per night for a room with breakfast the pros outweigh the cons. Location is not central but it is quite scenic with views towards the city across the Dnipro river - its worth the small extra cost to get a river view. The rooms are surprisingly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Balix
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are very glad that you found time and shared your opinion with us! This information is very important and helps us to improve our service. It is very nice to hear that you liked our hotel! It is a big pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed our rooms the beautiful view on the Dniper River! Also... More 

Otrebusy, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nice hotel-ship located on an island of Dniepr river. Large rooms, small but sufficient bathroom. There is no breakfast buffet, breakfast is generally poor. Stuff in nice and helpful. Good local restaurants nearby. Metro station "Gidropark" within 300 m.

Helpful?
Thank Jerzy W
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your time spent on the feedback for us! We appreciate it! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay! We are doing our best to give our guests the best service. All your comments about breakfast will be transfered to the restaurant administration. We are very glad that you mentioned the work... More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

First off: If you haven't stayed in Bakkara, but are considering it - take notice. The location: Although it's quite near to the city center, it will require 5 minutes of walking and taking 3 stops with an overpacked metro. If travelling by car/taxi - it still requires 15 minutes of your time. So consider what do you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cypha
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you very much for so detailed feedback. It is a big pleasure that you found time and shared your feedback with us! Opinion of our guest is very important for us! Thank you for choosing Bakkara art-hotel! It is a big pleasure to know that our guests enjoyed rooms and the beautiful view on the Dniper River!... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice overall. Imperfect English although between the staff they covered a dozen languages well. Very friendly and helpful. Location - half hour from Borispol, 500hr ride to the hotel or 380hr ride back to the airport. Currently 25hr per USD, so less than $20 and a good ride. A metro station less than a km down with a gouple of... More 

Helpful?
Thank dutemplar
KaterinaIshchuk, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Bakkara Art-Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for your comment, we are very glad to read our guest's opinion! Thank you for such a detailed comment. This is useful information for our guests! You are always welcomed at our hotel! Best regards, Guest Relation Manager, Katerina Ishchuk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kiev hotels
7.7 mi away
Ambassador Plaza
Ambassador Plaza
#33 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#15 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
3.0 mi away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#10 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bratislava Hotel
Bratislava Hotel
#25 of 115 in Kiev
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sherborne ApartHotel
Sherborne ApartHotel
#21 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
4.4 mi away
Oselya Kiev
Oselya Kiev
#17 of 115 in Kiev
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bakkara Art hotel in Kiev has 200 comfortable rooms that are ideal for romantic breaks as well as for business trips. The variety of different categories of suites that hotel suggests allows you to choose one that fits the purpose of your visit most of all – from a cozy standard room to a luxe class. Comfortable beds with nice bed linens will provide our guests with sound sleep. All the rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with electronic security system, TV, free Wi-Fi Internet access, personal mini safe, hair drier, mini-bar, telephone with direct international access. Buffet breakfast is included into the rooms’ prices. Convenient conference room, sized 105 sq. m, with modern technical equipment is available to all the guests of our hotel for conducting conference, meetings and seminars for up to 100 participants. There is also a modern business center situated near the hotel’s conference room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bakkara Art-Hotel

Address: Venice Island, 1 | Hydropark Subway Station, Kiev 02660, Ukraine
Location: Ukraine > Kiev
Price Range: $32 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bakkara Art-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bakkara Art-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakkara Art Hotel Kiev
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Kiev
#19 Business Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay